RevitCity.com Logo

Home  |  Forums  |  Downloads  |  Gallery  |  News & Articles  |  Resources  |  Jobs  |  FAQ  |  SearchSearch  |  Join  |  LoginLogin

Welcome !

286 Users Online (129 Members): Show Users Online - Most ever was 626 - Mon, Jan 12, 2015 at 2:00:17 PM

 

Forums

Forums >> Revit Building >> Technical Support >> Topo Hatch not showing up under building pad - 2013

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |

Wed, Apr 17, 2013 at 8:18:14 PM | Topo Hatch not showing up under building pad - 2013

#1

jpmays23


active

Joined: Wed, Oct 24, 2012
29 Posts
No Rating


I've been trying to search for an answer to this but cannot seem to find anything.  Maybe you guys can help.I have a main level in my building, with a basement that has a smaller footprint than the floor above.  I have a pad defined for the area that is on grade at Level 1, and another pad defined for the Basement.  In my basement plan, wherever the pad is above, the topo fill/hatch does not show.  See the image below for clarification.Is there any solution to this?  I know I'm not the only one who has had this problem, but none of the threads I've found have a resolution to this issue.



Attached Images

118672_Screen_Shot_2013-04-17_at_4.15.03_PM.png

This user is offline

 

Thu, Apr 18, 2013 at 3:33:23 PM | Topo Hatch not showing up under building pad - 2013

#2

dgcad


active
dgcad Avatar

Joined: Fri, Mar 18, 2005
1231 Posts
3.5 Stars: 34 Votes


I don't fully understand the problem. I hope you'r not using a pad as a slab ?

 

Either way you should be aware of the Section Graphics and Elevation of Poche Base as shown in the attached image.



Attached Images

118711_cadclip-topo-section.PNG

-----------------------------------

.

FULL 'DOWNLOAD ACCESS' to all 850+ CADclips videos for only $150

 

This user is offline

View Website

Thu, Apr 18, 2013 at 3:43:41 PM | Topo Hatch not showing up under building pad - 2013

#3

jpmays23


active

Joined: Wed, Oct 24, 2012
29 Posts
No Rating


Yes, I am aware of the section graphics (after some digging (no pun intended)).  I am using the pad as my gravel base.  However, it is on the layer above, to cut out my toposurface for my floor.  But on the level below, underneath the pad location, no fill/hatch for the toposurface shows up.  The white area on the image I posted should be poched gray (or hatched - in this case I want a solid poche and not the typical earth hatch), but wherever there is a pad above, no fill/hatch appears.


This user is offline

 

Thu, Apr 18, 2013 at 4:20:44 PM | Topo Hatch not showing up under building pad - 2013

#4

jpmays23


active

Joined: Wed, Oct 24, 2012
29 Posts
No Rating


According to Autodesk:

"I think I understand the issue, but because of the way pad cuts the toposurface there is not an automatic solution. You will need to use drafting tools in the views where the representation is not what you need. The other solution might be to split the toposurface and manually create "pads" by setting elevation points for the split toposurface.

Jeff HansonSr. Subject Matter ExperAutodesk, Revit"

http://wikihelp.autodesk.com/Revit/enu/2013/Help/00001-Revit_He0/0135-Prelimin135/0170-Site_Des170/0174-Toposurf174


This user is offline

 

Thu, Sep 5, 2013 at 9:38:56 PM | Topo Hatch not showing up under building pad - 2013

#5

AndreAlmeida


active

Joined: Tue, Jul 16, 2013
2 Posts
No Rating


Same problems here. I can´t figured out how can I show right toposurface in plan with many building pads around the site.

I did an earth hatch filled region for instance.


This user is offline

 

Fri, Sep 6, 2013 at 2:43:38 AM | Topo Hatch not showing up under building pad - 2013

#6

jpmays23


active

Joined: Wed, Oct 24, 2012
29 Posts
No Rating


Yes, that is probably the easiest solution.  The other option is to slice the topo up into individual chunks, one for each pad.  Then adjust the elevations of each to match the height you want.  Finally, you'll probably need to join the pieces together so they cut seemlessly in plan.


This user is offline

 

Tue, Dec 24, 2013 at 1:04:40 AM | Topo Hatch not showing up under building pad - 2013

#7

danka


active

Joined: Tue, Apr 17, 2012
0 Posts
No Rating


I tried this with spliting toposurface, but it is the same, hatch is still problem: doesnt appear in plan


This user is offline

 

Tue, Dec 24, 2013 at 1:28:09 AM | Topo Hatch not showing up under building pad - 2013

#8

dgcad


active
dgcad Avatar

Joined: Fri, Mar 18, 2005
1231 Posts
3.5 Stars: 34 Votes


Toposurfaces do not show fill patterns in plan.

-----------------------------------

.

FULL 'DOWNLOAD ACCESS' to all 850+ CADclips videos for only $150

 

This user is offline

View Website

Tue, Dec 24, 2013 at 1:42:25 AM | Topo Hatch not showing up under building pad - 2013

#9

danka


active

Joined: Tue, Apr 17, 2012
0 Posts
No Rating


Look at pic.

Yes it shows fill paterns in the plan, but when building pad is above, the hatch disappear!



Attached Images

127189_buildin_pad_plan.jpg127189_building_pad_section.jpg

This user is offline

 

Tue, Dec 24, 2013 at 2:08:13 AM | Topo Hatch not showing up under building pad - 2013

#10

dgcad


active
dgcad Avatar

Joined: Fri, Mar 18, 2005
1231 Posts
3.5 Stars: 34 Votes


That's the point. It has to be cut.

-----------------------------------

.

FULL 'DOWNLOAD ACCESS' to all 850+ CADclips videos for only $150

 

This user is offline

View Website

Tue, Dec 24, 2013 at 10:03:26 AM | Topo Hatch not showing up under building pad - 2013

#11

danka


active

Joined: Tue, Apr 17, 2012
0 Posts
No Rating


Is there solution not to be cut, because I need to be cut only upper level and not ground below building pad.

When we put building pad, no matter on which level, it's acting like it extends vertically infinitely?


This user is offline

 

Tue, Dec 24, 2013 at 1:24:14 PM | Topo Hatch not showing up under building pad - 2013

#12

WWHub


site moderator|||

Joined: Tue, May 16, 2006
13079 Posts
3.5 Stars: 359 Votes


Danka,

 

Please don't post the same question in multiple areas.  I'm leaving your postings here but I'm deleting your other posts.


This user is offline

 

Mon, Feb 15, 2016 at 6:18:01 PM | Topo Hatch not showing up under building pad - 2013

#13

traian91


active

Joined: Sun, Jan 16, 2011
0 Posts
No Rating


Hi Danka,

I've had the same problem with the building pads. As far as I can tell you can set your building bad as the actual terrain you are building on and edit your floor above to have a layer which is the gravel. Then you can make the building pad as thick as you want and you give it the same cut pattern as the topography. Now when you cut through the pad it will show as terrain. I hope I understood your problem and this helps.


This user is offline

 

Thu, Aug 13, 2020 at 9:02:58 AM | Topo Hatch not showing up under building pad - 2013

#14

seychellian


active

Joined: Sun, Feb 8, 2015
0 Posts
No Rating


If you thiocken the pad then you see the edge of the pad when you cut through it which looks crap


This user is offline

 

Thu, Aug 13, 2020 at 10:47:10 AM | Topo Hatch not showing up under building pad - 2013

#15

WWHub


site moderator|||

Joined: Tue, May 16, 2006
13079 Posts
3.5 Stars: 359 Votes


As tgcarch wrote

 

Select the pad, click edit properties, change the thickness of the pad from 4" to 20' or 30' and set the material to be "earth". Hit apply.

nest, use the "linework tool" (LW) to make the dividing line "invisible".


This user is offline

 

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |



Similar Threads

Thread/Thread Starter

Forum

Last Post

Replies

Topo hatch disappear under building pad

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Mon, Jan 27, 2014 at 2:27:53 PM

4

Topo is struggling

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Tue, Aug 15, 2006 at 2:24:01 PM

4

Topo surface/Building Pad problems b/w Existing and New Construction phases

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Sun, Feb 6, 2011 at 6:28:27 AM

3

Topo slopped pad (parking lot/road)

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Mon, Aug 24, 2009 at 1:26:23 PM

4

Building Pad Problem

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Thu, Dec 20, 2012 at 9:51:08 PM

7

Site Stats

Members:

1511979

Objects:

21251

Forum Posts:

151239

Job Listings:

3

Sponsored Ads

Home | Forums | Downloads | Gallery | News & Articles | Resources | Jobs | Search | Advertise | About RevitCity.com | Link To Us | Site Map | Member List | Firm List | Contact Us

Copyright 2003-2010 Pierced Media LC, a design company. All Rights Reserved.

Page generation time: 0.8453

Login

User Name:

Password:

Remember Me  

Forgot Password?

Search Forums

Advanced Search

Search Forums

Advanced Search


Clear Highlights


Clear Highlights