RevitCity.com Logo

Home  |  Forums  |  Downloads  |  Gallery  |  News & Articles  |  Resources  |  Jobs  |  FAQ  |  SearchSearch  |  Join  |  LoginLogin

Welcome !

201 Users Online (201 Members): Show Users Online - Most ever was 626 - Mon, Jan 12, 2015 at 2:00:17 PM

 

Forums

Forums >> Revit Building >> Technical Support >> Line Weights not showing in View

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |

Tue, Jul 8, 2014 at 11:36:10 AM | Line Weights not showing in View

#1

jamesHCA1455


active

Joined: Wed, Dec 5, 2012
2 Posts
No Rating


Ok i have this problem of the line weights not showing up on my roof plan and before anyone says try Thin Lines >TL i have already tryied that. On the model when i highlite a component its highlites (in lite blue) shows the wide line type but normally it is not showing. Am i missing any other setting?

Im running Revit 2014 BDS



Attached Images

132652_Line_Wieght.jpg

This user is offline

 

Tue, Jul 8, 2014 at 12:05:29 PM | Line Weights not showing in View

#2

teafoe5


site moderator|||
teafoe5 Avatar

Joined: Fri, Nov 12, 2010
1749 Posts
4.5 Stars: 46 Votes


So this is a line of a roof/component and not just a detail line correct?  I would assume it has to do with your visability graphics for how your roof projections lines are shown.


This user is offline

View Website

Tue, Jul 8, 2014 at 12:27:20 PM | Line Weights not showing in View

#3

jamesHCA1455


active

Joined: Wed, Dec 5, 2012
2 Posts
No Rating


teafoe5, these are the lines of the rood/component and not detail lines. In my visability graohics, under the main roof i have set the projection/surface with an override with a #6 line wieght. But as in the attached image above when i hightlite an object it show the line wieght but un-highlited it is thin.


This user is offline

 

Tue, Jul 8, 2014 at 12:45:18 PM | Line Weights not showing in View

#4

jamesHCA1455


active

Joined: Wed, Dec 5, 2012
2 Posts
No Rating


Update,

I got it working, my phase filter was set different. After i set the filter it showed up correctly. I guess thats what happens when you are going a million miles hour tring to get a project done. Thanks for those that looked at my post.


This user is offline

 

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |



Similar Threads

Thread/Thread Starter

Forum

Last Post

Replies

Linked File line weights

Revit Structure >> Technical Support

Thu, Feb 2, 2012 at 1:08:00 PM

6

Revit Structure Questions Line Weights

Revit Structure >> Technical Support

Wed, Jan 16, 2013 at 3:33:32 PM

1

Line weights reverting to standard

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Thu, Jan 6, 2011 at 7:10:38 AM

9

Line weights & detailing 2012

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Thu, Jun 6, 2013 at 7:51:24 PM

7

A Nice set of Revit Line Weights

General Discussion >> Revit Project Management

Wed, Jun 20, 2007 at 8:47:36 PM

2

Site Stats

Members:

1985008

Objects:

22874

Forum Posts:

152175

Job Listings:

3

Sponsored Ads

Home | Forums | Downloads | Gallery | News & Articles | Resources | Jobs | Search | Advertise | About RevitCity.com | Link To Us | Site Map | Member List | Firm List | Contact Us

Copyright 2003-2010 Pierced Media LC, a design company. All Rights Reserved.

Page generation time: 9.0668

Login

User Name:

Password:

Remember Me  

Forgot Password?

Search Forums

Advanced Search

Search Forums

Advanced Search


Clear Highlights


Clear Highlights