RevitCity.com Logo

Home  |  Forums  |  Downloads  |  Gallery  |  News & Articles  |  Resources  |  Jobs  |  FAQ  |  SearchSearch  |  Join  |  LoginLogin

Welcome !

224 Users Online (88 Members): Show Users Online - Most ever was 626 - Mon, Jan 12, 2015 at 2:00:17 PM

 

Forums

Forums >> Revit Structure >> Technical Support >> plotting

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |

Fri, Mar 29, 2013 at 5:05:01 PM | plotting

#1

ERICLH


active

Joined: Tue, Aug 21, 2012
1 Posts
No Rating


WHEN PRINTING IN REVIT 2013 I RANDOMLY GET DOUBLE PRINTS? I GET THIS USING TWO DIFFERENT PRINTERS AND WHEN I USE THE ADOBE PDF. I CAN PDF 5 SHEETS AT ONCE AND IT ONLY DOUBLES ONE SHEET? PLOT SETTINGS ARE SET TO ONLY ONE COPY IS THERE A WAY TO FIX THIS?


This user is offline

 

Fri, Mar 29, 2013 at 5:55:49 PM | plotting

#2

WWHub


site moderator|||

Joined: Tue, May 16, 2006
13079 Posts
3.5 Stars: 350 Votes


This is probably a driver issue.  We don't get any double printing to plotter or to PDF's.  We sometimes plot 20+sheets to one PDF file with no problems. 

 

I never print multiple files to single ouput because of naming problems so one plot at a time for one file.


This user is offline

 

Thu, Apr 25, 2013 at 4:21:59 PM | plotting

#3

Vertech228


active

Joined: Thu, Apr 25, 2013
1 Posts
No Rating


We see this exact same problem in Revit 2013.  I haven't found a solution to it either.  It only occurs when printing to our Xerox 510 wide format printer.  Printing to PDFs does not exhibit the double print issue for us.


This user is offline

 

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |



Similar Threads

Thread/Thread Starter

Forum

Last Post

Replies

plotting to a plotting service plotter with a prn file

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Wed, Jun 4, 2008 at 6:14:56 PM

7

Plotting PDF's

Community >> Newbies

Tue, Jul 21, 2009 at 9:18:05 PM

1

Plotting HELP!!

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Tue, Nov 14, 2006 at 9:13:10 PM

1

Plotting

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Sat, Apr 29, 2006 at 1:31:02 AM

1

plotting problem

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Wed, Dec 22, 2004 at 9:44:51 PM

0

Site Stats

Members:

1458557

Objects:

20592

Forum Posts:

150673

Job Listings:

6

Sponsored Ads

Home | Forums | Downloads | Gallery | News & Articles | Resources | Jobs | Search | Advertise | About RevitCity.com | Link To Us | Site Map | Member List | Firm List | Contact Us

Copyright 2003-2010 Pierced Media LC, a design company. All Rights Reserved.

Page generation time: 2.0722

Login

User Name:

Password:

Remember Me  

Forgot Password?

Search Forums

Advanced Search

Search Forums

Advanced Search


Clear Highlights


Clear Highlights