RevitCity.com Logo

Home  |  Forums  |  Downloads  |  Gallery  |  News & Articles  |  Resources  |  Jobs  |  FAQ  |  SearchSearch  |  Join  |  LoginLogin

Welcome !

204 Users Online (72 Members): Show Users Online - Most ever was 626 - Mon, Jan 12, 2015 at 2:00:17 PM

 

Forums

Forums >> Revit Building >> Technical Support >> Labels don't show in titleblock

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |

Sat, Jan 28, 2006 at 12:11:48 AM | Labels don't show in titleblock

#1

sfrancis


active

Joined: Fri, Jul 22, 2005
23 Posts
No Rating


I have created new groups and parameters for some custom labels in my titleblock, and they refuse to show up when I load the titleblock into my project. The existing labels out of the box work fine. How do I get the custom ones to show?

This user is offline

View Website

Sat, Jan 28, 2006 at 11:59:03 PM | RE: Labels don't show in titleblock

#2

eldados


site moderator|||
eldados Avatar

Joined: Mon, Mar 14, 2005
777 Posts
4.5 Stars: 8 Votes


you will need to add them to your shared parameters, check the help, not in front of revit now, so a bit hard to do it from memory Smile have a go and ask again if your stuck... OK, back at work... first you need to go to File--> Shared Parameters and create your parameter (the name you gave the parameter in the title block) than go Setting--> Project parameter create new, make sure shared parameter is ticked, click Select and load it from your list, make sure the 'drawing sheet" is ticked on the right side. now your parameter in the title block should turn blue when you click on the sheet and you will be able to edit... Post edited on 2006-01-29 23:00:59

-----------------------------------

Integrator

Architectural Engineering Construction

KarelCAD

This user is offline

View Website

Mon, Jan 30, 2006 at 6:51:11 PM | RE: Labels don't show in titleblock

#3

sfrancis


active

Joined: Fri, Jul 22, 2005
23 Posts
No Rating


I did what you said and they still don't show up. I guess I am still confused. What is the correct way to create some custom labels and have them show up on the titleblock in the project. I have evidently set them up wrong or something. I have gone through the help and still it doesn't work......

This user is offline

View Website

Tue, Jan 31, 2006 at 4:12:41 AM | RE: Labels don't show in titleblock

#4

eldados


site moderator|||
eldados Avatar

Joined: Mon, Mar 14, 2005
777 Posts
4.5 Stars: 8 Votes


written a tutorial and it should be up in a day or so...

-----------------------------------

Integrator

Architectural Engineering Construction

KarelCAD

This user is offline

View Website

Tue, Jan 31, 2006 at 11:05:02 PM | RE: Labels don't show in titleblock

#5

sfrancis


active

Joined: Fri, Jul 22, 2005
23 Posts
No Rating


Thanks! I'll be watching for it........

This user is offline

View Website

Thu, Oct 2, 2008 at 6:05:24 PM | Labels don't show in titleblock

#6

jetfavre


active

Joined: Fri, Aug 22, 2008
25 Posts
No Rating


I have the same problem my shared parameters don't show in my titleblock and I have tried everthing I could find out there. perhaps there is a bug or something not letting it happen.

they show up as red question marks.

confused????


This user is offline

 

Thu, Oct 2, 2008 at 7:44:00 PM | Labels don't show in titleblock

#7

WWHub


site moderator|||

Joined: Tue, May 16, 2006
13079 Posts
3.5 Stars: 368 Votes


If they show up as question marks, they are an instance parameter and you click on the question mark to fill them in - or from the element parameters of the sheet.  Project parameters are the same on every sheet.

This user is offline

 

Tue, Jan 13, 2009 at 8:34:24 PM | Labels don't show in titleblock

#8

AMSTER


active

Joined: Tue, Jan 13, 2009
4 Posts
No Rating


I had the same problem, here is how I fixed it:

1. Opened my titleblock family . Go to File > "Shared Parameters" window will pop up click "create" save this new file to a location that is accessible to everyone if you are in a group. click save.  Create a "new" group name the group. Then create the "new" parameters, name it what you like for instance "Project Type" leave the discipline as "common" and use the pull down menu to define the feild type Text, Number, ect. Add as many as you need for the new parameters. Click "ok"

2.In the Titleblock you are creating add a lable, when the window pops up click "add parameter" . Click "select" select the parameter you want to add. Click "ok". Click "ok" again.  The Parameter you added will be under the list add it to your titleblock and adjust as nessary. Then "save" the titleblock.

3. *Important part* - When you load your titleblock into your porject you have to "Share your Parameters" to do this go to the "settings" menu > "Project Parameters" a window will pop up with the parameters you just created in the list click on the one you want and click "add". Window will pop up- select "shared parameter" then click "select"  select the parameter you want to add and click "ok". This will free the parameter data area.  You can group the parameter where you would like, for titleblock I left it as "other". Select the categorie you want it to show up in, for example if it is for the titleblock chek the "Project information" box. Click "ok". And "ok" again to exit. Now when you go under the settings menu to "project information" the Parameter will apear in the field to edit.

 Hope this helps. sorry about the spelling.


This user is offline

 

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |



Similar Threads

Thread/Thread Starter

Forum

Last Post

Replies

Titleblock issues: Can't 'activate' the labels I created...

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Mon, Jan 24, 2011 at 9:49:27 PM

5

TitleBlock Labels

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Wed, Jan 25, 2006 at 2:21:38 PM

2

Titleblock Labels (Custom to each sheet) [ 1 2 ]

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Mon, Oct 5, 2015 at 7:46:21 PM

22

Creating custom labels showing area in a titleblock.

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Wed, Aug 7, 2013 at 3:40:49 PM

4

View Labels and Bubbles are gone?

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Mon, Jan 23, 2006 at 6:16:57 PM

4

Site Stats

Members:

1625136

Objects:

22020

Forum Posts:

151631

Job Listings:

3

Sponsored Ads

Home | Forums | Downloads | Gallery | News & Articles | Resources | Jobs | Search | Advertise | About RevitCity.com | Link To Us | Site Map | Member List | Firm List | Contact Us

Copyright 2003-2010 Pierced Media LC, a design company. All Rights Reserved.

Page generation time: 1.6749

Login

User Name:

Password:

Remember Me  

Forgot Password?

Search Forums

Advanced Search

Search Forums

Advanced Search


Clear Highlights


Clear Highlights