RevitCity.com Logo

Home  |  Forums  |  Downloads  |  Gallery  |  News & Articles  |  Resources  |  Jobs  |  FAQ  |  SearchSearch  |  Join  |  LoginLogin

Welcome !

157 Users Online (56 Members): Show Users Online - Most ever was 626 - Mon, Jan 12, 2015 at 2:00:17 PM

 

Forums

Forums >> Revit Building >> Technical Support >> Revit 2014 - floor transparency and the linework tool

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |

Thu, Jan 9, 2014 at 3:40:49 PM | Revit 2014 - floor transparency and the linework tool

#1

jandersen


active

Joined: Mon, Jun 30, 2008
3 Posts
No Rating


I am a landscape architect, using Revit 2014 for site work.  I am working on my first project in Revit 2014 and have an issue when I make floors transparent (any percentage) that I can't use the linework tool to change the edges to a different linestyle.  Does anyone have a fix for 0o show up.


This user is offline

 

Thu, Jan 9, 2014 at 3:45:54 PM | Revit 2014 - floor transparency and the linework tool

#2

teafoe5


site moderator|||
teafoe5 Avatar

Joined: Fri, Nov 12, 2010
1749 Posts
4.5 Stars: 46 Votes


Are you talking in a section view.. 3D view.. elevation??  Eitherway I am having no problem using the linework tool after a transparency is applied.  Do you have all of the updates installed for 2014?


This user is offline

View Website

Thu, Jan 9, 2014 at 4:03:06 PM | Revit 2014 - floor transparency and the linework tool

#3

jandersen


active

Joined: Mon, Jun 30, 2008
3 Posts
No Rating


I am refering to plan view.


This user is offline

 

Thu, Jan 9, 2014 at 4:36:13 PM | Revit 2014 - floor transparency and the linework tool

#4

teafoe5


site moderator|||
teafoe5 Avatar

Joined: Fri, Nov 12, 2010
1749 Posts
4.5 Stars: 46 Votes


Can you attach an image of what you are trying to do?  You can use the override graphics to change the projection lines.  When I do it I can't change a line to be invisible because with the transparency you are seeing the line below.  You could override your floor lines to be inivsible (or white) and then go back and use linework to change them to whatever you want.



Edited on: Thu, Jan 9, 2014 at 10:37:26 AM

Attached Images

127582_Capture2.JPG

This user is offline

View Website

Thu, Jan 9, 2014 at 4:38:52 PM | Revit 2014 - floor transparency and the linework tool

#5

teafoe5


site moderator|||
teafoe5 Avatar

Joined: Fri, Nov 12, 2010
1749 Posts
4.5 Stars: 46 Votes


Here is a image of my settings for the image above.



Attached Images

127583_Capture.JPG

This user is offline

View Website

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |



Similar Threads

Thread/Thread Starter

Forum

Last Post

Replies

Linework tool issue

Revit Systems >> Technical Support

Mon, Sep 26, 2011 at 8:20:44 PM

5

How to delete linework created by underlay

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Tue, Jan 31, 2012 at 3:45:57 PM

4

Linework Tool (LW)

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Thu, Mar 11, 2010 at 10:34:30 PM

2

linework tool - showing through?

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Thu, Nov 16, 2006 at 10:20:55 PM

2

Structural floor transparency

Revit Structure >> Technical Support

Wed, Jul 27, 2016 at 6:28:48 PM

1

Site Stats

Members:

1797625

Objects:

22518

Forum Posts:

151982

Job Listings:

4

Sponsored Ads

Home | Forums | Downloads | Gallery | News & Articles | Resources | Jobs | Search | Advertise | About RevitCity.com | Link To Us | Site Map | Member List | Firm List | Contact Us

Copyright 2003-2010 Pierced Media LC, a design company. All Rights Reserved.

Page generation time: 2.1988

Login

User Name:

Password:

Remember Me  

Forgot Password?

Search Forums

Advanced Search

Search Forums

Advanced Search


Clear Highlights


Clear Highlights