RevitCity.com Logo

Home  |  Forums  |  Downloads  |  Gallery  |  News & Articles  |  Resources  |  Jobs  |  FAQ  |  SearchSearch  |  Join  |  LoginLogin

Welcome !

337 Users Online (164 Members): Show Users Online - Most ever was 626 - Mon, Jan 12, 2015 at 2:00:17 PM

 

Forums

Forums >> Revit Building >> Technical Support >> COMPLEX PARAMETRIC ARRAY

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |

Thu, Aug 21, 2014 at 6:33:30 AM | COMPLEX PARAMETRIC ARRAY

#1

aehryl


active

Joined: Sat, Oct 1, 2011
3 Posts
5 Stars: 1 Votes


I'm doing a wardrobe and I want the panels to automatically adjust to the total length. It's easy to do that but the hard part is to do it in a parametric array. I want the number of panels to be editable at the same time adjust it's length to the total length of the wardrobe.

It seems to me that It is possible but I just don't know how. The panels wont wont adjust it's length if you do the parametric array since you'll be grouping the panels.

I attached the file of the panels.

If you have any ideas, suggestions, strategies or perhaps another approach to solve this, that would be really helpful and appreciated. THANKS



Attached Files

This user is offline

 

Thu, Aug 21, 2014 at 8:23:45 AM | COMPLEX PARAMETRIC ARRAY

#2

Typhoon


site moderator|||
Typhoon Avatar

Joined: Tue, May 22, 2007
5921 Posts
4 Stars: 198 Votes


Maybe this tutorial can help you: http://www.revitcity.com/tutorials/arrays_and_nested/page9/

 


-----------------------------------

I Hope and I Wish to LEARN  more, and more, and more.... REVIT

This user is offline

 

Thu, Aug 21, 2014 at 8:38:21 AM | COMPLEX PARAMETRIC ARRAY

#3

aehryl


active

Joined: Sat, Oct 1, 2011
3 Posts
5 Stars: 1 Votes


Thanks Typhoon. The site just indicate how to do the parametric array. I still need how to automatically adjust the length of the parametric arrays. Feel free to post anything that would be helpful. 



Edited on: Thu, Aug 21, 2014 at 3:47:56 AM

This user is offline

 

Fri, Aug 22, 2014 at 1:26:26 AM | COMPLEX PARAMETRIC ARRAY

#4

ronmalit


active

Joined: Fri, Mar 30, 2012
113 Posts
5 Stars: 3 Votes


hi

i cant open your family. please state your rvt version.

anyways. pls take a look on the attached family.

panels will adjust based on your drawn line (length) and no. of panel you will input (array)



Attached Files

This user is offline

 

Fri, Aug 22, 2014 at 2:00:16 AM | COMPLEX PARAMETRIC ARRAY

#5

aehryl


active

Joined: Sat, Oct 1, 2011
3 Posts
5 Stars: 1 Votes


my revit version is 2014


This user is offline

 

Fri, Aug 22, 2014 at 2:05:24 AM | COMPLEX PARAMETRIC ARRAY

#6

aehryl


active

Joined: Sat, Oct 1, 2011
3 Posts
5 Stars: 1 Votes


@ronmalit, You just solved my problem. The solution was the formula that you used. I haven't thought of that. Thanks!


This user is offline

 

Fri, Aug 22, 2014 at 8:36:07 AM | COMPLEX PARAMETRIC ARRAY

#7

aehryl


active

Joined: Sat, Oct 1, 2011
3 Posts
5 Stars: 1 Votes


@ronmalit, I tried doing what you did but I didn't have the same output as yours. What seems to be the problem?



This user is offline

 

Fri, Aug 22, 2014 at 8:51:07 AM | COMPLEX PARAMETRIC ARRAY

#8

ronmalit


active

Joined: Fri, Mar 30, 2012
113 Posts
5 Stars: 3 Votes


lock those extents



Attached Images

133706_lock.PNG133706_lock2.PNG

This user is offline

 

Sat, Aug 23, 2014 at 1:03:37 PM | COMPLEX PARAMETRIC ARRAY

#9

aehryl


active

Joined: Sat, Oct 1, 2011
3 Posts
5 Stars: 1 Votes


i did it. Thanks!



This user is offline

 

Wed, Feb 24, 2016 at 9:44:11 AM | COMPLEX PARAMETRIC ARRAY

#10

Robetek


active

Joined: Wed, Feb 24, 2016
0 Posts
No Rating


Sir,

You can help for wardrobe design services in Australia at Sydney.Name of the companY is Robetek Industries.I am also working this firm.

..........................................................................................................................................

 


-----------------------------------

Robetek Industries | Built in wardrobes

This user is offline

View Website

Wed, Feb 24, 2016 at 9:52:39 AM | COMPLEX PARAMETRIC ARRAY

#11

ronmalit


active

Joined: Fri, Mar 30, 2012
113 Posts
5 Stars: 3 Votes


me? sure mate!


-----------------------------------

** dont be mad, i dont have much... i am homeless

This user is offline

 

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |



Similar Threads

Thread/Thread Starter

Forum

Last Post

Replies

Parametric Arrays

Community >> The Studio

Fri, Feb 5, 2010 at 9:19:22 AM

1

Centering a parametric array in a family - RAC 2009

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Thu, Jul 16, 2009 at 5:10:04 PM

0

Parametric Radial Array

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Wed, Dec 14, 2011 at 7:39:23 AM

6

Array Parametric in Family

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Tue, Nov 25, 2008 at 7:54:57 PM

5

Is Solution to Creating a Parametric Polar Array?

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Wed, Oct 23, 2013 at 1:40:06 AM

4

Site Stats

Members:

1531257

Objects:

21318

Forum Posts:

151315

Job Listings:

3

Sponsored Ads

Home | Forums | Downloads | Gallery | News & Articles | Resources | Jobs | Search | Advertise | About RevitCity.com | Link To Us | Site Map | Member List | Firm List | Contact Us

Copyright 2003-2010 Pierced Media LC, a design company. All Rights Reserved.

Page generation time: 0.3259

Login

User Name:

Password:

Remember Me  

Forgot Password?

Search Forums

Advanced Search

Search Forums

Advanced Search


Clear Highlights


Clear Highlights