RevitCity.com Logo

Home  |  Forums  |  Downloads  |  Gallery  |  News & Articles  |  Resources  |  Jobs  |  FAQ  |  SearchSearch  |  Join  |  LoginLogin

Welcome !

69 Users Online (68 Members): Show Users Online - Most ever was 626 - Mon, Jan 12, 2015 at 2:00:17 PM

 

Forums

Forums >> General Discussion >> Revit Project Management >> 3d model cut off, why ???

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |

Tue, Jun 17, 2014 at 11:04:23 AM | 3d model cut off, why ???

#1

Arcbouwadvies


active
Arcbouwadvies Avatar

Joined: Fri, May 23, 2014
0 Posts
No Rating


As you can see in the picture I send you, my 3d model gets gut off at the bottom. Looks like there is a limit. But I have tried to look for some crop view function for days but there does not seem to be one that is cousing this. Can anybody please help me. I also tried to move the hole model upwards but than I got al kind of errors. Who can help a damsel in distress.



Attached Images

132149_issue.png

This user is offline

View Website

Tue, Jun 17, 2014 at 11:06:40 AM | 3d model cut off, why ???

#2

WWHub


site moderator|||

Joined: Tue, May 16, 2006
13079 Posts
3.5 Stars: 388 Votes


Post an image of your view properties.


This user is offline

 

Tue, Jun 17, 2014 at 11:10:38 AM | 3d model cut off, why ???

#3

Arcbouwadvies


active
Arcbouwadvies Avatar

Joined: Fri, May 23, 2014
0 Posts
No Rating


What a nice quick reply WW. as i enlarged my properties I saw my section box was active. omg that is so very stupid of me. And time consuming.... Thanks again. If I ever bump into another problem I would not hesitate again to ask. Smile 


This user is offline

View Website

Tue, Jun 17, 2014 at 11:16:46 AM | 3d model cut off, why ???

#4

Arcbouwadvies


active
Arcbouwadvies Avatar

Joined: Fri, May 23, 2014
0 Posts
No Rating


 

Well as a matter of fact I have another issue. These few days it looks like the program is bumping into some errors. When I select something like the topography. my modify options are more like the wall modifiing functions. Sometimes it helpt to restart revit. But now I already did that and the problem remains. Have you ever seen something like that?



Attached Images

132152_issue2.png

This user is offline

View Website

Tue, Jun 17, 2014 at 11:47:16 AM | 3d model cut off, why ???

#5

teafoe5


site moderator|||
teafoe5 Avatar

Joined: Fri, Nov 12, 2010
1749 Posts
4.5 Stars: 46 Votes


Do you have all of your updates installed?


This user is offline

View Website

Tue, Jun 17, 2014 at 12:24:10 PM | 3d model cut off, why ???

#6

WWHub


site moderator|||

Joined: Tue, May 16, 2006
13079 Posts
3.5 Stars: 388 Votes


I don't see anything strange - same as mine.

Revit 2012 has 2 updates.



Attached Images

132157_Capture.JPG

This user is offline

 

Tue, Jun 17, 2014 at 2:53:49 PM | 3d model cut off, why ???

#7

Arcbouwadvies


active
Arcbouwadvies Avatar

Joined: Fri, May 23, 2014
0 Posts
No Rating


 

I never updated anything in my life. I'll try that. 


This user is offline

View Website

Tue, Jun 17, 2014 at 3:12:14 PM | 3d model cut off, why ???

#8

Arcbouwadvies


active
Arcbouwadvies Avatar

Joined: Fri, May 23, 2014
0 Posts
No Rating


 

Sometimes the green arrow of apply is not visible. Is there a code for apply? Like now I want to aply the edditing of this wall but I can't. And therefor I can not get out of the editing mode. 

 



Attached Images

132165_issue3.png

This user is offline

View Website

Tue, Jun 17, 2014 at 3:34:41 PM | 3d model cut off, why ???

#9

WWHub


site moderator|||

Joined: Tue, May 16, 2006
13079 Posts
3.5 Stars: 388 Votes


This looks like one of the problems that was fixed in the updates..... INSTALL THEM - In order - 1 then 2

 


This user is offline

 

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |



Similar Threads

Thread/Thread Starter

Forum

Last Post

Replies

Model Cut Pattern?

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Wed, Jan 30, 2013 at 12:16:11 AM

1

Cut a model in 3d view. Revit 2013

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Tue, Feb 19, 2013 at 7:32:51 AM

2

Issue with annotation nested with generic model family

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Wed, May 25, 2016 at 9:46:10 AM

5

Door wont cut into in place model wall.

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Mon, May 3, 2021 at 10:21:46 PM

4

Generic model cut plane & plan regions

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Thu, May 20, 2010 at 6:44:22 AM

3

Site Stats

Members:

1965567

Objects:

22851

Forum Posts:

152156

Job Listings:

3

Sponsored Ads

Home | Forums | Downloads | Gallery | News & Articles | Resources | Jobs | Search | Advertise | About RevitCity.com | Link To Us | Site Map | Member List | Firm List | Contact Us

Copyright 2003-2010 Pierced Media LC, a design company. All Rights Reserved.

Page generation time: 1.0195

Login

User Name:

Password:

Remember Me  

Forgot Password?

Search Forums

Advanced Search

Search Forums

Advanced Search


Clear Highlights


Clear Highlights