RevitCity.com Logo

Home  |  Forums  |  Downloads  |  Gallery  |  News & Articles  |  Resources  |  Jobs  |  FAQ  |  SearchSearch  |  Join  |  LoginLogin

Welcome !

234 Users Online (98 Members): Show Users Online - Most ever was 626 - Mon, Jan 12, 2015 at 2:00:17 PM

 

Forums

Forums >> Revit Building >> Technical Support >> Electrical shows up in plan view, but will not print.. Help!

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |

Mon, Mar 25, 2013 at 4:57:27 PM | Electrical shows up in plan view, but will not print.. Help!

#1

kaceypal


active

Joined: Fri, Jan 13, 2012
5 Posts
No Rating


I am using Revit 2013, and am having issues with getting my electrical to print. It shows up on the computer screen, but is not visible in the print preview, or when I print. I have gotten it to work in other files, and it prints fine on my foundation and second floor of this particular file. It only does not print for my main floor. What the heck is going on?! Any help would be much appreciated!


This user is offline

 

Mon, Mar 25, 2013 at 5:11:19 PM | Electrical shows up in plan view, but will not print.. Help!

#2

WWHub


site moderator|||

Joined: Tue, May 16, 2006
13079 Posts
3.5 Stars: 353 Votes


Do you have something temporarily hidden that covers things up?  The glasses are only temporary hide.

 

Otherwise, we need more information.


This user is offline

 

Mon, Mar 25, 2013 at 5:23:57 PM | Electrical shows up in plan view, but will not print.. Help!

#3

kaceypal


active

Joined: Fri, Jan 13, 2012
5 Posts
No Rating


Sorry, it was vague. Nothing is temporarily hidden. I used a ceiling plan to create the electrical plan, but there is nothing that I can see that would be blocking my components from showing up. I have no overrides on the electrical components either.


This user is offline

 

Mon, Mar 25, 2013 at 5:39:43 PM | Electrical shows up in plan view, but will not print.. Help!

#4

WWHub


site moderator|||

Joined: Tue, May 16, 2006
13079 Posts
3.5 Stars: 353 Votes


You say it is an electrical plan using a RCP.  And that is also what you did on the second floor.  You used the second floor RCP to create an electrical plan there. 

 

You are really asking us to guess.  Our guess is always that you have erred so for now, my guess is that these three electrical plans are not the same. 

 

BTW - You say electrical plan.  Does this mean wiring to lights using linework? Or does this mean switches and wall outlets?


This user is offline

 

Mon, Mar 25, 2013 at 5:49:49 PM | Electrical shows up in plan view, but will not print.. Help!

#5

kaceypal


active

Joined: Fri, Jan 13, 2012
5 Posts
No Rating


I did each of the plans the exact same way.

It is the switches and outlets that are not showing up.

I am confused by it, so I am having a hard time explaining it. I don't understand how it can work on one floor, and not the other. Is there any way to set the electrical on one view not to print? That is what seems to be happening. It works everywhere else, just not in the one plan view.


This user is offline

 

Mon, Mar 25, 2013 at 5:56:33 PM | Electrical shows up in plan view, but will not print.. Help!

#6

WWHub


site moderator|||

Joined: Tue, May 16, 2006
13079 Posts
3.5 Stars: 353 Votes


If the items are not within the view range, then they will not print.  I assume they are because you say they are on the screen.

 

You need to show us some screen capture images.  Of the plan - of the view properties .


This user is offline

 

Mon, Mar 25, 2013 at 7:10:29 PM | Electrical shows up in plan view, but will not print.. Help!

#7

kaceypal


active

Joined: Fri, Jan 13, 2012
5 Posts
No Rating


I hope these help.



Attached Images

117765_Untitled.png117765_Untitled2.png

This user is offline

 

Mon, Mar 25, 2013 at 8:15:01 PM | Electrical shows up in plan view, but will not print.. Help!

#8

kaceypal


active

Joined: Fri, Jan 13, 2012
5 Posts
No Rating


I have figured out the problem. I was printing with vector processing checked off, and as soon as I switched it to raster processing it printed with everything showing.

 

Thanks for your time.


This user is offline

 

Mon, Jul 21, 2014 at 8:04:35 PM | Electrical shows up in plan view, but will not print.. Help!

#9

ashevilleARCH


active

Joined: Wed, Sep 24, 2008
41 Posts
No Rating


There is definitely a bug relating to this.  I was having the same problem and eventually isolated it to one masking region that was somehow causing this.  Sounds crazy, but deleting that one masking region made it print correctly.


This user is offline

 

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |



Similar Threads

Thread/Thread Starter

Forum

Last Post

Replies

electrical plans

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Sat, Feb 11, 2006 at 6:20:14 PM

0

printing electrical lauyout

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Wed, Jul 7, 2010 at 4:05:50 PM

0

Combined Electrical and Lighting Plan

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Mon, May 19, 2008 at 7:29:00 PM

2

Electrical plan

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Tue, Dec 20, 2011 at 4:52:41 PM

6

Title in sheet

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Wed, Jun 27, 2007 at 9:12:06 PM

3

Site Stats

Members:

1444508

Objects:

20786

Forum Posts:

150874

Job Listings:

6

Sponsored Ads

Home | Forums | Downloads | Gallery | News & Articles | Resources | Jobs | Search | Advertise | About RevitCity.com | Link To Us | Site Map | Member List | Firm List | Contact Us

Copyright 2003-2010 Pierced Media LC, a design company. All Rights Reserved.

Page generation time: 1.1155

Login

User Name:

Password:

Remember Me  

Forgot Password?

Search Forums

Advanced Search

Search Forums

Advanced Search


Clear Highlights


Clear Highlights