RevitCity.com Logo

Home  |  Forums  |  Downloads  |  Gallery  |  News & Articles  |  Resources  |  Jobs  |  FAQ  |  SearchSearch  |  Join  |  LoginLogin

Welcome !

316 Users Online (160 Members): Show Users Online - Most ever was 626 - Mon, Jan 12, 2015 at 2:00:17 PM

 

Forums

Forums >> Revit Building >> Technical Support >> AutoCad Fonts

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |

Tue, Jan 31, 2006 at 9:51:55 PM | AutoCad Fonts

#1

fperissi


active

Joined: Wed, Nov 9, 2005
6 Posts
No Rating


Does any know if I can load AutoCad .shx font styles into Revit, if so how do I do that?

This user is offline

 

Tue, Jan 31, 2006 at 10:48:56 PM | RE: AutoCad Fonts

#2

Rythmick


active

Joined: Fri, Apr 23, 2004
160 Posts
5 Stars: 2 Votes


Revit uses .ttf fonts that you load into the operating system and then they are available in Revit.

This user is offline

View Website

Tue, Jan 31, 2006 at 11:19:38 PM | RE: AutoCad Fonts

#3

Mr Spot


site moderator|||
Mr Spot Avatar

Joined: Tue, Jan 13, 2004
2889 Posts
4.5 Stars: 91 Votes


AutoCAD also comes with ttf versions of most of its shx fonts... you can edit the shxfontmap.txt file to tell revit what ttf to sub for each shx font...

This user is offline

View Website

Tue, Jan 31, 2006 at 11:59:50 PM | RE:

#4

fperissi


active

Joined: Wed, Nov 9, 2005
6 Posts
No Rating


AutoCAD also comes with ttf versions of most of its shx fonts...

you can edit the shxfontmap.txt file to tell revit what ttf to sub for each shx font...

Actually what I wanted to do is display an actual .shx font in Revit. Any ideas?

This user is offline

 

Sat, Feb 4, 2006 at 12:24:29 AM | RE: AutoCad Fonts

#5

Mr Spot


site moderator|||
Mr Spot Avatar

Joined: Tue, Jan 13, 2004
2889 Posts
4.5 Stars: 91 Votes


This IS NOT POSSIBLE. You'll need to obtain a TTF version of the SHX font. The only difference between them generally is that one has a fixed thickness and the other defines its thickness from its layer. Revit doesn't have layers and as such doesn't have SHX fonts.

This user is offline

View Website

Sun, Feb 5, 2006 at 2:15:37 AM | RE: AutoCad Fonts

#6

JAIMERIOSJR


active

Joined: Thu, Sep 8, 2005
47 Posts
5 Stars: 1 Votes


The way it works is that you need to place the attached .TTF fonts to your windows font folder then you can select the architectural fonts on any program. I was having the same problem and someone helped me by sending me the file I am attaching. I hope it works for you. By the way' MrSpot, can you tell me the steps to follow to get the .SHX font read by revit. Post edited on 2006-02-04 20:16:39 Post edited on 2006-02-04 20:19:10

Attached Files

This user is offline

 

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |



Similar Threads

Thread/Thread Starter

Forum

Last Post

Replies

FONTS!

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Thu, May 4, 2006 at 7:46:59 PM

5

Revit fonts that match AutoCad .shx fonts

General Discussion >> Wishlist

Thu, Jun 14, 2007 at 8:52:14 PM

4

Fonts For Revit

Workflow & Implementation >> Worksets

Mon, Oct 8, 2007 at 1:19:03 PM

1

Structural fonts that will export to AutoCAD

Revit Structure >> Technical Support

Fri, Aug 10, 2007 at 8:10:51 PM

1

shx fonts please help

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Sun, Jun 18, 2006 at 3:51:57 AM

1

Site Stats

Members:

1456912

Objects:

20594

Forum Posts:

150683

Job Listings:

6

Sponsored Ads

Home | Forums | Downloads | Gallery | News & Articles | Resources | Jobs | Search | Advertise | About RevitCity.com | Link To Us | Site Map | Member List | Firm List | Contact Us

Copyright 2003-2010 Pierced Media LC, a design company. All Rights Reserved.

Page generation time: 1.5954

Login

User Name:

Password:

Remember Me  

Forgot Password?

Search Forums

Advanced Search

Search Forums

Advanced Search


Clear Highlights


Clear Highlights