RevitCity.com Logo

Home  |  Forums  |  Downloads  |  Gallery  |  News & Articles  |  Resources  |  Jobs  |  FAQ  |  SearchSearch  |  Join  |  LoginLogin

Welcome !

238 Users Online (155 Members): Show Users Online - Most ever was 626 - Mon, Jan 12, 2015 at 2:00:17 PM

 

Forums

Forums >> Revit Building >> Technical Support >> Stair break line problem

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |

Tue, Apr 16, 2013 at 2:53:39 PM | Stair break line problem

#1

Dafpfy


active

Joined: Sat, Dec 29, 2007
286 Posts
3.5 Stars: 11 Votes


Hi,

 

My stair break line is drawing incorrect and i dont know where to look for possible solutions anymore,

check image,

the stairs go from 1e to 2nd floor, as you can see in section.

level cutline is also correct,

 

but the stair break line still starts at the first riser?

 

using rac 2013

 

Kind regards,

D



Edited on: Tue, Apr 16, 2013 at 9:55:33 AM

Attached Images

118595_stair_breakline.jpg

-----------------------------------

"There is no path to peace,

peace is the path."

Mahatma Gandhi.

 

This user is offline

 

Tue, Apr 16, 2013 at 5:41:58 PM | Stair break line problem

#2

WWHub


site moderator|||

Joined: Tue, May 16, 2006
13079 Posts
3.5 Stars: 346 Votes


What kind of stair?  2013 I assume


This user is offline

 

Wed, Apr 17, 2013 at 7:04:26 AM | Stair break line problem

#3

Dafpfy


active

Joined: Sat, Dec 29, 2007
286 Posts
3.5 Stars: 11 Votes


yes its 2013,

its a monolithic stair

 

but its even more weird,

when i change the direction of the stair it draws correctly,

 



Attached Images

118624_1.jpg

-----------------------------------

"There is no path to peace,

peace is the path."

Mahatma Gandhi.

 

This user is offline

 

Wed, Apr 17, 2013 at 12:37:35 PM | Stair break line problem

#4

WWHub


site moderator|||

Joined: Tue, May 16, 2006
13079 Posts
3.5 Stars: 346 Votes


It seems that monolithic stairs have always been a little buggy and this really looks like a bug.  Send it to autodesk.


This user is offline

 

Mon, Apr 29, 2013 at 9:07:50 AM | Stair break line problem

#5

Dafpfy


active

Joined: Sat, Dec 29, 2007
286 Posts
3.5 Stars: 11 Votes


Tnx for the advise WWHub i got it fixed.

 

this is the feedback i got from autodesk...

 

 

Thank you for the file and for the screenshots. I can see the problem; it seems to depend on the geometry at the cut plane. I mean if you the cut plane is modified eg to 1.25 then the section marker of the stair appears correctly. By all means this is an issue that probably will need a fix. I have documented the case for our developer team for further analyzis.

 

The stairs were modelled in the old way (sketched run), though the new stairs tool entrance was used. This combination is not recommended. Sketched run is only used for cases of complex boundary/riser shape.

 

When the whole stairs is modeled in a single sketch, it is difficult for computer to smartly distinguish where is run and where is landing, so that the cut mark could cross to landing sometimes. Please use the curve-based run tool and landing tool instead, and model the stairs in three components.

 


-----------------------------------

"There is no path to peace,

peace is the path."

Mahatma Gandhi.

 

This user is offline

 

Mon, Apr 29, 2013 at 12:31:47 PM | Stair break line problem

#6

WWHub


site moderator|||

Joined: Tue, May 16, 2006
13079 Posts
3.5 Stars: 346 Votes


Thanks for the update Dafpfy - I'm sure others will learn from this and its good to see AutoDESK paying attention.


This user is offline

 

Wed, Sep 3, 2014 at 6:07:58 AM | Stair break line problem

#7

Jamie351


active
Jamie351 Avatar

Joined: Mon, May 23, 2011
124 Posts
4 Stars: 7 Votes


any update on this issue?



Attached Images

133938_Untitled.jpg

-----------------------------------

Revit 2018........

This user is offline

 

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |



Similar Threads

Thread/Thread Starter

Forum

Last Post

Replies

Stair Break Line Customization

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Mon, Dec 12, 2011 at 10:20:09 AM

3

Stair break line (Revit 2008)

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Mon, May 12, 2008 at 12:43:21 PM

1

Stair break line problem

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Mon, Sep 15, 2014 at 1:23:53 AM

7

Can't modify (or switch) stair cut line/break line

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Wed, May 11, 2016 at 3:58:08 PM

2

Break Line & Weld sybol families

Community >> The Studio

Thu, Apr 29, 2010 at 2:18:41 AM

6

Site Stats

Members:

1401545

Objects:

20357

Forum Posts:

150429

Job Listings:

6

Sponsored Ads

Home | Forums | Downloads | Gallery | News & Articles | Resources | Jobs | Search | Advertise | About RevitCity.com | Link To Us | Site Map | Member List | Firm List | Contact Us

Copyright 2003-2010 Pierced Media LC, a design company. All Rights Reserved.

Page generation time: 1.1222

Login

User Name:

Password:

Remember Me  

Forgot Password?

Search Forums

Advanced Search

Search Forums

Advanced Search


Clear Highlights


Clear Highlights