RevitCity.com Logo

Home  |  Forums  |  Downloads  |  Gallery  |  News & Articles  |  Resources  |  Jobs  |  FAQ  |  SearchSearch  |  Join  |  LoginLogin

Welcome !

300 Users Online (147 Members): Show Users Online - Most ever was 626 - Mon, Jan 12, 2015 at 2:00:17 PM

 

Forums

Forums >> Revit Building >> Technical Support >> Numerate 'Sheet Number' parameter for match line family

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |

Thu, Apr 24, 2014 at 5:05:31 PM | Numerate 'Sheet Number' parameter for match line family

#1

davidr58


active

Joined: Sat, Jul 30, 2011
2 Posts
No Rating


I'm using Revit 2013 and need to know if i can make a formula that uses the Sheet Number category parameter to setup a drawing

number parameter (final sheet number) in my match line family as shown below:

Final Sheet number-- formula I need :  =Sheet Number +1

Revit doesn't seem to let you use cagegory parameters in formulas??  Any suggestions?  I am trying to automate the sheet reference

number in my match line family so I don't have to enter all the sheet number.


This user is offline

 

Thu, Apr 24, 2014 at 5:17:47 PM | Numerate 'Sheet Number' parameter for match line family

#2

WWHub


site moderator|||

Joined: Tue, May 16, 2006
13079 Posts
3.5 Stars: 359 Votes


Sorry but I'm lost.  Matchline references should automatically point to the correct view/sheet automatically just like sections, elevations, details.....

 

So what are you doing?


This user is offline

 

Thu, Apr 24, 2014 at 5:53:54 PM | Numerate 'Sheet Number' parameter for match line family

#3

davidr58


active

Joined: Sat, Jul 30, 2011
2 Posts
No Rating


im not using revits match line im using my own family because we don't like what revits' looks like


This user is offline

 

Thu, Apr 24, 2014 at 6:34:24 PM | Numerate 'Sheet Number' parameter for match line family

#4

WWHub


site moderator|||

Joined: Tue, May 16, 2006
13079 Posts
3.5 Stars: 359 Votes


Yes.... We created our own family as well but it is still fully automatic.


This user is offline

 

Fri, Apr 25, 2014 at 5:14:28 PM | Numerate 'Sheet Number' parameter for match line family

#5

davidr58


active

Joined: Sat, Jul 30, 2011
2 Posts
No Rating


Thats sounds great!  Can you share how you did it? 


This user is offline

 

Fri, Apr 25, 2014 at 6:03:44 PM | Numerate 'Sheet Number' parameter for match line family

#6

WWHub


site moderator|||

Joined: Tue, May 16, 2006
13079 Posts
3.5 Stars: 359 Votes


First you have to understand and use dependent views:

http://help.autodesk.com/view/RVT/2015/ENU/?guid=GUID-EF8CCDA0-9946-49FA-B7AB-2B94470525D2

From the main view, you create your matchline:

http://help.autodesk.com/view/RVT/2015/ENU/?guid=GUID-67176ECE-48EE-4229-BCB5-C4871B99D36B

http://help.autodesk.com/view/RVT/2015/ENU/?guid=GUID-90C3F5C4-6AD4-4AE6-A16D-EF961F4EA789

OK ... so you should have by now created the views and placed your match line.  Set the crop regions in both views so that the parent is one side and the dependent is the other.  To see the process works, place these two views on seperate sheets.  Now open the main view and from the view tag pick "VIEW REFERENCE"  As you place this in the view, you will see it correctly idetifies the location of the dependent view.  After placing, pick the reference then pick edit family from the top menu.  Now change it however you want.


This user is offline

 

Fri, Apr 25, 2014 at 7:48:23 PM | Numerate 'Sheet Number' parameter for match line family

#7

davidr58


active

Joined: Sat, Jul 30, 2011
2 Posts
No Rating


i tried doing what you suggested but when i place the View ref in I only get a "REF" on the tag-I don't think ours is setup correctly yet!


This user is offline

 

Mon, Apr 28, 2014 at 3:17:51 PM | Numerate 'Sheet Number' parameter for match line family

#8

WWHub


site moderator|||

Joined: Tue, May 16, 2006
13079 Posts
3.5 Stars: 359 Votes


Sorry but we can't help you anymore without more information.  The process above works.  You can post your reference family if you want but this is so simple.  All you should be changing is possibly the text size and adding graphics.


This user is offline

 

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |



Similar Threads

Thread/Thread Starter

Forum

Last Post

Replies

Sheet 'X' of 'Total Number of Sheets'

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Wed, Jun 5, 2013 at 9:39:34 PM

2

Sheet # of 'total number of sheets'

Revit Building >> Tips & Tricks

Fri, Nov 16, 2007 at 12:59:54 PM

6

View List doesn't have parameter to show them in order of number on sheet?

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Fri, Aug 26, 2016 at 7:48:10 PM

5

Changing paramaters of 'Title with line'

Community >> The Studio

Thu, Sep 21, 2006 at 2:47:18 AM

2

Printing a set as PDF's

Community >> The Studio

Mon, Sep 25, 2006 at 1:56:03 AM

8

Site Stats

Members:

1511903

Objects:

21249

Forum Posts:

151239

Job Listings:

3

Sponsored Ads

Home | Forums | Downloads | Gallery | News & Articles | Resources | Jobs | Search | Advertise | About RevitCity.com | Link To Us | Site Map | Member List | Firm List | Contact Us

Copyright 2003-2010 Pierced Media LC, a design company. All Rights Reserved.

Page generation time: 21.2850

Login

User Name:

Password:

Remember Me  

Forgot Password?

Search Forums

Advanced Search

Search Forums

Advanced Search


Clear Highlights


Clear Highlights