RevitCity.com Logo

Home  |  Forums  |  Downloads  |  Gallery  |  News & Articles  |  Resources  |  Jobs  |  FAQ  |  SearchSearch  |  Join  |  LoginLogin

Welcome !

108 Users Online (49 Members): Show Users Online - Most ever was 626 - Mon, Jan 12, 2015 at 2:00:17 PM

 

Forums

Forums >> Revit Building >> Technical Support >> Revit 2014 accidental ungroup / exploding groups

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |

Tue, Aug 26, 2014 at 4:14:11 PM | Revit 2014 accidental ungroup / exploding groups

#1

ewark


active

Joined: Fri, Sep 9, 2011
0 Posts
No Rating


All of the groups placed in our model were exploded recently save one (a group with a single instance). Previously, we had been working with these groups for months without a problem. 

One person was working on a couple of the groups at the time, but many of the groups had not been touched by anyone.  We did have some new team members working in the model, but none of them had tasks at all related to these groups.  Is there the equivalent "explode all" button somewhere someone could have pushed?


This user is offline

 

Tue, Aug 26, 2014 at 6:04:28 PM | Revit 2014 accidental ungroup / exploding groups

#2

WWHub


site moderator|||

Joined: Tue, May 16, 2006
13079 Posts
3.5 Stars: 347 Votes


There is no explode all but you can select all instances and ungroup.

 

Sorry but this appears not to be a simple pressed the wrong button....


This user is offline

 

Tue, Aug 26, 2014 at 8:47:19 PM | Revit 2014 accidental ungroup / exploding groups

#3

ewark


active

Joined: Fri, Sep 9, 2011
0 Posts
No Rating


Thanks, I didn't think Revit would have such a button.  But perhaps a different command could have the same effect - such as a purge or a select all instances of some family type to switch it to a different family? 

I am also wondering about possible file corruption or software issues - could having version 15 installed affect the performance of 14?  It has also recently happened to another model with different people...could we all be having the same user error?


This user is offline

 

Wed, Aug 27, 2014 at 2:21:36 AM | Revit 2014 accidental ungroup / exploding groups

#4

ronmalit


active

Joined: Fri, Mar 30, 2012
113 Posts
5 Stars: 3 Votes


just maybe:

one of your user tried to load the existing group and it didnt match the ones inside your project

or

one of your used tried to copy and paste to selected level

sometimes when i do this, revit will prompt me to fix group: ungroup or create new

even though i know that this is an exact copy of the group!

sometimes elements inside your group will have "behavior" to outside elements and making it different to existing groups


This user is offline

 

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |



Similar Threads

Thread/Thread Starter

Forum

Last Post

Replies

Previewing walls forces group ungroup then crashes program (2010)

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Wed, Nov 3, 2010 at 2:57:14 PM

2

How to edit family parameres inside a group?

General Discussion >> Revit Project Management

Thu, Aug 25, 2011 at 5:21:16 PM

1

'Ungroup' causing fatal error in Revit Architecture 2011 [ 1 2 ]

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Tue, Aug 24, 2010 at 9:03:21 PM

15

Groups ungroup when dimensioned.

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Fri, Jan 24, 2014 at 1:16:36 PM

2

Saving Groups in Revit 2013

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Thu, Sep 27, 2012 at 8:13:12 PM

1

Site Stats

Members:

1424373

Objects:

20415

Forum Posts:

150480

Job Listings:

6

Sponsored Ads

Home | Forums | Downloads | Gallery | News & Articles | Resources | Jobs | Search | Advertise | About RevitCity.com | Link To Us | Site Map | Member List | Firm List | Contact Us

Copyright 2003-2010 Pierced Media LC, a design company. All Rights Reserved.

Page generation time: 1.7257

Login

User Name:

Password:

Remember Me  

Forgot Password?

Search Forums

Advanced Search

Search Forums

Advanced Search


Clear Highlights


Clear Highlights