RevitCity.com Logo

Home  |  Forums  |  Downloads  |  Gallery  |  News & Articles  |  Resources  |  Jobs  |  FAQ  |  SearchSearch  |  Join  |  LoginLogin

Welcome !

219 Users Online (60 Members): Show Users Online - Most ever was 626 - Mon, Jan 12, 2015 at 2:00:17 PM

 

Forums

Forums >> Revit Building >> Technical Support >> Floors not being cut in sections in 2013

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |

Thu, Jan 10, 2013 at 7:17:19 PM | Floors not being cut in sections in 2013

#1

ianOK


active

Joined: Mon, Sep 19, 2011
7 Posts
No Rating


We just upgraded a project from 2012 to 2013. After upgrading, there are two floors which do not show up as cut in any sections (they displayed correctly in 2012). The two floors in question appear in the section, but not as cut elements (no cut pattern) and it is showing edges of the floor that should be well behind where the section is cut. One floor is 8" concrete and has been made to slope using the modify sub elements command. The other floor is a variable thickness floor modified in the same way to be the earth below the concrete floor since the topo is not nimble enough to folow the shape of the concret floor. Any ideas what could be causing this issue?


This user is offline

 

Fri, Jan 11, 2013 at 2:31:34 PM | Floors not being cut in sections in 2013

#2

WWHub


site moderator|||

Joined: Tue, May 16, 2006
13079 Posts
3.5 Stars: 371 Votes


We do not yet work very much in 2013 because of some issues. 

 

Have you updated your Revit to the latest update?

 

Create a new floor and edit it like you did this one.  If it behaves the same then it is a 2013 issue.


This user is offline

 

Fri, Jan 11, 2013 at 2:44:07 PM | Floors not being cut in sections in 2013

#3

ianOK


active

Joined: Mon, Sep 19, 2011
7 Posts
No Rating


Thanks for the response.

I tried remodelling the floors. No luck. Our structural engineer had copied the lake floor into their model which is linked into ours, so I deleted the lake floors in the structural model, reloaded it and then remodeled the floors again. And it worked... in only one of the dozens of sections that show the lake floors! So that's one more than before...

In one of the attached images you can see the sloping lake floor and the earth floor below it as it should appear and in the other image you see them both in elevation rather than section.

I can model it in a separate file, cut sections in that file and have it display correctly. If I insert or paste that into the main model, it goes back to displaying incorrectly.

Any other ideas out there in revit interwebs?



This user is offline

 

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |



Similar Threads

Thread/Thread Starter

Forum

Last Post

Replies

FLOORS W/ SLOPE ARROW DO NOT GET CUT WITH VIEW RANGE?

Revit Structure >> Technical Support

Thu, May 2, 2013 at 7:45:06 PM

2

Placed Sections on Sheet, Plan Cut Lines Disappeared, But the Sections Remain

Community >> Newbies

Mon, Dec 3, 2012 at 1:34:52 AM

6

is there a way to make walls cut floors?

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Mon, Feb 5, 2007 at 3:39:07 PM

4

Section line --goes up but not down

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Mon, Jun 21, 2010 at 11:03:12 PM

3

FYI. Stairs showing through floors in REVIT 2013 [ 1 2 ]

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Wed, Sep 23, 2015 at 7:57:56 AM

19

Site Stats

Members:

1664531

Objects:

22111

Forum Posts:

151711

Job Listings:

3

Sponsored Ads

Home | Forums | Downloads | Gallery | News & Articles | Resources | Jobs | Search | Advertise | About RevitCity.com | Link To Us | Site Map | Member List | Firm List | Contact Us

Copyright 2003-2010 Pierced Media LC, a design company. All Rights Reserved.

Page generation time: 2.8787

Login

User Name:

Password:

Remember Me  

Forgot Password?

Search Forums

Advanced Search

Search Forums

Advanced Search


Clear Highlights


Clear Highlights