RevitCity.com Logo

Home  |  Forums  |  Downloads  |  Gallery  |  News & Articles  |  Resources  |  Jobs  |  FAQ  |  SearchSearch  |  Join  |  LoginLogin

Welcome !

181 Users Online (54 Members): Show Users Online - Most ever was 626 - Mon, Jan 12, 2015 at 2:00:17 PM

 

Forums

Forums >> Revit Structure >> Technical Support >> Multi planar Rebar shape

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |

Fri, Jun 7, 2013 at 8:56:44 AM | Multi planar Rebar shape

#1

Nuno83


active

Joined: Mon, Aug 29, 2011
2 Posts
No Rating


Hello,

Anyone knows how to do in Revit the rebar shape like in image I send atached?

 

Best regards



This user is offline

 

Fri, Jun 7, 2013 at 12:33:20 PM | Multi planar Rebar shape

#2

teafoe5


site moderator|||
teafoe5 Avatar

Joined: Fri, Nov 12, 2010
1749 Posts
4.5 Stars: 45 Votes


This can be done as a detail item, just draw the lines like you want them, or an extrusion, again just draw it as you want it.


This user is offline

View Website

Fri, Jun 7, 2013 at 4:38:52 PM | Multi planar Rebar shape

#3

dgcad


active
dgcad Avatar

Joined: Fri, Mar 18, 2005
1231 Posts
3.5 Stars: 34 Votes


The REVIT Multi-Planar tool for rebar is cool but will not give you what you want.

 

It just makes a copy of the base profile and attaches the two profiles with a rebar segment.

 

Detail elements are only 2d.



Attached Images

120906_revit-multi-planar-rebar.PNG

-----------------------------------

.

FULL 'DOWNLOAD ACCESS' to all 850+ CADclips videos for only $150

 

This user is offline

View Website

Fri, Jun 7, 2013 at 5:06:46 PM | Multi planar Rebar shape

#4

WWHub


site moderator|||

Joined: Tue, May 16, 2006
13079 Posts
3.5 Stars: 370 Votes


Right Daryl,

I had never worked with the rebar families - the multi-planer doesn't work.  Why didn't they use their standard modeling tools? 

 

I would be tempted to model in a generic family and import into a rebar family.


This user is offline

 

Wed, Jun 12, 2013 at 9:43:44 AM | Multi planar Rebar shape

#5

Nuno83


active

Joined: Mon, Aug 29, 2011
2 Posts
No Rating


Thanks for the help.

Is what I think, just in a 2D detail we can do this, what is not enough.

 

 


This user is offline

 

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |



Similar Threads

Thread/Thread Starter

Forum

Last Post

Replies

rebar shape browser

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Fri, Sep 5, 2014 at 1:00:30 PM

3

tyype T1 rebar shape

Community >> Newbies

Fri, Feb 26, 2016 at 12:21:54 AM

1

Rebar message issue

Revit Structure >> Technical Support

Tue, Sep 10, 2013 at 1:48:12 AM

1

REBAR SCHEDULE HELP!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Revit Structure >> Technical Support

Thu, Oct 4, 2012 at 11:15:25 AM

1

custom shape of curtain panel results in panel replacing

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Mon, Apr 12, 2010 at 5:17:28 PM

5

Site Stats

Members:

1653715

Objects:

22109

Forum Posts:

151692

Job Listings:

3

Sponsored Ads

Home | Forums | Downloads | Gallery | News & Articles | Resources | Jobs | Search | Advertise | About RevitCity.com | Link To Us | Site Map | Member List | Firm List | Contact Us

Copyright 2003-2010 Pierced Media LC, a design company. All Rights Reserved.

Page generation time: 13.8555

Login

User Name:

Password:

Remember Me  

Forgot Password?

Search Forums

Advanced Search

Search Forums

Advanced Search


Clear Highlights


Clear Highlights