RevitCity.com Logo

Home  |  Forums  |  Downloads  |  Gallery  |  News & Articles  |  Resources  |  Jobs  |  FAQ  |  SearchSearch  |  Join  |  LoginLogin

Welcome !

218 Users Online (100 Members): Show Users Online - Most ever was 626 - Mon, Jan 12, 2015 at 2:00:17 PM

 

Forums

Forums >> Community >> Newbies >> Shape Editing Tab for "Foundation Slabs"

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |

Tue, Jun 24, 2014 at 8:59:01 PM | Shape Editing Tab for "Foundation Slabs"

#1

PerferAutoCad


active

Joined: Sat, May 4, 2013
8 Posts
No Rating


Can you place points to modify sub elements at a "foundation" slab.  The Shape Editing tool dose not come up when I highlight the foundation slab.  I know you can do it at "floor" slabs.


This user is offline

 

Tue, Jun 24, 2014 at 9:25:51 PM | Shape Editing Tab for "Foundation Slabs"

#2

teafoe5


site moderator|||
teafoe5 Avatar

Joined: Fri, Nov 12, 2010
1749 Posts
4.5 Stars: 45 Votes


You mean a structural floor?  Yes you can, i still get all the options.  You'll need to tell us more about what your doing, what version of Revit, do you have all the updates installed?  


This user is offline

View Website

Wed, Jun 25, 2014 at 6:47:12 PM | Shape Editing Tab for "Foundation Slabs"

#3

PerferAutoCad


active

Joined: Sat, May 4, 2013
8 Posts
No Rating


Not a structural floor, a "Foundation Slab" found in the foundations Tab.  I am using R13


This user is offline

 

Wed, Jun 25, 2014 at 7:00:07 PM | Shape Editing Tab for "Foundation Slabs"

#4

teafoe5


site moderator|||
teafoe5 Avatar

Joined: Fri, Nov 12, 2010
1749 Posts
4.5 Stars: 45 Votes


A foundation slab is just a slab, all you can do is add a slope arrow.  I personally would use a structural floor over a slab unless you need if for some sort of scheduling reason.


This user is offline

View Website

Wed, Jun 25, 2014 at 9:22:00 PM | Shape Editing Tab for "Foundation Slabs"

#5

PerferAutoCad


active

Joined: Sat, May 4, 2013
8 Posts
No Rating


 

That’s what I thought.  I wonder why Revit is set up like this.  If any slab needs to nave sub points it’s a foundation slab.  An example would be a slab on grade sloping to multiple floor drains.


This user is offline

 

Thu, Jun 26, 2014 at 12:28:20 PM | Shape Editing Tab for "Foundation Slabs"

#6

WWHub


site moderator|||

Joined: Tue, May 16, 2006
13079 Posts
3.5 Stars: 361 Votes


This may really be a terminology problem.  We don't consider slabs on grade to be foundation slabs.  They are just another floor.  Actually, I don't know of anyone here referring to foundation slabs.  We have matt foundations for large areas that may have multiple elements loading them.  If structural items "sit" on a SOG, then we might have reiforced areas for that or thickened slab areas but we still consider this to be a floor and model accordingly.


This user is offline

 

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |



Similar Threads

Thread/Thread Starter

Forum

Last Post

Replies

Walls cutting slabs

Revit Structure >> Technical Support

Fri, Jan 23, 2009 at 7:57:20 PM

7

Create a "Foundation Wall system family?"

Revit Structure >> Technical Support

Wed, Aug 4, 2010 at 2:50:54 AM

3

Basement Wall Function: "Foundation" or "Exterior"?

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Fri, Mar 26, 2010 at 5:27:21 PM

1

No "ROOMS" tab

Revit Systems >> Technical Support

Tue, Jan 13, 2009 at 10:19:33 PM

2

Shape editing in Revit 2010

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Mon, Apr 5, 2010 at 10:28:49 PM

1

Site Stats

Members:

1534308

Objects:

21326

Forum Posts:

151334

Job Listings:

3

Sponsored Ads

Home | Forums | Downloads | Gallery | News & Articles | Resources | Jobs | Search | Advertise | About RevitCity.com | Link To Us | Site Map | Member List | Firm List | Contact Us

Copyright 2003-2010 Pierced Media LC, a design company. All Rights Reserved.

Page generation time: 0.8510

Login

User Name:

Password:

Remember Me  

Forgot Password?

Search Forums

Advanced Search

Search Forums

Advanced Search


Clear Highlights


Clear Highlights