RevitCity.com Logo

Home  |  Forums  |  Downloads  |  Gallery  |  News & Articles  |  Resources  |  Jobs  |  FAQ  |  SearchSearch  |  Join  |  LoginLogin

Welcome !

83 Users Online (82 Members): Show Users Online - Most ever was 626 - Mon, Jan 12, 2015 at 2:00:17 PM

 

Forums

Forums >> Revit Building >> Technical Support >> Linked Door Schedule

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |

Wed, Jun 12, 2013 at 11:02:16 AM | Linked Door Schedule

#1

jsel13


active

Joined: Wed, Mar 5, 2008
67 Posts
5 Stars: 1 Votes


I'm linking a door schedule into another file and in my mian model, i have a parameter called "From Room: Name" which says which room the door is from. i dont know where this came from because i dont see it under the properties of the door.

 

in anycase, it shows up in my schedule on the main model. but when i link the model into my other file, and do the door schedule, that parametr doesnt show up and i dont know how to add it into my new file because it doesnt show up under the project parameter list in either file. any ideas?


This user is offline

 

Wed, Jun 12, 2013 at 11:11:46 AM | Linked Door Schedule

#2

dgcad


active
dgcad Avatar

Joined: Thu, Mar 17, 2005
1231 Posts
3.5 Stars: 36 Votes


The From Room To Room properties show up on the lower left of the fields tab of the schedule dialog box.

 

See image.

 

 



Attached Images

121038_cadclipsfromroom.PNG

-----------------------------------

.

FULL 'DOWNLOAD ACCESS' to all 850+ CADclips videos for only $150

 

This user is offline

View Website

Wed, Jun 12, 2013 at 11:30:16 AM | Linked Door Schedule

#3

jsel13


active

Joined: Wed, Mar 5, 2008
67 Posts
5 Stars: 1 Votes


thanks for the help, but the problem is that its not finding the rooms from the linked model


This user is offline

 

Wed, Jun 12, 2013 at 11:56:10 AM | Linked Door Schedule

#4

dgcad


active
dgcad Avatar

Joined: Thu, Mar 17, 2005
1231 Posts
3.5 Stars: 36 Votes


Check off the option to 'Include Elements in Linked Files'.



Attached Images

121043_cadclip-include-link.PNG

-----------------------------------

.

FULL 'DOWNLOAD ACCESS' to all 850+ CADclips videos for only $150

 

This user is offline

View Website

Wed, Jun 12, 2013 at 1:01:36 PM | Linked Door Schedule

#5

jsel13


active

Joined: Wed, Mar 5, 2008
67 Posts
5 Stars: 1 Votes


i have it checked off, thats how im able to populate the schedule, the only problem is that the rooms arent coming in and i have no clue why.   see attached pdf. all the info in this schedule is being pulled form a linked model



This user is offline

 

Mon, Jan 20, 2014 at 1:38:50 PM | Linked Door Schedule

#6

TBOSA


Joined: Mon, Apr 16, 2012
0 Posts
5 Stars: 1 Votes


 

Has a solution been found for this? I'm having this same problem with my door schedule. We have rooms in one model and doors in another model with the schedule in the third model (that both are linked to). The room names and numbers do not show up. 

 

Using 2013 with 'Include elements in linked files' checked. 



Attached Images

127874_schedule_snap.jpg

This user is offline

 

Mon, Jan 20, 2014 at 2:19:22 PM | Linked Door Schedule

#7

WWHub


site moderator|||

Joined: Tue, May 16, 2006
13079 Posts
3.5 Stars: 389 Votes


Why so convoluted?

I have always believed that in order for Revit to associate one thing with another, that they both had to be in the same model.  So to place a door in a wall, they both have to be in the same model.  For a door to associate with a room, I think they both must be in the same model as well.


This user is offline

 

Mon, Jan 20, 2014 at 2:47:02 PM | Linked Door Schedule

#8

TBOSA


Joined: Mon, Apr 16, 2012
0 Posts
5 Stars: 1 Votes


Nothing convoluted about it...

We have a large new building attached to several other existing large buildings (some of which have new work in them). These doors are exterior doors and are in the shell model. The rooms are in the interiors model. The schedule & sheets are in the central model. Otherwise, our files would be so large that we wouldn't be able to open them. 

 

 


This user is offline

 

Mon, Jan 20, 2014 at 2:48:49 PM | Linked Door Schedule

#9

TBOSA


Joined: Mon, Apr 16, 2012
0 Posts
5 Stars: 1 Votes


One correction: The Rooms are in the central model, not the interiors model. 

Edited on: Mon, Jan 20, 2014 at 3:03:26 PM



Edited on: Mon, Jan 20, 2014 at 3:58:54 PM

This user is offline

 

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |



Similar Threads

Thread/Thread Starter

Forum

Last Post

Replies

Door schedule parameters not displaying "room names" from linked revit model.

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Fri, May 15, 2015 at 1:22:11 PM

5

Linked Door Schedule Problems

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Fri, Jul 4, 2008 at 3:37:38 AM

1

Door Schdule

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Tue, Jul 9, 2013 at 3:23:33 AM

1

Linked Door Schedules

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Thu, Nov 15, 2012 at 7:13:26 AM

1

Door Schedule

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Tue, Jun 12, 2007 at 7:29:31 AM

1

Site Stats

Members:

1987042

Objects:

22874

Forum Posts:

152184

Job Listings:

3

Sponsored Ads

Home | Forums | Downloads | Gallery | News & Articles | Resources | Jobs | Search | Advertise | About RevitCity.com | Link To Us | Site Map | Member List | Firm List | Contact Us

Copyright 2003-2010 Pierced Media LC, a design company. All Rights Reserved.

Page generation time: 0.5618

Login

User Name:

Password:

Remember Me  

Forgot Password?

Search Forums

Advanced Search

Search Forums

Advanced Search


Clear Highlights


Clear Highlights