RevitCity.com Logo

Home  |  Forums  |  Downloads  |  Gallery  |  News & Articles  |  Resources  |  Jobs  |  FAQ  |  SearchSearch  |  Join  |  LoginLogin

Welcome !

192 Users Online (39 Members): Show Users Online - Most ever was 626 - Mon, Jan 12, 2015 at 2:00:17 PM

 

Forums

Forums >> Revit Structure >> Technical Support >> Copy Monitoring Walls - Downspouts

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |

Fri, Feb 28, 2014 at 2:55:20 PM | Copy Monitoring Walls - Downspouts

#1

ChrisBryant


active

Joined: Wed, Oct 31, 2012
4 Posts
No Rating


I'm working on a tilt-panel job, and the Architect's downspouts (with scuppers attached) are leaving huge holes in my copy monitored wall. Is this a problem with the specific family the architect is using, or just a general revit issue? Are there any work arounds for the Architect? I know the person actually doing the draft is just an intern, so I'd like to give them some help if I can.


This user is offline

 

Fri, Feb 28, 2014 at 3:06:34 PM | Copy Monitoring Walls - Downspouts

#2

WWHub


site moderator|||

Joined: Tue, May 16, 2006
13079 Posts
3.5 Stars: 371 Votes


Holes in the walls?  You mean where the scupper comes through?  The architect probably used a wall sketch and cut the hole. 

 

Why would this be any different than a door?  You would still want to see the hole.


This user is offline

 

Fri, Feb 28, 2014 at 3:13:01 PM | Copy Monitoring Walls - Downspouts

#3

ChrisBryant


active

Joined: Wed, Oct 31, 2012
4 Posts
No Rating


Oh, I want the scupper to come through. I just down want the hole to continue all the way down to follow the downspout all the way down to the footing.

See Attached for a screen shot.



Attached Images

129241_Huge_Scupper_holes.JPG

This user is offline

 

Fri, Feb 28, 2014 at 3:27:42 PM | Copy Monitoring Walls - Downspouts

#4

WWHub


site moderator|||

Joined: Tue, May 16, 2006
13079 Posts
3.5 Stars: 371 Votes


You will have to talk to the architect because this is very strange.  Some scupper families may have a wall cut built into them but this is something else.


This user is offline

 

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |



Similar Threads

Thread/Thread Starter

Forum

Last Post

Replies

Need help with Copy/Monitoring

Community >> Newbies

Tue, Apr 1, 2014 at 5:54:53 PM

3

Errors while trying to Copy Monitor

Revit Structure >> Technical Support

Wed, Nov 15, 2006 at 2:55:06 PM

0

Copy/Monitoring Arch Walls Help !!

Revit Structure >> Technical Support

Sat, Jun 22, 2013 at 4:02:36 PM

0

downspouts?

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Thu, Aug 7, 2008 at 10:01:21 PM

2

Gutters and downspouts

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Sat, May 20, 2017 at 2:12:09 PM

7

Site Stats

Members:

1664512

Objects:

22111

Forum Posts:

151711

Job Listings:

3

Sponsored Ads

Home | Forums | Downloads | Gallery | News & Articles | Resources | Jobs | Search | Advertise | About RevitCity.com | Link To Us | Site Map | Member List | Firm List | Contact Us

Copyright 2003-2010 Pierced Media LC, a design company. All Rights Reserved.

Page generation time: 1.7733

Login

User Name:

Password:

Remember Me  

Forgot Password?

Search Forums

Advanced Search

Search Forums

Advanced Search


Clear Highlights


Clear Highlights