RevitCity.com Logo

Home  |  Forums  |  Downloads  |  Gallery  |  News & Articles  |  Resources  |  Jobs  |  FAQ  |  SearchSearch  |  Join  |  LoginLogin

Welcome !

236 Users Online (104 Members): Show Users Online - Most ever was 626 - Mon, Jan 12, 2015 at 2:00:17 PM

 

Forums

Forums >> Revit Building >> Technical Support >> Schedule is Empty?

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |

Wed, Feb 19, 2014 at 7:50:14 PM | Schedule is Empty?

#1

jsego


active

Joined: Tue, Feb 3, 2009
7 Posts
No Rating


Hello,

I am finished modeling my building and when I go into my room finish schedule, the cells are empty, even though finishes are specified for walls, floors, and ceilings throughout the buildling.  It isn't even reading the ceiling height?  The door schedule is also empty, even though the finishes are specified in the properties. 

Thank you!


This user is offline

 

Wed, Feb 19, 2014 at 7:53:31 PM | Schedule is Empty?

#2

jsego


active

Joined: Tue, Feb 3, 2009
7 Posts
No Rating


I am using Revit 2014


This user is offline

 

Wed, Feb 19, 2014 at 7:55:34 PM | Schedule is Empty?

#3

WWHub


site moderator|||

Joined: Tue, May 16, 2006
13079 Posts
3.5 Stars: 356 Votes


Sorry but you have misunderstood some things. 

  • Room schedules will not automatically read properties of anything except the room itself.  You can add a schedule parameter to rooms and fill that in.  
  • If your door families have the proper parameters assigned to them, then your door schedule should read those.

 

You need to spend some time with tutorials on scheduling and parameters.


This user is offline

 

Wed, Feb 19, 2014 at 8:40:09 PM | Schedule is Empty?

#4

jsego


active

Joined: Tue, Feb 3, 2009
7 Posts
No Rating


Thank for your reply.  Do you know if there is a way to change one of the finishes that is put in the schedule and it will change the rest that are the same?  Like if I wanted to change all of the "Ceiling Tiles" to "Acoustical Ceiling Tiles"?


This user is offline

 

Wed, Feb 19, 2014 at 9:13:23 PM | Schedule is Empty?

#5

WWHub


site moderator|||

Joined: Tue, May 16, 2006
13079 Posts
3.5 Stars: 356 Votes


Sort you schedule by that field and don't show all instances.  Now they will be one item that you change.

 

Learn to create working schedules that you can change all the time as needed.


This user is offline

 

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |



Similar Threads

Thread/Thread Starter

Forum

Last Post

Replies

Revision schedule showing revision sequence numbers with empty descriptions

Revit Structure >> Technical Support

Thu, Feb 28, 2013 at 9:46:03 PM

1

R 2020 - Empty CW Panel attach to roof ?

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Mon, Oct 28, 2019 at 3:29:48 PM

2

Curtain wall - empty panel issue

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Mon, Mar 25, 2013 at 7:34:28 PM

13

Empty layers in DWG-file.

General Discussion >> Revit ROI

Mon, May 13, 2013 at 8:59:04 AM

4

Panel Schedules are empty

Revit Systems >> Technical Support

Tue, Apr 2, 2013 at 4:35:38 PM

1

Site Stats

Members:

1492729

Objects:

21159

Forum Posts:

151143

Job Listings:

3

Sponsored Ads

Home | Forums | Downloads | Gallery | News & Articles | Resources | Jobs | Search | Advertise | About RevitCity.com | Link To Us | Site Map | Member List | Firm List | Contact Us

Copyright 2003-2010 Pierced Media LC, a design company. All Rights Reserved.

Page generation time: 1.2409

Login

User Name:

Password:

Remember Me  

Forgot Password?

Search Forums

Advanced Search

Search Forums

Advanced Search


Clear Highlights


Clear Highlights