RevitCity.com Logo

Home  |  Forums  |  Downloads  |  Gallery  |  News & Articles  |  Resources  |  Jobs  |  FAQ  |  SearchSearch  |  Join  |  LoginLogin

Welcome !

181 Users Online (63 Members): Show Users Online - Most ever was 626 - Mon, Jan 12, 2015 at 2:00:17 PM

 

Forums

Forums >> Revit Building >> Technical Support >> Populate Revisions in Title Block

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |

Thu, Oct 31, 2013 at 8:52:32 PM | Populate Revisions in Title Block

#1

dustybottoms7436


active

Joined: Mon, Oct 29, 2007
4 Posts
No Rating


Is there a way to show Revision 1, say "Issued for DD" to every sheet easily without needing to have a revision box of that revision number somewhere on the sheet.  

I know the revisions box automatically populates as revision clouds are on the sheet, but I'd like to have it filled out without needing to put a revision cloud on every sheet.


This user is offline

 

Fri, Nov 1, 2013 at 12:24:24 PM | Populate Revisions in Title Block

#2

WWHub


site moderator|||

Joined: Tue, May 16, 2006
13079 Posts
3.5 Stars: 377 Votes


We put a very small cloud down near the sheet number.  Then we select that and over-ride graphics in view to white.  I wish you could copy paste that with the over-ride but it will not.

 

We have a separate spot on our titleblock for issues.  That's where we say "ISSUED FOR XXXXX".  Once it is ISSUED FOR CONSTRUCTION, we don't change that anymore.  I don't believe this should be a revision item.


This user is offline

 

Wed, Nov 13, 2013 at 6:50:47 PM | Populate Revisions in Title Block

#3

gbiallas5728


active

Joined: Wed, Oct 10, 2012
6 Posts
No Rating


There is a Revisions on Sheet property that allows you check the revisions you want to display in the revision schedule if there are no clouds on the sheet.


This user is offline

 

Wed, Nov 13, 2013 at 8:20:01 PM | Populate Revisions in Title Block

#4

WWHub


site moderator|||

Joined: Tue, May 16, 2006
13079 Posts
3.5 Stars: 377 Votes


gbiallas,  The setting you describe is not available if you do revisions by project.


This user is offline

 

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |



Similar Threads

Thread/Thread Starter

Forum

Last Post

Replies

How to link a Revision Schedule on Title sheet with Title Block

General Discussion >> Revit Project Management

Fri, Jan 11, 2013 at 1:26:26 PM

6

Missing Delta Symbol in Title Block Revisions/Issues Log

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Fri, Sep 5, 2014 at 12:12:30 PM

1

Adding a more than 3 revision labels in title block

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Fri, Nov 4, 2011 at 8:22:52 PM

5

Title Block Revisions Question

Revit Structure >> Technical Support

Tue, Oct 7, 2014 at 12:16:21 PM

2

Sketch Title Block Masking issues

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Thu, Nov 29, 2012 at 4:35:09 AM

1

Site Stats

Members:

1794958

Objects:

22512

Forum Posts:

151981

Job Listings:

4

Sponsored Ads

Home | Forums | Downloads | Gallery | News & Articles | Resources | Jobs | Search | Advertise | About RevitCity.com | Link To Us | Site Map | Member List | Firm List | Contact Us

Copyright 2003-2010 Pierced Media LC, a design company. All Rights Reserved.

Page generation time: 1.9676

Login

User Name:

Password:

Remember Me  

Forgot Password?

Search Forums

Advanced Search

Search Forums

Advanced Search


Clear Highlights


Clear Highlights