RevitCity.com Logo

Home  |  Forums  |  Downloads  |  Gallery  |  News & Articles  |  Resources  |  Jobs  |  FAQ  |  SearchSearch  |  Join  |  LoginLogin

Welcome !

175 Users Online (89 Members): Show Users Online - Most ever was 626 - Mon, Jan 12, 2015 at 2:00:17 PM

 

Forums

Forums >> Revit Building >> Technical Support >> Stairs

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |

Thu, Aug 8, 2013 at 8:11:46 PM | Stairs

#1

CYBERCAT


active

Joined: Sat, Jul 11, 2009
29 Posts
1 Stars: 1 Votes


Hi,i'm using revit 2014,how do i change stair waist thickness oo a monolithic or precast stair.I know that in previous versions you could adjust the stringer carriage height,i am not seeing that option.Thanks in advance.


This user is offline

 

Thu, Aug 8, 2013 at 8:38:34 PM | Stairs

#2

dgcad


active
dgcad Avatar

Joined: Fri, Mar 18, 2005
1231 Posts
3.5 Stars: 34 Votes


Whats a  stair waist thickness exactly ?

 

Image . . .


-----------------------------------

.

FULL 'DOWNLOAD ACCESS' to all 850+ CADclips videos for only $150

 

This user is offline

View Website

Fri, Aug 9, 2013 at 3:11:30 AM | Stairs

#3

CYBERCAT


active

Joined: Sat, Jul 11, 2009
29 Posts
1 Stars: 1 Votes


Hi,Sorry please see attached image of what i call the stair waist.It is really the distance between the underside of stairs and riser/thread combination.



Attached Images

123001_Doc1.jpg

This user is offline

 

Fri, Aug 9, 2013 at 1:20:53 PM | Stairs

Thread Post Kudo! #4

mansell5


active

Joined: Sun, Jun 14, 2009
68 Posts
3.5 Stars: 4 Votes


gday there,

try this ,

click on edit type, duplicate and rename (so you dont lose the current settings).

then, under run type, and structural depth , double click on the right hand end of

the structural depth line, another type properties box opens, where you can adjust structural depth or waist as you call it or throat as i would call it.

after adjusting the structural depth value, click on OK, apply ETC TO CLOSE OUT AND STAIR SHOULD UPDATE.

 

cheers

geoffm


This user is offline

 

Sat, Aug 10, 2013 at 6:00:31 AM | Stairs

#5

CYBERCAT


active

Joined: Sat, Jul 11, 2009
29 Posts
1 Stars: 1 Votes


Hi Geoffm,thanks for your help it was of great help.I really appreciate your time and effort likewise for others who have invested their time.I'm hoping i'll become quite as proficient to help others.A bigger "CHEERS" to you..peace Cybercat.


This user is offline

 

Tue, Dec 3, 2019 at 7:08:28 AM | Stairs

#6

ddynamic


active

Joined: Thu, Aug 14, 2008
0 Posts
No Rating


I must say that was helpful. Who would have thought there was an invisible button in the run type field. Thank you.



Edited on: Tue, Dec 3, 2019 at 1:09:58 AM

This user is offline

 

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |



Similar Threads

Thread/Thread Starter

Forum

Last Post

Replies

Wrapping stairs

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Thu, Aug 12, 2010 at 10:27:02 PM

9

Handrails at Curved Stairs

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Mon, Sep 1, 2008 at 6:43:04 PM

8

stairs not dotted above

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Fri, Feb 17, 2012 at 7:44:46 PM

3

Spiral Stairs around a Central Post

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Sat, Apr 16, 2011 at 2:27:29 PM

2

Help with stairs

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Fri, May 4, 2018 at 12:32:59 PM

1

Site Stats

Members:

1424035

Objects:

20413

Forum Posts:

150478

Job Listings:

6

Sponsored Ads

Home | Forums | Downloads | Gallery | News & Articles | Resources | Jobs | Search | Advertise | About RevitCity.com | Link To Us | Site Map | Member List | Firm List | Contact Us

Copyright 2003-2010 Pierced Media LC, a design company. All Rights Reserved.

Page generation time: 0.0910

Login

User Name:

Password:

Remember Me  

Forgot Password?

Search Forums

Advanced Search

Search Forums

Advanced Search


Clear Highlights


Clear Highlights