RevitCity.com Logo

Home  |  Forums  |  Downloads  |  Gallery  |  News & Articles  |  Resources  |  Jobs  |  FAQ  |  SearchSearch  |  Join  |  LoginLogin

Welcome !

55 Users Online (55 Members): Show Users Online - Most ever was 626 - Mon, Jan 12, 2015 at 2:00:17 PM

 

Forums

Forums >> Revit Building >> Technical Support >> window schedule

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |

Tue, Feb 28, 2006 at 5:01:39 PM | window schedule

#1

gdoorn


active

Joined: Thu, Jan 26, 2006
118 Posts
1 Stars: 1 Votes


ok, i may be a total idiot, but what is the easiest way to show your window and door types? i know i can create dummy elevation views and create callout boxes, but is there an easier way? i have many window/storefront types, and i dont want to clutter my project browser too much. is there a way to do it using drafting views or something like that, i want to create a plan and an elevation view. Thanks G

This user is offline

 

Tue, Feb 28, 2006 at 5:31:40 PM | RE: window schedule

#2

arccodex1


active

Joined: Sat, Aug 6, 2005
241 Posts
3 Stars: 1 Votes


You could create a new Legend. Then go to Drafting... Legend Component. You'll find all your door and window families in the dropdown list. You can place them in plan and elevation view.

This user is offline

 

Tue, Feb 28, 2006 at 5:39:58 PM | RE: window schedule

#3

gdoorn


active

Joined: Thu, Jan 26, 2006
118 Posts
1 Stars: 1 Votes


awesome thanks arccodex1. that was a great help.

This user is offline

 

Fri, Mar 3, 2006 at 5:36:57 PM | RE: window schedule

#4

gdoorn


active

Joined: Thu, Jan 26, 2006
118 Posts
1 Stars: 1 Votes


OK, so i used this to create the bulk of my window schedule, but i am having problems inserting legend components specific to one family into this format. i can get most of my windows in this schedule, but when i try to insert the final 5 windows, it wont let me. i get a message saying, "The component you have selected is not visible in the selected view." i have checked the visibility and everything is visible. am i missing something? is there a setting within the family file that i need to click? typically i can place one type before i get this message. any help would be appreciated. Thanks

This user is offline

 

Fri, Mar 3, 2006 at 6:12:34 PM | RE: window schedule

#5

arccodex1


active

Joined: Sat, Aug 6, 2005
241 Posts
3 Stars: 1 Votes


Maybe you can post one of your troublesome window families and i'll see if I get the same error when trying to place the family into a Legend.

This user is offline

 

Fri, Mar 3, 2006 at 7:14:10 PM | RE: window schedule

#6

gdoorn


active

Joined: Thu, Jan 26, 2006
118 Posts
1 Stars: 1 Votes


i just posted it to windows/casement/general. it is called Clerestory. i appreciate all of your help. Thank you

This user is offline

 

Fri, Mar 3, 2006 at 8:35:11 PM | RE: window schedule

#7

arccodex1


active

Joined: Sat, Aug 6, 2005
241 Posts
3 Stars: 1 Votes


1. I added a dimension above the sill... 1 1/2" between two reference planes that was necessary. 2. I had to remove a duplicate width dimension (you had one in plan AND elevation) 3. I attached the Default Sill Height paramter to your sill height dimension of 12' - 10 1/2" If it still doesn't work try lowering the default sill height in your family file.

Attached Files

This user is offline

 

Mon, Mar 6, 2006 at 1:35:19 PM | RE: window schedule

#8

gdoorn


active

Joined: Thu, Jan 26, 2006
118 Posts
1 Stars: 1 Votes


thanks for all of your help arccodex1. i appreciate it. one more question, i finally have all of my windows in my legend but am having difficulty getting the windows to tag automatically. is there a way to insert the tag below its corresponding graphic and have it recognize the type like it does in plan? i am able to put the generic window tag into the legend, but it doesnt update its type mark? am i going to need to create 22 window tags to tag each window (like people do with keynotes)? Thanks again for your help. Post edited on 2006-03-06 13:41:51

This user is offline

 

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |



Similar Threads

Thread/Thread Starter

Forum

Last Post

Replies

LOOKING THROUGH THE WINDOW, SCHEDULE

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Sun, Dec 19, 2004 at 7:03:39 PM

7

Window's dimension don't show up in the window schedule

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Fri, Aug 17, 2012 at 1:34:43 PM

5

door in window schedule

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Thu, Apr 29, 2010 at 7:47:41 AM

4

Window Schedule en Legends related to window MARKS

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Tue, Sep 8, 2009 at 8:00:50 AM

3

Embedded window schedule in Room schedule

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Thu, Nov 19, 2015 at 1:03:49 AM

2

Site Stats

Members:

2003386

Objects:

22887

Forum Posts:

152186

Job Listings:

3

Sponsored Ads

Home | Forums | Downloads | Gallery | News & Articles | Resources | Jobs | Search | Advertise | About RevitCity.com | Link To Us | Site Map | Member List | Firm List | Contact Us

Copyright 2003-2010 Pierced Media LC, a design company. All Rights Reserved.

Page generation time: 5.0036

Login

User Name:

Password:

Remember Me  

Forgot Password?

Search Forums

Advanced Search

Search Forums

Advanced Search


Clear Highlights


Clear Highlights