RevitCity.com Logo

Home  |  Forums  |  Downloads  |  Gallery  |  News & Articles  |  Resources  |  Jobs  |  FAQ  |  SearchSearch  |  Join  |  LoginLogin

Welcome !

178 Users Online (66 Members): Show Users Online - Most ever was 626 - Mon, Jan 12, 2015 at 2:00:17 PM

 

Forums

Forums >> Revit Building >> Technical Support >> Low elements in a casework family showing up in RCP (Revit Architecture 2012)

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |

Mon, Feb 4, 2013 at 10:06:09 PM | Low elements in a casework family showing up in RCP (Revit Architecture 2012)

#1

maribeth


active

Joined: Tue, Sep 18, 2007
21 Posts
No Rating


I feel as if I am going insane.  I could swear I have created single families in the past with both low elements (countertop and base cabinets) and higher elements (upper cabinets, wardrobes, etc.) and had just the elements above the RCP cut plane show up in the RCP.  I am at my wits' end on a current project where all the low elements (regardless of whether or not there is a higher element in the family) are showing up on the RCP.  This is driving me wild.  Yes, I can go through and hide every countertop on the RCP but that seems somewhat ridiculous.  Can someone please tell me I'm an idiot and have some setting messed up and how to fix it?  Thanks in advance for your time and consideration.


This user is offline

 

Tue, Feb 5, 2013 at 1:23:35 PM | Low elements in a casework family showing up in RCP (Revit Architecture 2012)

#2

WWHub


site moderator|||

Joined: Tue, May 16, 2006
13079 Posts
3.5 Stars: 378 Votes


What is the category of your single family?


This user is offline

 

Tue, Feb 5, 2013 at 3:39:12 PM | Low elements in a casework family showing up in RCP (Revit Architecture 2012)

#3

maribeth


active

Joined: Tue, Sep 18, 2007
21 Posts
No Rating


Casework (not hosted).

Thanks for the reply.  I shall anxiously await anything further.  :-)


This user is offline

 

Tue, Feb 5, 2013 at 7:42:21 PM | Low elements in a casework family showing up in RCP (Revit Architecture 2012)

#4

WWHub


site moderator|||

Joined: Tue, May 16, 2006
13079 Posts
3.5 Stars: 378 Votes


2012 - I just created a casework family with multiple casework elements nested in it and did not have the prolems you are describing.

 

There must be something else going on here.  Imported CAD in the family - non-casework elements?

 

... oh ... and poorly done families with invisible lines that are cut by the view plane.

you don't have an underlay on - do you?



Edited on: Tue, Feb 5, 2013 at 1:44:22 PM

This user is offline

 

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |



Similar Threads

Thread/Thread Starter

Forum

Last Post

Replies

casework in RCP

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Fri, Nov 23, 2007 at 2:43:13 PM

2

Lower casework showing through when touching counter?

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Wed, Mar 6, 2013 at 3:38:23 PM

2

Unhide Elements Revit Architecture 2012

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Wed, Feb 8, 2012 at 3:02:20 PM

6

ArchiCAD Elements Converted or Imported Into Revit Family Templates

Community >> The Studio

Fri, Nov 28, 2008 at 10:45:00 AM

4

Revit 2012

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Fri, Aug 3, 2012 at 9:07:15 PM

5

Site Stats

Members:

1823150

Objects:

22580

Forum Posts:

152007

Job Listings:

4

Sponsored Ads

Home | Forums | Downloads | Gallery | News & Articles | Resources | Jobs | Search | Advertise | About RevitCity.com | Link To Us | Site Map | Member List | Firm List | Contact Us

Copyright 2003-2010 Pierced Media LC, a design company. All Rights Reserved.

Page generation time: 2.2270

Login

User Name:

Password:

Remember Me  

Forgot Password?

Search Forums

Advanced Search

Search Forums

Advanced Search


Clear Highlights


Clear Highlights