RevitCity.com Logo

Home  |  Forums  |  Downloads  |  Gallery  |  News & Articles  |  Resources  |  Jobs  |  FAQ  |  SearchSearch  |  Join  |  LoginLogin

Welcome !

437 Users Online (232 Members): Show Users Online - Most ever was 626 - Mon, Jan 12, 2015 at 2:00:17 PM

 

Forums

Forums >> General Discussion >> Revit Project Management >> Graphical column schedule issues (Revit Structure)

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |

Thu, Apr 24, 2014 at 7:10:52 PM | Graphical column schedule issues (Revit Structure)

#1

pwoolson


active

Joined: Thu, Feb 9, 2012
0 Posts
No Rating


Does anyone know a way to remove the elevation tags from the levels on the graphical column schedule? I want to see the names of the levels but the elevations are not accurate to what the actual t/steel is. (sloping roofs that have varied levels, etc.)

Thanks!


This user is offline

 

Thu, Apr 24, 2014 at 7:31:24 PM | Graphical column schedule issues (Revit Structure)

#2

WWHub


site moderator|||

Joined: Tue, May 16, 2006
13079 Posts
3.5 Stars: 349 Votes


Are you meaning the distance between levels?  It is not an elevation.  Members are shown graphically.  If the floor to floor is 10', the number will be 10' and if the steel goes 10' it will show level to level.  If it goes 9', it will show shorter.



Attached Images

130854_Capture.PNG

This user is offline

 

Thu, Apr 24, 2014 at 7:37:51 PM | Graphical column schedule issues (Revit Structure)

#3

pwoolson


active

Joined: Thu, Feb 9, 2012
0 Posts
No Rating


The actual number is what I'm trying to get rid of. Like in your image,first floor is showing 0'-0" and second floor is showing 10'-0". I need those numbers to go away because they are not accurately representing the actual top of steel. The number is just an arbritary number that the t/steel elevation is based upon. For example, if the actual top of steel is 116'-0" and the second floor elevation is 114'-0", the elevation of a particular is set at second floor plus 2'-0". That's great for a revit user, but that number of 114'-0" means nothing to a steel fabricator or contractor. So I want it to not show up on the schedule.


This user is offline

 

Thu, Apr 24, 2014 at 7:53:21 PM | Graphical column schedule issues (Revit Structure)

#4

WWHub


site moderator|||

Joined: Tue, May 16, 2006
13079 Posts
3.5 Stars: 349 Votes


This is not a top of steel number.  It is only a graphical reference based on the true distance between your levels.You can hide levels you don't want to show.


This user is offline

 

Thu, Apr 24, 2014 at 7:56:15 PM | Graphical column schedule issues (Revit Structure)

#5

pwoolson


active

Joined: Thu, Feb 9, 2012
0 Posts
No Rating


I want to show the levels, just not the elevation of them.


This user is offline

 

Thu, Apr 24, 2014 at 8:19:05 PM | Graphical column schedule issues (Revit Structure)

#6

WWHub


site moderator|||

Joined: Tue, May 16, 2006
13079 Posts
3.5 Stars: 349 Votes


You can't....Not that I can see.

I don't understand your objection but that's the answer as I see it.  Your options:

  1. Don't use the schedule
  2. use a masking region in paper space << dumb idea buecause it will burn you somtime.
  3. Turn off all levels and add lines and text in paper space

Your HELP on all settings available:

http://help.autodesk.com/view/RVT/2015/ENU/?guid=GUID-70D27F04-940F-41B9-8F7D-4E2248A5E169


This user is offline

 

Thu, Apr 24, 2014 at 8:24:33 PM | Graphical column schedule issues (Revit Structure)

#7

pwoolson


active

Joined: Thu, Feb 9, 2012
0 Posts
No Rating


Thanks!

My objection is that it says one elevation which is not accurate to the steel. Sure, one should logically see that a column is sticking up 2' above the level, but I've had RFIs asking how roof structures work when they are not reading the plans, only glancing at the column schedule. My fix for this was to make an opaque text box saying "SEE PLAN" for the elevation and then just pasting it over the elevation tag.


This user is offline

 

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |



Similar Threads

Thread/Thread Starter

Forum

Last Post

Replies

Graphical Column Schedule Fields

Revit Structure >> Technical Support

Thu, Nov 5, 2009 at 4:30:02 PM

3

Graphical Column Schedule

Revit Structure >> Technical Support

Mon, Dec 10, 2018 at 11:58:55 AM

1

Crop the Graphical Column Schedule

Revit Structure >> Technical Support

Wed, Feb 6, 2013 at 9:29:29 PM

5

Column Schedule

Revit Structure >> Technical Support

Mon, Apr 21, 2008 at 12:35:29 PM

5

Graphical Column Schedules problem....

Revit Structure >> Technical Support

Wed, Sep 9, 2015 at 5:41:56 PM

0

Site Stats

Members:

1465369

Objects:

20526

Forum Posts:

150602

Job Listings:

6

Sponsored Ads

Home | Forums | Downloads | Gallery | News & Articles | Resources | Jobs | Search | Advertise | About RevitCity.com | Link To Us | Site Map | Member List | Firm List | Contact Us

Copyright 2003-2010 Pierced Media LC, a design company. All Rights Reserved.

Page generation time: 4.3259

Login

User Name:

Password:

Remember Me  

Forgot Password?

Search Forums

Advanced Search

Search Forums

Advanced Search


Clear Highlights


Clear Highlights