RevitCity.com Logo

Home  |  Forums  |  Downloads  |  Gallery  |  News & Articles  |  Resources  |  Jobs  |  FAQ  |  SearchSearch  |  Join  |  LoginLogin

Welcome !

238 Users Online (98 Members): Show Users Online - Most ever was 626 - Mon, Jan 12, 2015 at 2:00:17 PM

 

Forums

Forums >> General Discussion >> Revit Project Management >> Why column look like this?

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |

Wed, Jun 18, 2014 at 3:37:45 PM | Why column look like this?

#1

aaurnab


active
aaurnab Avatar

Joined: Mon, Jun 3, 2013
0 Posts
1 Stars: 1 Votes


Same Family but wall pssing though into one column and another isn't. 

please help me to find this problem.



Attached Images

132179_1.jpg

This user is offline

 

Wed, Jun 18, 2014 at 3:48:33 PM | Why column look like this?

#2

WWHub


site moderator|||

Joined: Tue, May 16, 2006
13079 Posts
3.5 Stars: 368 Votes


Not enough information.

Revit you are using?  Updates you have installed?

You say "same family"  << What are you saying ? ... same wall family?

We need to know are these architectural or structural columns?  What family?

Are these in-place or system family walls?

Are you using phases?  If so, are all these components the same phase?


This user is offline

 

Thu, Jun 19, 2014 at 7:04:24 AM | WWHub

#3

aaurnab


active
aaurnab Avatar

Joined: Mon, Jun 3, 2013
0 Posts
1 Stars: 1 Votes


Quoting WWHub from 2014-06-18 10:48:33

"

Not enough information.

Revit you are using?  Updates you have installed?

You say "same family"  << What are you saying ? ... same wall family?

We need to know are these architectural or structural columns?  What family?

Are these in-place or system family walls?

Are you using phases?  If so, are all these components the same phase?

"

Thanks for Instant reply, This colunm are in same family and Architectural column...and wall are also in samesystem family wall family , when attach colunm to top base then wall is showing itself  in some colunm.


This user is offline

 

Thu, Jun 19, 2014 at 11:59:22 AM | Why column look like this?

#4

WWHub


site moderator|||

Joined: Tue, May 16, 2006
13079 Posts
3.5 Stars: 368 Votes


I asked about what Revit release and what updates because that is important.  Verify that you have all your updates installed, we can not help you if you don't.


This user is offline

 

Thu, Jun 19, 2014 at 1:29:39 PM | Why column look like this?

#5

Junmo


active

Joined: Thu, Jun 19, 2014
0 Posts
No Rating


Hi there, you might need to check if the wrong column's constrain, do they have the same constrain with other right columns? I doubt they did not sit on the floor level so that they were not cut by the cutting plane. That is to say, they were above the cutting plane.


-----------------------------------

Freelancer for Revit Modeling and Drafting Service.

More information please contact: junmodesign@foxmail.com

This user is offline

 

Mon, Jun 23, 2014 at 2:14:41 PM | Why column look like this?

#6

aaurnab


active
aaurnab Avatar

Joined: Mon, Jun 3, 2013
0 Posts
1 Stars: 1 Votes


Thanks Both of you WWhub and Junmo, All the column is in same constrain. I did "creat similer" and put on the wall and it was Ok. I think this problem is for not updating my Revit. Now I use Rev2015 and wall not shwoing into column after I attach to the Top base. 

Thanks a lot

Edit: the problem seems again....attaching Top base the wall shows in columns...



Edited on: Tue, Jun 24, 2014 at 3:29:15 AM

This user is offline

 

Tue, Jul 1, 2014 at 12:03:28 PM | Why column look like this?

#7

JohanEkstrom


active

Joined: Wed, Sep 10, 2008
20 Posts
No Rating


Have you checked the settings of "Show family pre-cut in plan views" in the rfa-file?

Edit family -> Family Category and Parameters -> Show family pre-cut in plan views

 



Attached Images

132476_Namnls.png

This user is offline

 

Thu, Jul 3, 2014 at 9:09:34 AM | JohanEkstrom

#8

aaurnab


active
aaurnab Avatar

Joined: Mon, Jun 3, 2013
0 Posts
1 Stars: 1 Votes


Quoting JohanEkstrom from 2014-07-01 07:03:28

"

Have you checked the settings of "Show family pre-cut in plan views" in the rfa-file?

Edit family -> Family Category and Parameters -> Show family pre-cut in plan views

 

"

Yes it's is already checked. when column attached to top floor, the walls shows in to the column

 


This user is offline

 

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |



Similar Threads

Thread/Thread Starter

Forum

Last Post

Replies

DISPLAY COLUMN LABELS

Revit Structure >> Technical Support

Wed, Sep 8, 2010 at 8:53:41 AM

0

Column Capitals

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Wed, Sep 18, 2019 at 1:39:07 PM

9

L shaped column

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Mon, Jun 22, 2015 at 9:37:29 AM

3

Top of Isolated Column Footing forced to snap to bottom of column

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Tue, Jan 14, 2014 at 1:41:43 AM

3

WT column - help?

Revit Structure >> Technical Support

Fri, Jun 14, 2013 at 2:10:49 PM

3

Site Stats

Members:

1623953

Objects:

22014

Forum Posts:

151625

Job Listings:

3

Sponsored Ads

Home | Forums | Downloads | Gallery | News & Articles | Resources | Jobs | Search | Advertise | About RevitCity.com | Link To Us | Site Map | Member List | Firm List | Contact Us

Copyright 2003-2010 Pierced Media LC, a design company. All Rights Reserved.

Page generation time: 0.4446

Login

User Name:

Password:

Remember Me  

Forgot Password?

Search Forums

Advanced Search

Search Forums

Advanced Search


Clear Highlights


Clear Highlights