RevitCity.com Logo

Home  |  Forums  |  Downloads  |  Gallery  |  News & Articles  |  Resources  |  Jobs  |  FAQ  |  SearchSearch  |  Join  |  LoginLogin

Welcome !

315 Users Online (142 Members): Show Users Online - Most ever was 626 - Mon, Jan 12, 2015 at 2:00:17 PM

 

Forums

Forums >> Revit Building >> Technical Support >> Revit freezes when I do a 'Save As'???? Need help urgently!

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |

Thu, Aug 8, 2013 at 3:14:23 PM | Revit freezes when I do a 'Save As'???? Need help urgently!

#1

joffutt1


active

Joined: Wed, Feb 20, 2008
17 Posts
5 Stars: 1 Votes


Whenever I am in a family or a project and want to do a Save As, once I click on the option it freezes and no dialog box appears.  The program isn't truly frozen and will "unfreeze" once I hit escape.  I've upated with service packs and nothing helps.  Restarted the computer, still nothing.

 

Can anyone help???


This user is offline

View Website

Thu, Aug 8, 2013 at 3:20:38 PM | Revit freezes when I do a 'Save As'???? Need help urgently!

#2

Typhoon


site moderator|||
Typhoon Avatar

Joined: Tue, May 22, 2007
5921 Posts
4 Stars: 197 Votes


Wierd... what version of Revit? Did you updated your Graphic card drivers ?

 


-----------------------------------

I Hope and I Wish to LEARN  more, and more, and more.... REVIT

This user is offline

 

Thu, Aug 8, 2013 at 3:43:41 PM | Revit freezes when I do a 'Save As'???? Need help urgently!

#3

WWHub


site moderator|||

Joined: Tue, May 16, 2006
13079 Posts
3.5 Stars: 355 Votes


Are you saving from tiled views?  << Don't do that!


This user is offline

 

Thu, Aug 8, 2013 at 4:08:12 PM | Revit freezes when I do a 'Save As'???? Need help urgently!

#4

joffutt1


active

Joined: Wed, Feb 20, 2008
17 Posts
5 Stars: 1 Votes


I have Revit 2013. 

 

No, whenever I try to save as from a simple family type it won't allow me the option either.


This user is offline

View Website

Thu, Aug 8, 2013 at 5:01:44 PM | Revit freezes when I do a 'Save As'???? Need help urgently!

#5

WWHub


site moderator|||

Joined: Tue, May 16, 2006
13079 Posts
3.5 Stars: 355 Votes


There are strange things that happen sometimes because of the operating system still limited by old rules.  Try this - run CCleaner and let it clean up your temp files.  Please let us know if that works.


This user is offline

 

Fri, Aug 9, 2013 at 3:53:11 PM | Revit freezes when I do a 'Save As'???? Need help urgently!

#6

joffutt1


active

Joined: Wed, Feb 20, 2008
17 Posts
5 Stars: 1 Votes


I tried the CC Cleanup.  It didn't work.  :-(


This user is offline

View Website

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |



Similar Threads

Thread/Thread Starter

Forum

Last Post

Replies

'save as' reduces file size - a good method?

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Tue, Sep 23, 2014 at 12:36:45 PM

2

Revit Freezes

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Thu, Nov 24, 2005 at 12:09:57 AM

2

RPC's won't render in 3DS Max after importing from Revit

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Sat, Dec 17, 2005 at 3:10:50 PM

1

Archiving worksets

Workflow & Implementation >> Worksets

Thu, Sep 1, 2005 at 6:14:55 PM

0

Material Change, Revit freezes

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Thu, Jan 12, 2012 at 10:44:25 PM

8

Site Stats

Members:

1463235

Objects:

20996

Forum Posts:

150943

Job Listings:

3

Sponsored Ads

Home | Forums | Downloads | Gallery | News & Articles | Resources | Jobs | Search | Advertise | About RevitCity.com | Link To Us | Site Map | Member List | Firm List | Contact Us

Copyright 2003-2010 Pierced Media LC, a design company. All Rights Reserved.

Page generation time: 2.7314

Login

User Name:

Password:

Remember Me  

Forgot Password?

Search Forums

Advanced Search

Search Forums

Advanced Search


Clear Highlights


Clear Highlights