RevitCity.com Logo

Home  |  Forums  |  Downloads  |  Gallery  |  News & Articles  |  Resources  |  Jobs  |  FAQ  |  SearchSearch  |  Join  |  LoginLogin

Welcome !

189 Users Online (78 Members): Show Users Online - Most ever was 626 - Mon, Jan 12, 2015 at 2:00:17 PM

 

Forums

Forums >> Community >> Newbies >> Ribbon Issues

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |

Tue, Jan 14, 2014 at 3:17:05 PM | Ribbon Issues

#1

ryantcook


active

Joined: Thu, Dec 26, 2013
0 Posts
No Rating


Starting on a new computer at work, I have run into issues with the ribbon that i have not experienced on my computer or the school computers. Whenever I try to edit something whether it be a floor boundary, topo surface, mass profile, or anything similar, after selecting the desired object, the 'Edit' option will appear on my ribbon however none of the drawing tools will appear until I cycle through all ribbon panel button options.

 

Basically, if I want to edit something once I select it and click 'Edit', I must click the cycle tabs button 4 times before the drawing tools will appear for me to use. The same is true for when I try to 'Finish' or 'Cancel' an edit, I must cycle through before the check or X will appear.

Thanks for your help


This user is offline

 

Tue, Jan 14, 2014 at 3:19:18 PM | Ribbon Issues

#2

WWHub


site moderator|||

Joined: Tue, May 16, 2006
13079 Posts
3.5 Stars: 378 Votes


You don't tell us what Revit you have installed and what updates are installed.  This is most likely an update issue.  The updates are list under the question mark pulldown on the right - "about".


This user is offline

 

Tue, Jan 14, 2014 at 3:51:50 PM | Ribbon Issues

#3

ryantcook


active

Joined: Thu, Dec 26, 2013
0 Posts
No Rating


I'm working with Revit 2013, I just downloaded release 3 from the autodesk website and restarted revit. works like a charm now, thanks!


This user is offline

 

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |



Similar Threads

Thread/Thread Starter

Forum

Last Post

Replies

ribbon issues

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Thu, Aug 27, 2015 at 3:14:04 PM

1

Revit 14 issues

Revit Structure >> Technical Support

Thu, Mar 13, 2014 at 2:43:51 PM

13

Ribbon for Revit

Community >> The Studio

Sat, Aug 29, 2009 at 7:09:53 AM

6

Ribbon tabs 2011

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Wed, Nov 23, 2011 at 8:08:46 PM

4

Ribbon Windows

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Thu, Jan 19, 2006 at 10:41:53 PM

3

Site Stats

Members:

1820640

Objects:

22574

Forum Posts:

152006

Job Listings:

4

Sponsored Ads

Home | Forums | Downloads | Gallery | News & Articles | Resources | Jobs | Search | Advertise | About RevitCity.com | Link To Us | Site Map | Member List | Firm List | Contact Us

Copyright 2003-2010 Pierced Media LC, a design company. All Rights Reserved.

Page generation time: 1.2329

Login

User Name:

Password:

Remember Me  

Forgot Password?

Search Forums

Advanced Search

Search Forums

Advanced Search


Clear Highlights


Clear Highlights