RevitCity.com Logo

Home  |  Forums  |  Downloads  |  Gallery  |  News & Articles  |  Resources  |  Jobs  |  FAQ  |  SearchSearch  |  Join  |  LoginLogin

Welcome !

206 Users Online (84 Members): Show Users Online - Most ever was 626 - Mon, Jan 12, 2015 at 2:00:17 PM

 

Forums

Forums >> Revit Building >> Technical Support >> Equipment Schedule by department

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |

Tue, Dec 17, 2013 at 12:46:45 PM | Equipment Schedule by department

#1

AVig


active

Joined: Tue, Jun 21, 2011
4 Posts
No Rating


I need to do an equipment schedule by department but the rooms are in a linked model so I don't think I can schedule by their properties? What's the best way to get around this?


This user is offline

 

Tue, Dec 17, 2013 at 6:59:37 PM | Equipment Schedule by department

#2

AVig


active

Joined: Tue, Jun 21, 2011
4 Posts
No Rating


So either it's a dumb question or there's no way to do this except for some sort of shared parameter.


This user is offline

 

Tue, Dec 17, 2013 at 7:37:08 PM | Equipment Schedule by department

#3

WWHub


site moderator|||

Joined: Tue, May 16, 2006
13079 Posts
3.5 Stars: 380 Votes


I think you need to give some of the MEP folks time to respond because there are not that many regular MEP viewers.  If I have some time and nobody responds before that, I will create a file and see what options I can figure out.

 

In the meantime, you can copy the linked file's rooms and place them in your model to use them.  To do that, you will have to set the linked file to room bounding.  Read this topic in your HELP:Room Boundaries in Linked Models and Using Room Boundaries in a Linked Model

 

Also, this topic may answer your questions. How Revit Architecture and Revit MEP Share Information

 


This user is offline

 

Tue, Dec 17, 2013 at 8:00:00 PM | Equipment Schedule by department

#4

AVig


active

Joined: Tue, Jun 21, 2011
4 Posts
No Rating


Thanks for the response. The equipment schedules are for Lab equipment so it is two Revit 2013 files. The main architect's linked model has the building plan and our model has all the laboratory equipment. Just trying to figure out if there is a way to share the room properties to use them in our model. It doesn't look like you can copy/monitor them.


This user is offline

 

Tue, Dec 17, 2013 at 8:10:19 PM | Equipment Schedule by department

#5

WWHub


site moderator|||

Joined: Tue, May 16, 2006
13079 Posts
3.5 Stars: 380 Votes


I think you can use a lot of the MEP process so still read those sections in the HELP.

As a last resort and as I said earlier, you can copy/paste same place all of the rooms into your model.  Then if your families are room aware (THEY MUST BE) then your problem will be solved.


This user is offline

 

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |



Similar Threads

Thread/Thread Starter

Forum

Last Post

Replies

Total area of rooms in a department vs. programmed area for that department

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Wed, Jul 3, 2013 at 4:12:20 PM

5

Schedules in Revit

General Discussion >> Revit Project Management

Fri, Apr 26, 2013 at 2:39:44 AM

1

Specialty Equipment Schedule Help.

General Discussion >> Revit Project Management

Fri, Jan 27, 2012 at 10:54:11 PM

5

Equipment Schedules

Revit Systems >> Technical Support

Tue, Jun 17, 2008 at 4:39:12 PM

2

Combining Electrical Equip. & Specialty Equip. in a Schedule

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Wed, Apr 15, 2009 at 6:02:18 PM

5

Site Stats

Members:

1844052

Objects:

22622

Forum Posts:

152046

Job Listings:

3

Sponsored Ads

Home | Forums | Downloads | Gallery | News & Articles | Resources | Jobs | Search | Advertise | About RevitCity.com | Link To Us | Site Map | Member List | Firm List | Contact Us

Copyright 2003-2010 Pierced Media LC, a design company. All Rights Reserved.

Page generation time: 0.2451

Login

User Name:

Password:

Remember Me  

Forgot Password?

Search Forums

Advanced Search

Search Forums

Advanced Search


Clear Highlights


Clear Highlights