RevitCity.com Logo

Home  |  Forums  |  Downloads  |  Gallery  |  News & Articles  |  Resources  |  Jobs  |  FAQ  |  SearchSearch  |  Join  |  LoginLogin

Welcome !

186 Users Online (84 Members): Show Users Online - Most ever was 626 - Mon, Jan 12, 2015 at 2:00:17 PM

 

Forums

Forums >> Revit Building >> Technical Support >> Pad Phasing

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |

Wed, Aug 6, 2014 at 9:01:38 PM | Pad Phasing

#1

quinn


active

Joined: Wed, May 14, 2008
209 Posts
No Rating


We have a pad set to a future phase and we placed it onto an existing topo.  The existing phase is showing a hole where the pad of the future phase will be.  The pad doesnt exist yet so how can the existing phase show where it will be?


This user is offline

 

Wed, Aug 6, 2014 at 9:21:55 PM | Pad Phasing

#2

teafoe5


site moderator|||
teafoe5 Avatar

Joined: Fri, Nov 12, 2010
1749 Posts
4.5 Stars: 45 Votes


Sounds like you have your phase filters set wrong.


This user is offline

View Website

Wed, Aug 6, 2014 at 11:17:50 PM | Pad Phasing

#3

quinn


active

Joined: Wed, May 14, 2008
209 Posts
No Rating


Views we reviewed were previous and new and show all and we had the issue.  What is wrong in our phase filters?



Attached Images

133362_PHASE_FILTERS.jpg

This user is offline

 

Thu, Aug 7, 2014 at 6:01:53 AM | Pad Phasing

#4

ronmalit


active

Joined: Fri, Mar 30, 2012
113 Posts
5 Stars: 3 Votes


nothing wrong with the phase

its just TOPO behaves like that as far as i know (rvt2013)

even if its filter off.. the cut will still be there.

"if you create a phase before any pads were added the toposurface will still display the opening"

http://forums.autodesk.com/t5/Revit-Architecture/Building-pads-don-t-seem-to-respect-phases/m-p/2902292#M49577


This user is offline

 

Thu, Aug 7, 2014 at 12:05:47 PM | Pad Phasing

#5

WWHub


site moderator|||

Joined: Tue, May 16, 2006
13079 Posts
3.5 Stars: 377 Votes


roomalt is correct.

I would probably use either worksets or design options to have two different topos.


This user is offline

 

Thu, Aug 7, 2014 at 3:27:05 PM | Pad Phasing

#6

quinn


active

Joined: Wed, May 14, 2008
209 Posts
No Rating


To fill the void we copied the topo set one to existing and demoed it in the future phase.  The second topo in the future we put the pad on.  Both existing and future reflected what we wanted.  The first topo essentually was to fill the void in existing phase with a pad on it and it worked.


This user is offline

 

Fri, Aug 8, 2014 at 11:56:45 AM | Pad Phasing

#7

Sofus


active

Joined: Mon, Nov 12, 2007
19 Posts
1 Stars: 1 Votes


I think you should use the buildin option for this, Graded Region in Massing&Site tab.

Create Existing Topo, use Graded Region, it creates a New Construction Topo (and demolishes the Existing), and gives you quantities for Cut/fill.

Sofus


This user is offline

 

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |



Similar Threads

Thread/Thread Starter

Forum

Last Post

Replies

Building Pad Problem

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Thu, Dec 20, 2012 at 9:51:08 PM

7

Cannot choose edge of a pad in Revit 2010

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Sun, Feb 21, 2010 at 11:16:33 AM

4

Topo slopped pad (parking lot/road)

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Mon, Aug 24, 2009 at 1:26:23 PM

4

Phasing - Building Already Done but Dind't Set up Phasing

Community >> Newbies

Tue, Dec 15, 2009 at 1:40:42 PM

1

Building Pad Altering My Topography Surface

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Wed, Nov 30, 2011 at 6:01:59 PM

2

Site Stats

Members:

1772086

Objects:

22439

Forum Posts:

151913

Job Listings:

3

Sponsored Ads

Home | Forums | Downloads | Gallery | News & Articles | Resources | Jobs | Search | Advertise | About RevitCity.com | Link To Us | Site Map | Member List | Firm List | Contact Us

Copyright 2003-2010 Pierced Media LC, a design company. All Rights Reserved.

Page generation time: 2.8525

Login

User Name:

Password:

Remember Me  

Forgot Password?

Search Forums

Advanced Search

Search Forums

Advanced Search


Clear Highlights


Clear Highlights