RevitCity.com Logo

Home  |  Forums  |  Downloads  |  Gallery  |  News & Articles  |  Resources  |  Jobs  |  FAQ  |  SearchSearch  |  Join  |  LoginLogin

Welcome !

54 Users Online (52 Members): Show Users Online - Most ever was 626 - Mon, Jan 12, 2015 at 2:00:17 PM

 

Forums

Forums >> Community >> Newbies >> Any way NOT to render a backround in Revit 2013 ??

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |

Sat, Feb 23, 2013 at 9:23:19 PM | Any way NOT to render a background in Revit 2013 ??

#1

Clint86


active

Joined: Wed, Dec 12, 2012
7 Posts
No Rating


Every time i render Revit seems to be taking an awful amount of time rendering the background. I am now rendering interior and i need no background but i cannot find the option to render with no background. It just takes hours to reach 50% progress (black screen) and i cannot afford that time. I tried a transparent tif but that did not work either.I just want to know if it is possible to render without a background and if not, what background option /picture type is the quickest to render. Thx

Edited on: Sat, Feb 23, 2013 at 9:24:28 PM



Edited on: Sat, Feb 23, 2013 at 9:26:55 PM

This user is offline

 

Mon, Feb 25, 2013 at 11:54:21 AM | Any way NOT to render a backround in Revit 2013 ??

#2

dgcad


active
dgcad Avatar

Joined: Thu, Mar 17, 2005
1231 Posts
3.5 Stars: 36 Votes


Using a 'Section Box' in the 3D view will help eliminate unwanted rendering.


-----------------------------------

.

FULL 'DOWNLOAD ACCESS' to all 850+ CADclips videos for only $150

 

This user is offline

View Website

Wed, Feb 27, 2013 at 3:48:46 AM | Any way NOT to render a backround in Revit 2013 ??

#3

Clint86


active

Joined: Wed, Dec 12, 2012
7 Posts
No Rating


It's not the unwanted rendering i am talking about. I simply don;t want to render a background because it takes too much time for the render to hit 50%. There is no option for no background rendering, just option what to set as background (clouds, color, picture). The option was right there in previous Revit editions.



Edited on: Wed, Feb 27, 2013 at 3:49:57 AM

This user is offline

 

Wed, Feb 27, 2013 at 7:27:17 AM | Any way NOT to render a backround in Revit 2013 ??

#4

teafoe5


site moderator|||
teafoe5 Avatar

Joined: Fri, Nov 12, 2010
1749 Posts
4.5 Stars: 46 Votes


I am not sure if this will actually help but if you select your background style to be Image and DO NOT SELECT and image just cancel out it will still say your style is Image but there is none selected so it does not render any background.


This user is offline

View Website

Wed, Feb 27, 2013 at 12:52:14 PM | Any way NOT to render a backround in Revit 2013 ??

#5

Clint86


active

Joined: Wed, Dec 12, 2012
7 Posts
No Rating


With no image selected the ok button is not active.


This user is offline

 

Wed, Feb 27, 2013 at 1:57:02 PM | Any way NOT to render a backround in Revit 2013 ??

#6

teafoe5


site moderator|||
teafoe5 Avatar

Joined: Fri, Nov 12, 2010
1749 Posts
4.5 Stars: 46 Votes


Read the rest of my post

"DO NOT SELECT an image just cancel out it will still say your style is Image but there is none selected so it does not render any background."


This user is offline

View Website

Thu, Feb 28, 2013 at 1:00:36 AM | Any way NOT to render a backround in Revit 2013 ??

#7

Clint86


active

Joined: Wed, Dec 12, 2012
7 Posts
No Rating


Ok, i tried that, no effect. It actually took 15 seconds longer than a color backround.


This user is offline

 

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |



Similar Threads

Thread/Thread Starter

Forum

Last Post

Replies

Backround image [ 1 2 ]

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Sun, Jul 27, 2008 at 7:12:50 AM

15

Duplicate material still changes original in Revit Architecture 2013 [ 1 2 ]

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Thu, Jan 21, 2016 at 12:03:10 PM

24

problems with Revit 2013 in 3ds Max!

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Fri, Dec 14, 2012 at 4:25:44 PM

13

Revit 2013 Rendering and Materials

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Sun, Nov 25, 2012 at 1:11:08 AM

6

REVIT 2013 - Not ends render - FULL video memory usage

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Fri, May 10, 2013 at 2:20:35 AM

4

Site Stats

Members:

1933512

Objects:

22757

Forum Posts:

152123

Job Listings:

4

Sponsored Ads

Home | Forums | Downloads | Gallery | News & Articles | Resources | Jobs | Search | Advertise | About RevitCity.com | Link To Us | Site Map | Member List | Firm List | Contact Us

Copyright 2003-2010 Pierced Media LC, a design company. All Rights Reserved.

Page generation time: 4.1735

Login

User Name:

Password:

Remember Me  

Forgot Password?

Search Forums

Advanced Search

Search Forums

Advanced Search


Clear Highlights


Clear Highlights