RevitCity.com Logo

Home  |  Forums  |  Downloads  |  Gallery  |  News & Articles  |  Resources  |  Jobs  |  FAQ  |  SearchSearch  |  Join  |  LoginLogin

Welcome !

197 Users Online (107 Members): Show Users Online - Most ever was 626 - Mon, Jan 12, 2015 at 2:00:17 PM

 

Forums

Forums >> Revit Building >> Technical Support >> Dimensioning Drafting????

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |

Thu, Feb 6, 2014 at 7:47:39 PM | Dimensioning Drafting????

#1

minsky


active

Joined: Fri, Oct 17, 2008
19 Posts
1 Stars: 1 Votes


REVIT Architecture 2013

 

I'm in a drafting view (yea, I know now one uses it)  trying to complete a technical drawing.  For some reason I can't figure out, I now cannot dimension between circles.  See attached image.

 

top of image, completed earlier, I was able to denote "5/16" for that particular circle, and "3/32" for the distance between edges without a problem (or so I thought).

 

Now, below, I cannot denote "1/4" for the circle there (I put in fragments of lines in order to dimension it).  It simply will not let me do it.   AND, the killer is, in the aforeto mentioned above, if I delete the dimension, I cannot replace it, and if I delete the circle, the dimension disappears.  

 

Again, this is a drafting view.  Did I turn something on that I'm not aware of??? 



Attached Images

128491_Revit_City_Question.JPG

This user is offline

 

Thu, Feb 6, 2014 at 8:09:27 PM | Dimensioning Drafting????

#2

WWHub


site moderator|||

Joined: Tue, May 16, 2006
13079 Posts
3.5 Stars: 376 Votes


This is one of Revits problems... plus you can't dimension concentric circles.  

Make your circle with two 1/2 circles.  Then you will have a point.


This user is offline

 

Thu, Feb 6, 2014 at 8:09:34 PM | Dimensioning Drafting????

#3

teafoe5


site moderator|||
teafoe5 Avatar

Joined: Fri, Nov 12, 2010
1749 Posts
4.5 Stars: 45 Votes


You can't dimension from one circle quadrant to the next, you can dimension from their centerlines.  Your dimensions must be from the threads and just dragged to look like it is going to the circle


This user is offline

View Website

Thu, Feb 6, 2014 at 8:42:45 PM | Dimensioning Drafting????

#4

minsky


active

Joined: Fri, Oct 17, 2008
19 Posts
1 Stars: 1 Votes


Hmmm, well for some reason, like I said, I WAS able to do what I wanted above, but not below.  I have no idea why.


This user is offline

 

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |



Similar Threads

Thread/Thread Starter

Forum

Last Post

Replies

Dimensioning Drafting Views

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Fri, Apr 3, 2009 at 2:03:24 PM

6

Dimensioning to the centerpoint of an arc

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Tue, Jul 29, 2008 at 9:11:55 PM

7

A few questions

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Wed, Jul 1, 2009 at 4:05:15 PM

5

Flagging new Drafting Views - How to reference a drafting view detail?

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Wed, Aug 1, 2007 at 3:26:29 PM

5

Better Leaders For Dimensioning

General Discussion >> Wishlist

Wed, Nov 24, 2010 at 1:52:57 PM

5

Site Stats

Members:

1758830

Objects:

22373

Forum Posts:

151875

Job Listings:

3

Sponsored Ads

Home | Forums | Downloads | Gallery | News & Articles | Resources | Jobs | Search | Advertise | About RevitCity.com | Link To Us | Site Map | Member List | Firm List | Contact Us

Copyright 2003-2010 Pierced Media LC, a design company. All Rights Reserved.

Page generation time: 1.6223

Login

User Name:

Password:

Remember Me  

Forgot Password?

Search Forums

Advanced Search

Search Forums

Advanced Search


Clear Highlights


Clear Highlights