RevitCity.com Logo

Home  |  Forums  |  Downloads  |  Gallery  |  News & Articles  |  Resources  |  Jobs  |  FAQ  |  SearchSearch  |  Join  |  LoginLogin

Welcome !

164 Users Online (60 Members): Show Users Online - Most ever was 626 - Mon, Jan 12, 2015 at 2:00:17 PM

 

Forums

Forums >> Revit Building >> Technical Support >> Can you tell a building pad to cut multiple toposurfaces? Revit 2014

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |

Fri, Jul 25, 2014 at 4:39:00 AM | Can you tell a building pad to cut multiple toposurfaces? Revit 2014

#1

thinktank


active

Joined: Mon, Jun 16, 2008
0 Posts
No Rating


Hi, 

I often use 2 toposurfaces to show both the natural ground level and the surveyed ground levels. I would like to then use a building pad to cut in the basement, but when I add the pad it is only cutting through one of the toposurfaces (the one I modelled first). Is there a way to make a building pad cut through multiple toposurfaces? Revit Architecture 2014


This user is offline

 

Fri, Jul 25, 2014 at 12:08:01 PM | Can you tell a building pad to cut multiple toposurfaces? Revit 2014

#2

WWHub


site moderator|||

Joined: Tue, May 16, 2006
13079 Posts
3.5 Stars: 362 Votes


It will cut only the one surface.

Not sure what the difference would be between "... natural ground level and the surveyed ground levels..."  Seems to me they are the same thing.  Or do you mean proposed instead of one of these?  If so, then you should be using graded regions.


This user is offline

 

Tue, Aug 12, 2014 at 4:27:46 AM | Can you tell a building pad to cut multiple toposurfaces? Revit 2014

#3

thinktank


active

Joined: Mon, Jun 16, 2008
0 Posts
No Rating


The Natural Ground Levels are the levels that council have recorded  - also called the Original Ground Levels - what the ground was doing before anyone built on it. We have to measure building height from these levels. But then the Surveyed Ground Levels are what the site looks like now, often filling has taken place, and we need the surveyed ground levels to work out the site access, driveway grades, floor levels etc. Just would be handy if the building pad could cut multiple toposurfaces. 


This user is offline

 

Tue, Aug 12, 2014 at 7:45:16 AM | Can you tell a building pad to cut multiple toposurfaces? Revit 2014

#4

ronmalit


active

Joined: Fri, Mar 30, 2012
113 Posts
5 Stars: 3 Votes


your natural ground level, if cut, is already your new surveyed ground levels. so why would you show natural ground level with cut?

if you really must do this way:

what i normally do is copy the topo side by side, and having a reference line as my copy basepoint, i now copy all building pad.

this way i will have multiple topo with same building pad.

 

in the attached photo. i have one revit file, 3 exactly same topo, and copies of building pad in different formation level.

hope this gives u idea.



Attached Images

133489_Capture.PNG

This user is offline

 

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |



Similar Threads

Thread/Thread Starter

Forum

Last Post

Replies

working with Pads and toposurfaces

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Fri, Jun 8, 2007 at 8:17:49 PM

1

Building Pad Problem

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Thu, Dec 20, 2012 at 9:51:08 PM

7

Building Pad Schedule

Revit Structure >> Technical Support

Wed, Apr 23, 2008 at 4:12:39 PM

0

How do I modify building pad in Revit Structure 2012?

Revit Structure >> Technical Support

Mon, Aug 22, 2011 at 10:15:25 PM

8

Building Pad

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Thu, Sep 30, 2010 at 4:41:28 PM

4

Site Stats

Members:

1551515

Objects:

21383

Forum Posts:

151403

Job Listings:

3

Sponsored Ads

Home | Forums | Downloads | Gallery | News & Articles | Resources | Jobs | Search | Advertise | About RevitCity.com | Link To Us | Site Map | Member List | Firm List | Contact Us

Copyright 2003-2010 Pierced Media LC, a design company. All Rights Reserved.

Page generation time: 1.7529

Login

User Name:

Password:

Remember Me  

Forgot Password?

Search Forums

Advanced Search

Search Forums

Advanced Search


Clear Highlights


Clear Highlights