RevitCity.com Logo

Home  |  Forums  |  Downloads  |  Gallery  |  News & Articles  |  Resources  |  Jobs  |  FAQ  |  SearchSearch  |  Join  |  LoginLogin

Welcome !

188 Users Online (45 Members): Show Users Online - Most ever was 626 - Mon, Jan 12, 2015 at 2:00:17 PM

 

Forums

Forums >> Revit Building >> Technical Support >> Monolithic stair PROBLEM

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |

Sun, Jan 27, 2013 at 9:10:53 PM | Monolithic stair PROBLEM

#1

monstarr


active
monstarr Avatar

Joined: Mon, Feb 28, 2011
6 Posts
No Rating


I have a problem with stair . like  shown  on image ( 0 - 1). This is a monolithic stair . Half of stair dissapear. When I attach the stairs over one level  the risers appears( img 2). How to fix this.  I,ve tried to change the type of stairs, delete existing and created new one, restarting  revit couple  times , nothing changes. When I change underside surface from smooth to steped  stair is OK , but i need to be  smooth. Does anyone faced with a similar porblem.I apologize for my bad English. Thanks for the help in advance



Edited on: Sun, Jan 27, 2013 at 3:24:35 PM

Attached Images

115421_stair_sketch.png115421_1.jpg115421_2.jpg

This user is offline

 

Tue, Feb 5, 2013 at 6:10:10 PM | Monolithic stair PROBLEM

#2

dgcad


active
dgcad Avatar

Joined: Fri, Mar 18, 2005
1231 Posts
3.5 Stars: 34 Votes


Bizzaar.

 

The first thing that caught my eye is what are those red lines in the first sketch image ? I see you are using REVIT 2013 stair by sketch. Usually the risers are black and the boundary is green. Am I missing something ? Perhaps REVIT 2013 specific ?See my REVIT 2013 sketch image.

 

 



Attached Images

115795_stair_sketch.PNG

-----------------------------------

.

FULL 'DOWNLOAD ACCESS' to all 850+ CADclips videos for only $150

 

This user is offline

View Website

Sat, Feb 9, 2013 at 9:44:02 AM | Monolithic stair PROBLEM

#3

monstarr


active
monstarr Avatar

Joined: Mon, Feb 28, 2011
6 Posts
No Rating


Thank you for reply dgcad,

scetch lines are red because of my personal settings/ selected objects are highlited in red / . I show  them like this to show that boundary lines are splited. I think my problem is caused  because a bug in revit , but  if some one had  similar problem ,please tel me how to fix thisSmile



Edited on: Sat, Feb 9, 2013 at 3:46:12 AM

This user is offline

 

Sat, Feb 9, 2013 at 12:32:00 PM | Monolithic stair PROBLEM

#4

Typhoon


site moderator|||
Typhoon Avatar

Joined: Tue, May 22, 2007
5921 Posts
4 Stars: 200 Votes


Change the "Run Type" to "Monolithic Run"

 



Edited on: Sat, Feb 9, 2013 at 6:32:35 AM

Attached Images

115970_STAIRS.png

-----------------------------------

I Hope and I Wish to LEARN  more, and more, and more.... REVIT

This user is offline

 

Sat, Feb 9, 2013 at 1:05:18 PM | Monolithic stair PROBLEM

#5

monstarr


active
monstarr Avatar

Joined: Mon, Feb 28, 2011
6 Posts
No Rating


Thanx for reply Typhoon , but see on im1 .Something going wrong ,half of my stair is ok . On im2  - my settings ,but  i didn't see   option "monolithic stair.



Edited on: Sat, Feb 9, 2013 at 8:31:05 AM

Attached Images

115972_im1.jpg115972_im2.jpg

This user is offline

 

Sat, Feb 9, 2013 at 1:35:04 PM | Monolithic stair PROBLEM

#6

Typhoon


site moderator|||
Typhoon Avatar

Joined: Tue, May 22, 2007
5921 Posts
4 Stars: 200 Votes


Hmmm... I don't have that problem.... Uncheck "Treads" and "Risers", problem persist? Your version is updated?

http://usa.autodesk.com/adsk/servlet/ps/dl/index?siteID=123112&id=2334435&linkID=21208796#section1

 

Easy and FAST way: delete that stair and create a new one.

 



Attached Images

115973_mono2.png

-----------------------------------

I Hope and I Wish to LEARN  more, and more, and more.... REVIT

This user is offline

 

Sat, Feb 9, 2013 at 2:14:32 PM | Monolithic stair PROBLEM

#7

monstarr


active
monstarr Avatar

Joined: Mon, Feb 28, 2011
6 Posts
No Rating


I delete and create new stair over 10 times Smile , all the same. I  fixed this  with cheating  in section view Smile

Thank you. I will donwload latest updates.

 

After installing updates nothing changes.I think my scene is corrupted.

 



Edited on: Sat, Feb 9, 2013 at 8:59:57 AM

This user is offline

 

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |



Similar Threads

Thread/Thread Starter

Forum

Last Post

Replies

Curved monolithic stair problem

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Thu, Mar 11, 2010 at 8:33:31 PM

6

CAN'T MAKE MONOLITHIC STAIR

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Fri, Feb 5, 2016 at 4:16:18 PM

13

Monolithic stair - large construction height error

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Thu, Oct 13, 2011 at 5:10:33 PM

1

Monolithic Stair with Stringer

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Wed, Aug 5, 2009 at 3:43:24 PM

1

Monolithic Stair Question

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Thu, May 26, 2011 at 12:14:39 PM

5

Site Stats

Members:

1706669

Objects:

22264

Forum Posts:

151786

Job Listings:

3

Sponsored Ads

Home | Forums | Downloads | Gallery | News & Articles | Resources | Jobs | Search | Advertise | About RevitCity.com | Link To Us | Site Map | Member List | Firm List | Contact Us

Copyright 2003-2010 Pierced Media LC, a design company. All Rights Reserved.

Page generation time: 5.8014

Login

User Name:

Password:

Remember Me  

Forgot Password?

Search Forums

Advanced Search

Search Forums

Advanced Search


Clear Highlights


Clear Highlights