RevitCity.com Logo

Home  |  Forums  |  Downloads  |  Gallery  |  News & Articles  |  Resources  |  Jobs  |  FAQ  |  SearchSearch  |  Join  |  LoginLogin

Welcome !

47 Users Online (46 Members): Show Users Online - Most ever was 626 - Mon, Jan 12, 2015 at 2:00:17 PM

 

Forums

Forums >> Revit Building >> Technical Support >> Components on Level are Grey

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |

Wed, Apr 17, 2013 at 9:19:20 AM | Components on Level are Grey

#1

frankmm


active

Joined: Mon, Nov 12, 2012
32 Posts
No Rating


Hello,

I am working in Revit Architecture 2013. I placed some components for a bathroom on a level. Some of the components are grey even though they are associated with that level. Other components that show up normally are associated to the same hosted wall, workset, and schedule level. I am sure there is an easy fix that I am overlooking. I appreciate your help.

Sincerely,

Margaret Frank


This user is offline

 

Wed, Apr 17, 2013 at 9:24:18 AM | Components on Level are Grey

#2

teafoe5


site moderator|||
teafoe5 Avatar

Joined: Fri, Nov 12, 2010
1749 Posts
4.5 Stars: 46 Votes


Are you working with phases?  If you are using the realistic setting are your materials for the families set correct?  An image of the problem is usually helpful.


This user is offline

View Website

Wed, Apr 17, 2013 at 9:30:05 AM | Components on Level are Grey

#3

frankmm


active

Joined: Mon, Nov 12, 2012
32 Posts
No Rating


I am not using phases, but every component is automatically set to new construction. Hopefully the picture will help better show my problem.



Attached Images

118637_Capture.JPG

This user is offline

 

Wed, Apr 17, 2013 at 9:31:23 AM | Components on Level are Grey

#4

frankmm


active

Joined: Mon, Nov 12, 2012
32 Posts
No Rating


I forgot to mention the only reason those components are even showing up is because I underlayed the level above it.


This user is offline

 

Wed, Apr 17, 2013 at 9:59:33 AM | Components on Level are Grey

#5

WWHub


site moderator|||

Joined: Tue, May 16, 2006
13079 Posts
3.5 Stars: 388 Votes


Ah ... they they are not where you think they are.  Cut a section through one of them and it will be above your view cut plane.


This user is offline

 

Wed, Apr 17, 2013 at 10:42:20 AM | Components on Level are Grey

#6

frankmm


active

Joined: Mon, Nov 12, 2012
32 Posts
No Rating


Ah, thank you! Now I am able to see those bars. I have another problem now. I have a vent shown 12' above the slab that I need to show in plan. If I make the cut plane 12', the plan does not show the opening for the door or the door in plan.


This user is offline

 

Wed, Apr 17, 2013 at 11:00:45 AM | Components on Level are Grey

#7

rayray979


active

Joined: Fri, Jan 27, 2012
8 Posts
No Rating


I believe you are looking for the "plan region" you can set a boundary at a specific height without changing the view range


This user is offline

 

Wed, Apr 17, 2013 at 11:17:55 AM | Components on Level are Grey

#8

teafoe5


site moderator|||
teafoe5 Avatar

Joined: Fri, Nov 12, 2010
1749 Posts
4.5 Stars: 46 Votes


I would think you would rather show this in a reflected ceiling plan no? 


This user is offline

View Website

Wed, Apr 17, 2013 at 12:15:23 PM | Components on Level are Grey

#9

rayray979


active

Joined: Fri, Jan 27, 2012
8 Posts
No Rating


Either I suppose but I think they said there was already an underlay of the floor above ...I'm still a noob at this so it was just a suggestion lol

This user is offline

 

Wed, Apr 17, 2013 at 12:56:06 PM | Components on Level are Grey

#10

rayray979


active

Joined: Fri, Jan 27, 2012
8 Posts
No Rating


Either I suppose but I think they said there was already an underlay of the floor above ...I'm still a noob at this so it was just a suggestion lol

This user is offline

 

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |



Similar Threads

Thread/Thread Starter

Forum

Last Post

Replies

Objects/Components render GREY?! :(

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Mon, Jun 23, 2014 at 2:22:22 PM

10

HELP! Printing components in halftone

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Thu, Oct 8, 2009 at 3:53:27 PM

1

Yes/No Parameter when checked in Grey

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Wed, Jan 12, 2011 at 4:44:35 PM

8

Why is my default 3D model all grey?

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Thu, Jan 5, 2012 at 7:22:09 AM

4

Problem with level display

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Tue, Apr 6, 2010 at 12:58:24 PM

4

Site Stats

Members:

1966641

Objects:

22852

Forum Posts:

152164

Job Listings:

3

Sponsored Ads

Home | Forums | Downloads | Gallery | News & Articles | Resources | Jobs | Search | Advertise | About RevitCity.com | Link To Us | Site Map | Member List | Firm List | Contact Us

Copyright 2003-2010 Pierced Media LC, a design company. All Rights Reserved.

Page generation time: 0.4017

Login

User Name:

Password:

Remember Me  

Forgot Password?

Search Forums

Advanced Search

Search Forums

Advanced Search


Clear Highlights


Clear Highlights