RevitCity.com Logo

Home  |  Forums  |  Downloads  |  Gallery  |  News & Articles  |  Resources  |  Jobs  |  FAQ  |  SearchSearch  |  Join  |  LoginLogin

Welcome !

261 Users Online (100 Members): Show Users Online - Most ever was 626 - Mon, Jan 12, 2015 at 2:00:17 PM

 

Forums

Forums >> General Discussion >> Revit Project Management >> Cannot edit cut on stringer

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |

Thu, May 30, 2013 at 2:34:39 PM | Cannot edit cut on stringer

#1

Chunkymonkey


active

Joined: Tue, May 29, 2012
49 Posts
5 Stars: 3 Votes


Greetings,

I am drawing up a basic staircase and want the stringer on the landing to join the stringer on the two stair runs seamlessly, please see the image for what i caurrently have and the red lines indicate the way i want the stringers to look.

I am using Revit Arch 2013.

Many thanks,

CM.

DON'T WORRY, I'VE FOUND WHAT IT WAS. THE ENTIRE STAIR NEEDS TO BE CREATED IN ONE OPERATION WITH TWO LANDINGS THAT AUTOMATICALLY JOIN RATHER THAN SWITCHING TO A LANDING  RUN DURING CREATING TWO STAIR RUNS.



Edited on: Thu, May 30, 2013 at 10:11:19 AM

Attached Images

120610_Revit_Stair_Stringer.jpg

This user is offline

 

Thu, May 30, 2013 at 2:52:53 PM | Cannot edit cut on stringer

#2

WWHub


site moderator|||

Joined: Tue, May 16, 2006
13079 Posts
3.5 Stars: 371 Votes


Check your stair properties - stringers - "Trim stringers at top" - match landing stringer.


This user is offline

 

Tue, Aug 6, 2013 at 9:31:40 PM | Cannot edit cut on stringer

#3

kkohutek


active
kkohutek Avatar

Joined: Fri, Aug 10, 2007
24 Posts
4 Stars: 7 Votes


Hello!

Chunkymonkey, I'm using RAC 2013 too, and I'm having the same problem with my stringers.

Correct me if I'm wrong, but I thought you managed to make it work by creating two landings separately in the same operation, and they would join automatically. That's right? Is it stairs by run or by sketch?

I tried it (stair by run), and if it's not what you had in mind is probably my dumb mistake, but I get an error message about invalid parameters when finishing the second landing (as attached below). 

Am I too far from home?



Edited on: Tue, Aug 6, 2013 at 4:32:32 PM

Attached Images

122885_twolandingerror.jpg

This user is offline

View Website

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |



Similar Threads

Thread/Thread Starter

Forum

Last Post

Replies

STAIRS - Stringer & Handrail Cut

General Discussion >> Wishlist

Tue, Nov 2, 2010 at 1:06:54 AM

0

Stair Stringer with Horizontal return to floor

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Thu, Oct 10, 2013 at 12:35:28 PM

1

Stringer Haunch (level off) at top of flight

Community >> Newbies

Wed, Dec 14, 2011 at 8:03:06 PM

8

Stringer as rail profile problem

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Tue, Mar 25, 2014 at 1:27:14 PM

5

Inserting stringer profiles

Revit Structure >> Technical Support

Wed, Mar 5, 2014 at 1:23:53 PM

3

Site Stats

Members:

1689719

Objects:

22214

Forum Posts:

151745

Job Listings:

3

Sponsored Ads

Home | Forums | Downloads | Gallery | News & Articles | Resources | Jobs | Search | Advertise | About RevitCity.com | Link To Us | Site Map | Member List | Firm List | Contact Us

Copyright 2003-2010 Pierced Media LC, a design company. All Rights Reserved.

Page generation time: 4.6380

Login

User Name:

Password:

Remember Me  

Forgot Password?

Search Forums

Advanced Search

Search Forums

Advanced Search


Clear Highlights


Clear Highlights