RevitCity.com Logo

Home  |  Forums  |  Downloads  |  Gallery  |  News & Articles  |  Resources  |  Jobs  |  FAQ  |  SearchSearch  |  Join  |  LoginLogin

Welcome !

288 Users Online (131 Members): Show Users Online - Most ever was 626 - Mon, Jan 12, 2015 at 2:00:17 PM

 

Forums

Forums >> Revit Building >> Technical Support >> Schedules & Levels

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |

Fri, Feb 24, 2006 at 4:31:39 PM | Schedules & Levels

#1

johnfire


active

Joined: Thu, Feb 24, 2005
28 Posts
No Rating


I have a building with multiple levels that I would like to schedule. Some levels are only a +/- 1' difference in height. I would like to have 2 levels in a schedule. Door, window & room finish schedules are what I am talking about. When I filter out the levels it only allows me to filter one level. When I try to add another filter (different level) it doesnt show any doors, windows or room finishes. Any help would be greatly appreciated. John Fleming GMK Architecture, inc.

This user is offline

View Website

Fri, Feb 24, 2006 at 6:43:48 PM | RE: Schedules & Levels

#2

arccodex1


active

Joined: Sat, Aug 6, 2005
241 Posts
3 Stars: 1 Votes


Don't use filter. Use Sorting and Grouping and Sort by Level.

This user is offline

 

Fri, Feb 24, 2006 at 7:44:08 PM | RE: Schedules & Levels

#3

johnfire


active

Joined: Thu, Feb 24, 2005
28 Posts
No Rating


Then how do you not have all of the levels show? We put only the scheduled information that goes with a plan on that sheet. No reason to show doors, windows and rooms that arent on that sheet.

This user is offline

View Website

Fri, Feb 24, 2006 at 7:58:26 PM | RE: Schedules & Levels

#4

arccodex1


active

Joined: Sat, Aug 6, 2005
241 Posts
3 Stars: 1 Votes


Hmm.. I think I understand. You can try filtering by LEVEL... DOES NOT EQUAL... and start filtering out the levels you don't want to show. Add a new filter for each level you don't want to show. If there are more than 4 levels you'ld like to filter out you'll probably have to try combinations of IS ABOVE, IS AT OR ABOVE, Etc. Post edited on 2006-02-24 14:01:09

This user is offline

 

Fri, Feb 24, 2006 at 8:08:54 PM | RE: Schedules & Levels

#5

johnfire


active

Joined: Thu, Feb 24, 2005
28 Posts
No Rating


arccodex1, yes that is what I have been attempting to do, although I didnt think of the "does not equal" button. I am just under the magic number for levels. Thanks

This user is offline

View Website

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |



Similar Threads

Thread/Thread Starter

Forum

Last Post

Replies

Large number of schedules

General Discussion >> Revit Project Management

Mon, Jun 20, 2011 at 5:56:18 PM

5

Levels in project and shared coords for schedules

Revit Structure >> Technical Support

Thu, Dec 10, 2009 at 10:50:52 PM

5

Editing & Drafting with floor levels Revit 2012

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Fri, May 3, 2013 at 1:05:58 PM

4

Structural Beam Schedules

Revit Structure >> Technical Support

Tue, Sep 2, 2014 at 4:44:24 PM

3

Transfering Schedules & Phases (2009)

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Wed, Oct 5, 2011 at 3:47:28 PM

3

Site Stats

Members:

1566599

Objects:

21426

Forum Posts:

151459

Job Listings:

3

Sponsored Ads

Home | Forums | Downloads | Gallery | News & Articles | Resources | Jobs | Search | Advertise | About RevitCity.com | Link To Us | Site Map | Member List | Firm List | Contact Us

Copyright 2003-2010 Pierced Media LC, a design company. All Rights Reserved.

Page generation time: 0.3940

Login

User Name:

Password:

Remember Me  

Forgot Password?

Search Forums

Advanced Search

Search Forums

Advanced Search


Clear Highlights


Clear Highlights