RevitCity.com Logo

Home  |  Forums  |  Downloads  |  Gallery  |  News & Articles  |  Resources  |  Jobs  |  FAQ  |  SearchSearch  |  Join  |  LoginLogin

Welcome !

232 Users Online (87 Members): Show Users Online - Most ever was 626 - Mon, Jan 12, 2015 at 2:00:17 PM

 

Forums

Forums >> Workflow & Implementation >> Hardware >> Revit 2015 Install Error

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |

Fri, Apr 18, 2014 at 2:03:27 PM | Revit 2015 Install Error

#1

teafoe5


site moderator|||
teafoe5 Avatar

Joined: Fri, Nov 12, 2010
1749 Posts
4.5 Stars: 45 Votes


Maybe one of you guys can give me a hand.  I am having trouble downloading Revit 2015.  I am getting the error the "The system cannot find the file specified". I attached an image of the error.  I uninstalled all of my Autodesk programs to try and reinstall them.  For some reason it is only 2015.  I am currently reinstalling 2014 without any problem.  We did sucessfully install 2015 on other computers so I am at a loss as to what I am missing.



Edited on: Tue, Apr 22, 2014 at 7:52:44 AM

Attached Images

130735_Capture1.JPG

This user is offline

View Website

Fri, Apr 25, 2014 at 5:43:04 PM | Revit 2015 Install Error

#2

dgcad


active
dgcad Avatar

Joined: Fri, Mar 18, 2005
1231 Posts
3.5 Stars: 34 Votes


Funny I had that trouble with 2014. Took 12+ hrs to download and install after a few failed attempts.

 

Did you download the file first then install or are you installing directly over the web ? Always better to download first.

 

My 2015 took about an hour to download then 2.5 hours to install but no errors.


-----------------------------------

.

FULL 'DOWNLOAD ACCESS' to all 850+ CADclips videos for only $150

 

This user is offline

View Website

Fri, Apr 25, 2014 at 5:59:17 PM | Revit 2015 Install Error

#3

alabaster2513


active
alabaster2513 Avatar

Joined: Tue, Jan 16, 2007
1009 Posts
3.5 Stars: 25 Votes


did you download from autodesk.com or subscription center?

I've had customers having issues with the akamai download tool.

There are some different options for the download if you look here:

http://screencast.com/t/yA3UvVHyQML

 

 

 

 


This user is offline

View Website

Fri, Apr 25, 2014 at 6:01:20 PM | Revit 2015 Install Error

#4

alabaster2513


active
alabaster2513 Avatar

Joined: Tue, Jan 16, 2007
1009 Posts
3.5 Stars: 25 Votes


oops you can see my broswer history.... good thing I wasn't looking at anything inappropriate.


This user is offline

View Website

Mon, Apr 28, 2014 at 1:03:37 AM | Revit 2015 Install Error

#5

teafoe5


site moderator|||
teafoe5 Avatar

Joined: Fri, Nov 12, 2010
1749 Posts
4.5 Stars: 45 Votes


For some reason internet explorer wouldnt do it, I had to download Chorme and it worked using the browser download


This user is offline

View Website

Tue, May 20, 2014 at 2:24:55 PM | Revit 2015 Install Error

#6

rbcameron2


active
rbcameron2 Avatar

Joined: Sun, Oct 19, 2008
101 Posts
4 Stars: 25 Votes


In the past I've had to use IE, but now it seems to work with Chrome....finally.

 

EDIT: I've had this happen to me back in I want to say, 2010 or 2011.  Basically it was the download agent not downloading a *.cab file properly, so when Revit went to install the render material library, it crashed.  Took about 4 attempts but it finally successfully downloaded the .cab file.  I'm wondering if you aren't having the same problem.  When you download, please make sure you have a flawless, un-interrupted internet connection with no static.



Edited on: Tue, May 20, 2014 at 9:28:14 AM

-----------------------------------

RB Cameron

3D Medical Equipment

Download Revit Healthcare Models Now

Download Other Revit + 3dsMax Models Here

This user is offline

View Website

Tue, May 11, 2021 at 12:28:47 PM | Revit 2015 Install Error

#7

airfoxtwo


active

Joined: Tue, May 11, 2021
0 Posts
No Rating


Disable the firewall and anti-virus, delete the old installation files and Re-download the file from Virtual agent, nox player for pc jiofi.local.html


This user is offline

View Website

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |



Similar Threads

Thread/Thread Starter

Forum

Last Post

Replies

Revit 2015 ODBC Error

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Tue, Nov 11, 2014 at 6:53:41 PM

1

REVIT 9 INTSTALLATION ISSUES

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Fri, Aug 4, 2006 at 3:57:52 PM

7

REVIT 2015 DELETE FAMILIES FROM FILE BEFORE OPENING IT - UNRECOVERABLE ERROR

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Thu, May 12, 2016 at 12:57:15 PM

3

Fatal error on a shared job Revit 2015

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Tue, Mar 15, 2016 at 6:06:32 AM

5

Revit 2015 Error messages - External Tools - Help?

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Wed, Aug 12, 2015 at 5:25:18 PM

1

Site Stats

Members:

1654917

Objects:

22113

Forum Posts:

151697

Job Listings:

3

Sponsored Ads

Home | Forums | Downloads | Gallery | News & Articles | Resources | Jobs | Search | Advertise | About RevitCity.com | Link To Us | Site Map | Member List | Firm List | Contact Us

Copyright 2003-2010 Pierced Media LC, a design company. All Rights Reserved.

Page generation time: 1.7993

Login

User Name:

Password:

Remember Me  

Forgot Password?

Search Forums

Advanced Search

Search Forums

Advanced Search


Clear Highlights


Clear Highlights