RevitCity.com Logo

Home  |  Forums  |  Downloads  |  Gallery  |  News & Articles  |  Resources  |  Jobs  |  FAQ  |  SearchSearch  |  Join  |  LoginLogin

Welcome !

364 Users Online (176 Members): Show Users Online - Most ever was 626 - Mon, Jan 12, 2015 at 2:00:17 PM

 

Forums

Forums >> Revit Building >> Technical Support >> Possible to Developing or Edit an Arrowhead?

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |

Sat, May 29, 2004 at 2:44:09 PM | Possible to Developing or Edit an Arrowhead?

#1

PJasonL


active

Joined: Wed, Apr 28, 2004
5 Posts
No Rating


I have modified a spot elevation symbol to be used as in the arrowhead categlory, but in the properies menu for that particular spot elevation, this arrow head is not showing up in the selections. Is it possible to edit or develop a new arrowhead to be used? If so, how does Revit hand it? Thank you all in advance for any comments. J

This user is offline

 

Tue, Jun 1, 2004 at 2:02:48 PM | RE: Possible to Developing or Edit an Arrowhead?

#2

hjacobs


admin
hjacobs Avatar

Joined: Sun, Jan 19, 2003
568 Posts
3.5 Stars: 16 Votes


At this time, I don't believe Revit allows you to make a new arrowhead type.

-----------------------------------

Hiroshi Jacobs

The Catholic University of America

This user is offline

View Website

Tue, Jun 1, 2004 at 11:09:54 PM | RE: Possible to Developing or Edit an Arrowhead?

#3

Mr Spot


site moderator|||
Mr Spot Avatar

Joined: Tue, Jan 13, 2004
2889 Posts
4.5 Stars: 92 Votes


To make a new arrowhead type go to settings, annotations, arrow head then define the arrow style, whether to fill the tick, arrow width angle and tick size. Cheers, Chris.

-----------------------------------

Regards,

Chris.

Co-Founder | BIM Consultant | Software Designer  CryingB. Arch)

Xrev Revit API Addins | Revit Rants

This user is offline

View Website

Thu, Mar 11, 2010 at 12:44:54 AM | Possible to Developing or Edit an Arrowhead?

#4

pepsiqueen


active
pepsiqueen Avatar

Joined: Thu, Feb 17, 2005
136 Posts
No Rating


i realize this is an old post, but i am looking for a way to make a custom "arrowhead" that is actually just a little filled rectangle. 

-----------------------------------

I'd rather be riding at whistler. or highland. thats good too.

 

This user is offline

 

Thu, Mar 11, 2010 at 8:19:12 AM | Possible to Developing or Edit an Arrowhead?

#5

mcantwell


active
mcantwell Avatar

Joined: Thu, Aug 24, 2006
86 Posts
5 Stars: 1 Votes


On the end of a leader or just floating by itself?

 


This user is offline

View Website

Thu, Mar 11, 2010 at 4:56:54 PM | Possible to Developing or Edit an Arrowhead?

#6

pepsiqueen


active
pepsiqueen Avatar

Joined: Thu, Feb 17, 2005
136 Posts
No Rating


at the end of a leader. This is for a wall tag. the closest i can get is a square, but to match the firms autocad standards it needs to be a rectangle. (in cad its just a pline with thickness thats a continuation of the leader) see image. 

Attached Images

73685_arrowhead.JPG

-----------------------------------

I'd rather be riding at whistler. or highland. thats good too.

 

This user is offline

 

Thu, Mar 11, 2010 at 9:22:36 PM | Possible to Developing or Edit an Arrowhead?

#7

mcantwell


active
mcantwell Avatar

Joined: Thu, Aug 24, 2006
86 Posts
5 Stars: 1 Votes


You can set up a box arrow style.

Attached Images

73721_rectangular_arrowhead.png

This user is offline

View Website

Thu, Mar 11, 2010 at 9:28:27 PM | Possible to Developing or Edit an Arrowhead?

#8

pepsiqueen


active
pepsiqueen Avatar

Joined: Thu, Feb 17, 2005
136 Posts
No Rating


yes, thats how i got the filled box in the image i posted earlier. however i need a rectangle, and the box only allows for a square. 

-----------------------------------

I'd rather be riding at whistler. or highland. thats good too.

 

This user is offline

 

Thu, Mar 11, 2010 at 9:56:21 PM | Possible to Developing or Edit an Arrowhead?

#9

TKennedy


active

Joined: Wed, Oct 7, 2009
654 Posts
4 Stars: 7 Votes


Try a Heavy End Tick Mark. It won't be a perfect rectangle, but it might be close enough to what you are looking for.

This user is offline

 

Thu, Mar 11, 2010 at 10:11:57 PM | Possible to Developing or Edit an Arrowhead?

#10

pepsiqueen


active
pepsiqueen Avatar

Joined: Thu, Feb 17, 2005
136 Posts
No Rating


well, its sort of OK, except you can't align the tick mark centered over the wall; it attaches to one side or the other. and because the ends are rounded i think i like the square better. 

Attached Images

73727_heavytick.JPG

-----------------------------------

I'd rather be riding at whistler. or highland. thats good too.

 

This user is offline

 

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |



Similar Threads

Thread/Thread Starter

Forum

Last Post

Replies

elevation arrowhead don't show up at print

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Tue, Nov 14, 2006 at 7:26:57 PM

0

Room Tag Leader Arrowhead Problem

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Thu, Jan 21, 2016 at 5:18:11 PM

2

Custom leader arrowhead

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Tue, Jan 27, 2009 at 7:34:05 PM

1

How can I add a new type of arrowhead

Revit Systems >> Technical Support

Mon, Dec 16, 2013 at 8:13:01 PM

1

text arrows

Community >> Newbies

Wed, Feb 27, 2013 at 11:27:52 PM

1

Site Stats

Members:

1707341

Objects:

22264

Forum Posts:

151787

Job Listings:

3

Sponsored Ads

Home | Forums | Downloads | Gallery | News & Articles | Resources | Jobs | Search | Advertise | About RevitCity.com | Link To Us | Site Map | Member List | Firm List | Contact Us

Copyright 2003-2010 Pierced Media LC, a design company. All Rights Reserved.

Page generation time: 0.4352

Login

User Name:

Password:

Remember Me  

Forgot Password?

Search Forums

Advanced Search

Search Forums

Advanced Search


Clear Highlights


Clear Highlights