RevitCity.com Logo

Home  |  Forums  |  Downloads  |  Gallery  |  News & Articles  |  Resources  |  Jobs  |  FAQ  |  SearchSearch  |  Join  |  LoginLogin

Welcome !

209 Users Online (74 Members): Show Users Online - Most ever was 626 - Mon, Jan 12, 2015 at 2:00:17 PM

 

Forums

Forums >> Revit Building >> Technical Support >> Fly screen doprs!?

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |

Thu, Feb 2, 2006 at 2:55:37 AM | Fly screen doprs!?

#1

unicorn


active

Joined: Mon, Nov 7, 2005
41 Posts
No Rating


I have just had an interesting question - What about fly screen doors? Why does Revit not have fly screen doors? It seems for Australia, where bushfire is a common occurance in the landscape, and the building codes require them, that Revit does not have Fly screen doors... I have not seen mention of fly screen doors and this is a bit surprising. Has anyone come across this issue before?

This user is offline

View Website

Thu, Feb 2, 2006 at 8:39:43 AM | RE: Fly screen doprs!?

#2

eldados


site moderator|||
eldados Avatar

Joined: Mon, Mar 14, 2005
777 Posts
4.5 Stars: 8 Votes


no, not really, but it is so simple to create... just replace your panel with a flyscreen material... Smile I would love to see more Australian content as well, like Gum trees!

-----------------------------------

Integrator

Architectural Engineering Construction

KarelCAD

This user is offline

View Website

Fri, Feb 3, 2006 at 2:52:14 AM | RE: Fly screen doprs!?

#3

unicorn


active

Joined: Mon, Nov 7, 2005
41 Posts
No Rating


Yes, can do that, but how do you make two sets of doors show in the one place? One set opens inward and the flyscreen doors opening outward?

This user is offline

View Website

Fri, Feb 10, 2006 at 12:27:30 AM | RE: Fly screen doprs!?

#4

unicorn


active

Joined: Mon, Nov 7, 2005
41 Posts
No Rating


Hmmm... no reply... so i guess no one has put fly screen doors in... maybe one of my clients are right "that you don't use them... let the fly's in at one side and be blown out the other".

This user is offline

View Website

Fri, Feb 10, 2006 at 12:32:15 AM | RE: Fly screen doprs!?

#5

eldados


site moderator|||
eldados Avatar

Joined: Mon, Mar 14, 2005
777 Posts
4.5 Stars: 8 Votes


HEY, sorry but very busy lately... show the swing as symbolic lines that will only show in plan, if you want to see the fly screen in section you will need to use another door panel with the right frame and screen material, it will be locked to the same reference lines as your first door. start the family if you have any problems, let us know Smile

-----------------------------------

Integrator

Architectural Engineering Construction

KarelCAD

This user is offline

View Website

Fri, Dec 15, 2006 at 8:56:24 PM | Fly screen doprs!?

#6

kates


active

Joined: Mon, Nov 6, 2006
8 Posts
No Rating


In Canada they're sometimes called storm doors. With all four seasons homes are typically loaded with two doors opening opposite yet hinged on the same side. Some suppliers will sell these as a complete units but whether they're available as a revit illustration I have yet to learn. My suggestions is to cruise the web for Canadian suppliers who may have done theirs up in revit. One company that comes to mind is Barcol. 

This user is offline

 

Fri, Dec 15, 2006 at 10:50:25 PM | Fly screen doprs!?

#7

ArchWestCY


active

Joined: Wed, Mar 29, 2006
197 Posts
4.5 Stars: 7 Votes


I made this screen door for a kitchen at a school.  It is of fair quality.  If you need to strip it and put the screen into another door, I wouldn't be offended.  I will also load this door into the family browser here at Revit City.  Let me know if it works for you.

-----------------------------------
ArchWestCY

This user is offline

 

Mon, Jan 2, 2012 at 8:57:33 PM | scheduling storm doors

#8

pepsiqueen


active
pepsiqueen Avatar

Joined: Thu, Feb 17, 2005
136 Posts
No Rating


old thread i know, but perhaps someone has figured out a good way to have an exterior door with a storm door and be able to schedule them each separately?


-----------------------------------

I'd rather be riding at whistler. or highland. thats good too.

 

This user is offline

 

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |



Similar Threads

Thread/Thread Starter

Forum

Last Post

Replies

fly-by

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Wed, Nov 22, 2006 at 8:52:25 PM

0

FLY-BYS

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Thu, Oct 5, 2006 at 1:23:37 PM

2

HOW TO CREATE A NO FLY ZONE

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Wed, Feb 2, 2011 at 3:46:14 PM

0

Ceiling No-Fly/Clearance Zones

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Mon, Sep 12, 2016 at 5:02:59 PM

3

Revit 2013 Help.... Pick Lines tool box.

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Thu, Jun 20, 2013 at 11:37:40 PM

1

Site Stats

Members:

1650866

Objects:

22098

Forum Posts:

151691

Job Listings:

3

Sponsored Ads

Home | Forums | Downloads | Gallery | News & Articles | Resources | Jobs | Search | Advertise | About RevitCity.com | Link To Us | Site Map | Member List | Firm List | Contact Us

Copyright 2003-2010 Pierced Media LC, a design company. All Rights Reserved.

Page generation time: 0.4993

Login

User Name:

Password:

Remember Me  

Forgot Password?

Search Forums

Advanced Search

Search Forums

Advanced Search


Clear Highlights


Clear Highlights