RevitCity.com Logo

Home  |  Forums  |  Downloads  |  Gallery  |  News & Articles  |  Resources  |  Jobs  |  FAQ  |  SearchSearch  |  Join  |  LoginLogin

Welcome !

306 Users Online (145 Members): Show Users Online - Most ever was 626 - Mon, Jan 12, 2015 at 2:00:17 PM

 

Forums

Forums >> Revit Building >> Technical Support >> Area plan

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |

Wed, Jan 25, 2006 at 11:48:02 AM | Area plan

#1

jyothi


active

Joined: Sat, Jul 30, 2005
52 Posts
No Rating


Hi, I am using desgin option.And i am unable to figure out how to create differnet area plan for same plan but different option.for example i have first floor plan with differnt entrance area,porch,living area for which i have used design option.But i am unable to create area plan for differnt option. i tried using visibility graphics but dint help. Any methods to create this? Thanks,

This user is offline

 

Wed, Jan 25, 2006 at 3:30:54 PM | RE: Area plan

#2

RevitRenzo


active

Joined: Mon, Jan 9, 2006
20 Posts
3.5 Stars: 3 Votes


The method you have to do is the following assuming we have a Flloor plan, duplicate this View In the first Floor Plan go to the Visibility graphics and turn on option 1 (so change the Automatic setting into your option) In the duplicated Floor Plan go to the visibility graphics and turn on option 2 Now you can drag & drop both floor plans on one sheet

This user is offline

 

Fri, Jan 27, 2006 at 6:32:26 AM | RE: Area plan

#3

jyothi


active

Joined: Sat, Jul 30, 2005
52 Posts
No Rating


Hi, I duplicated the view and changed in the visilibity graphics to option 1 or option 2.I will get plan for that option but not the colour fill.How do i do that? Thanks,

This user is offline

 

Fri, Jan 27, 2006 at 8:44:51 AM | RE: Area plan

#4

eldados


site moderator|||
eldados Avatar

Joined: Mon, Mar 14, 2005
777 Posts
4.5 Stars: 8 Votes


you will need to create another colour , just name it something else, and use that colour for the other option...

-----------------------------------

Integrator

Architectural Engineering Construction

KarelCAD

This user is offline

View Website

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |



Similar Threads

Thread/Thread Starter

Forum

Last Post

Replies

Area Plan does not match Area from Materia/l Area

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Tue, Feb 13, 2018 at 1:50:03 PM

3

Area from Area plan to show on floor plan

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Sat, Feb 28, 2009 at 1:53:29 AM

2

Area Plan

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Fri, Aug 8, 2008 at 4:58:56 AM

3

Disappearing Area Plan

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Fri, Sep 4, 2009 at 5:01:37 PM

0

Use Area Plan as my Floor Plan?

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Fri, Aug 30, 2019 at 5:31:02 PM

4

Site Stats

Members:

1456912

Objects:

20594

Forum Posts:

150683

Job Listings:

6

Sponsored Ads

Home | Forums | Downloads | Gallery | News & Articles | Resources | Jobs | Search | Advertise | About RevitCity.com | Link To Us | Site Map | Member List | Firm List | Contact Us

Copyright 2003-2010 Pierced Media LC, a design company. All Rights Reserved.

Page generation time: 14.2001

Login

User Name:

Password:

Remember Me  

Forgot Password?

Search Forums

Advanced Search

Search Forums

Advanced Search


Clear Highlights


Clear Highlights