RevitCity.com Logo

Home  |  Forums  |  Downloads  |  Gallery  |  News & Articles  |  Resources  |  Jobs  |  FAQ  |  SearchSearch  |  Join  |  LoginLogin

Welcome !

155 Users Online (62 Members): Show Users Online - Most ever was 626 - Mon, Jan 12, 2015 at 2:00:17 PM

 

Forums

Forums >> Revit Building >> Technical Support >> Measurement of detail lines

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |

Fri, Mar 3, 2006 at 8:25:20 PM | Measurement of detail lines

#1

dfullick


active

Joined: Tue, Aug 16, 2005
1 Posts
No Rating


Is there a way to have Revit calculate the length of multiple detail lines i.e. similiar to an AutoCAD p-line? I know that Revit can list the length of a single line. Thanks in advance.

This user is offline

 

Mon, Feb 25, 2008 at 2:38:24 PM | Measurement of detail lines

#2

revitscott


active

Joined: Tue, Aug 14, 2007
3 Posts
No Rating


We are wondering the same thing. Or even if you select all the lines will it tell you the total length of lines selected?

A polyline type line would be nice...


This user is offline

 

Mon, Feb 25, 2008 at 3:19:24 PM | Measurement of detail lines

#3

WWHub


site moderator|||

Joined: Tue, May 16, 2006
13079 Posts
3.5 Stars: 377 Votes


Perhaps it might help if you add the reasons why you are asking for this.

 

If you follow the thread on egress route calculations, you may find what you are asking for. 


This user is offline

 

Tue, Sep 2, 2008 at 6:39:00 PM | Measurement of detail lines

#4

suedehart


active
suedehart Avatar

Joined: Fri, Oct 12, 2007
55 Posts
No Rating


Hi WWHub - would you post the link to the egress route calculations thread - I cannot find it.

Thanks!!


This user is offline

 

Tue, Sep 2, 2008 at 7:46:13 PM | Measurement of detail lines

#5

coreed


site moderator|||
coreed Avatar

Joined: Fri, Feb 10, 2006
1874 Posts
4 Stars: 16 Votes


here's one to follow

http://www.revitcity.com/forums.php?action=viewthread&thread_id=10395

HTH


-----------------------------------

best regards,

coreed,aia

bmpArchitects,Inc.

"Revit has to be implemented, Not installed." 

Long Live Revit

This user is offline

 

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |



Similar Threads

Thread/Thread Starter

Forum

Last Post

Replies

Can you convert model lines to detail lines?

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Wed, Mar 31, 2010 at 5:45:23 PM

4

program failure

Community >> The Studio

Tue, Jul 3, 2018 at 8:56:55 PM

0

detail lines

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Mon, Jan 23, 2006 at 10:10:30 PM

4

Model Lines to Detail Lines???

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Mon, Sep 1, 2008 at 2:24:50 AM

4

call outs and detail lines best practices?

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Tue, Dec 15, 2009 at 2:46:41 PM

3

Site Stats

Members:

1779605

Objects:

22479

Forum Posts:

151940

Job Listings:

3

Sponsored Ads

Home | Forums | Downloads | Gallery | News & Articles | Resources | Jobs | Search | Advertise | About RevitCity.com | Link To Us | Site Map | Member List | Firm List | Contact Us

Copyright 2003-2010 Pierced Media LC, a design company. All Rights Reserved.

Page generation time: 4.7687

Login

User Name:

Password:

Remember Me  

Forgot Password?

Search Forums

Advanced Search

Search Forums

Advanced Search


Clear Highlights


Clear Highlights