RevitCity.com Logo

Home  |  Forums  |  Downloads  |  Gallery  |  News & Articles  |  Resources  |  Jobs  |  FAQ  |  SearchSearch  |  Join  |  LoginLogin

Welcome !

199 Users Online (59 Members): Show Users Online - Most ever was 626 - Mon, Jan 12, 2015 at 2:00:17 PM

 

Forums

Forums >> Revit Building >> Technical Support >> View Range

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |

Thu, Oct 24, 2013 at 7:26:08 PM | View Range

#1

moffatt


active
moffatt Avatar

Joined: Mon, Sep 9, 2013
9 Posts
5 Stars: 1 Votes


I am having an issue with my view range on my main floor I have a window that has a sill height of 7' and a garage service door that is considered to be on the lower level at 0' 0" and I can't seem to get my view range correct to show them both on the main floor plan just one or the other based on what I put my view range at for instance right now I have it set as top at 10' cut plane at 5' 1" and bottom at 0' 0" and I can only see my garage service door not the window at 7' how do I get them both to show up on the main floor plan and also show up correctly on my elevation views???


This user is offline

View Website

Thu, Oct 24, 2013 at 7:28:50 PM | View Range

#2

teafoe5


site moderator|||
teafoe5 Avatar

Joined: Fri, Nov 12, 2010
1749 Posts
4.5 Stars: 45 Votes


You will probably need to use a plan region to get them both to show up if they are at different elevations.


This user is offline

View Website

Thu, Oct 24, 2013 at 7:33:23 PM | View Range

#3

moffatt


active
moffatt Avatar

Joined: Mon, Sep 9, 2013
9 Posts
5 Stars: 1 Votes


So I put it into a plan ragion and I can adjust the view range all the same and can't seem to get it to show is there something special about using this plan region that I'm not catching?


This user is offline

View Website

Thu, Oct 24, 2013 at 7:34:43 PM | View Range

#4

moffatt


active
moffatt Avatar

Joined: Mon, Sep 9, 2013
9 Posts
5 Stars: 1 Votes


So I put it into a plan ragion and I can adjust the view range all the same and can't seem to get it to show is there something special about using this plan region that I'm not catching?


This user is offline

View Website

Thu, Oct 24, 2013 at 7:37:43 PM | View Range

#5

moffatt


active
moffatt Avatar

Joined: Mon, Sep 9, 2013
9 Posts
5 Stars: 1 Votes


wow I just realized to put the plan region just around my window I was missing and now I got it thank you very much for helping me 


This user is offline

View Website

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |



Similar Threads

Thread/Thread Starter

Forum

Last Post

Replies

view range

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Fri, Sep 7, 2007 at 7:28:04 AM

1

View Range

Community >> Newbies

Tue, Aug 28, 2007 at 2:52:27 PM

1

View Range for Revit Link

Revit Structure >> Technical Support

Thu, Nov 12, 2015 at 1:10:18 PM

8

low wall not displaying correctly with view range

Community >> Newbies

Fri, Aug 3, 2012 at 9:35:37 PM

7

In place families above the view range are still appearing

Revit Systems >> Technical Support

Tue, Dec 23, 2014 at 3:17:05 PM

6

Site Stats

Members:

1567738

Objects:

21461

Forum Posts:

151459

Job Listings:

3

Sponsored Ads

Home | Forums | Downloads | Gallery | News & Articles | Resources | Jobs | Search | Advertise | About RevitCity.com | Link To Us | Site Map | Member List | Firm List | Contact Us

Copyright 2003-2010 Pierced Media LC, a design company. All Rights Reserved.

Page generation time: 1.1850

Login

User Name:

Password:

Remember Me  

Forgot Password?

Search Forums

Advanced Search

Search Forums

Advanced Search


Clear Highlights


Clear Highlights