RevitCity.com Logo

Home  |  Forums  |  Downloads  |  Gallery  |  News & Articles  |  Resources  |  Jobs  |  FAQ  |  SearchSearch  |  Join  |  LoginLogin

Welcome !

233 Users Online (80 Members): Show Users Online - Most ever was 626 - Mon, Jan 12, 2015 at 2:00:17 PM

 

Forums

Forums >> Community >> The Studio >> Switch from revit 2011 to revit 2013

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |

Sun, Dec 9, 2012 at 5:36:03 PM | Switch from revit 2011 to revit 2013

#1

troysmithfreak


active

Joined: Fri, Nov 4, 2011
27 Posts
4 Stars: 10 Votes


Hi guys, so i am a highschool student and we use revit 2011 at school and that is what i use at home. Its the only version ive ever used and over the holiday break we are switching to 2013. what changes should i be expecting? thanks.


This user is offline

 

Mon, Dec 10, 2012 at 10:02:51 AM | Switch from revit 2011 to revit 2013

#2

Typhoon


site moderator|||
Typhoon Avatar

Joined: Tue, May 22, 2007
5921 Posts
4 Stars: 196 Votes


Check here: http://wikihelp.autodesk.com/Revit/enu/2013/Help/00002-New_in_Revit_2013

 


-----------------------------------

I Hope and I Wish to LEARN  more, and more, and more.... REVIT

This user is offline

 

Mon, Dec 10, 2012 at 1:24:57 PM | Switch from revit 2011 to revit 2013

#3

WWHub


site moderator|||

Joined: Tue, May 16, 2006
13079 Posts
3.5 Stars: 349 Votes


Also realize that Revit is not backwards compatable.  That means you can do something at home in 2011 and work on it then at scholl, but once it is in 2013, you can no longer work on it in 2011.


This user is offline

 

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |



Similar Threads

Thread/Thread Starter

Forum

Last Post

Replies

Is there a way to show switch circuits in Revit MEP 2011

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Thu, Mar 17, 2011 at 10:17:45 PM

0

Switch ID Grayed out in Revit MEP

Revit Systems >> Technical Support

Tue, Feb 26, 2013 at 5:33:36 PM

2

Revit 2013 exporting into Autocad 2011

Revit Structure >> Technical Support

Sat, Aug 4, 2012 at 4:06:34 PM

1

Making the switch from Autocad Arch to Revit today

General Discussion >> Revit Project Management

Thu, Apr 11, 2013 at 7:17:30 PM

9

REVIT 2013 Materials Library Video Tutorial

Revit Building >> Tips & Tricks

Tue, May 28, 2013 at 10:12:56 AM

13

Site Stats

Members:

1465752

Objects:

20529

Forum Posts:

150607

Job Listings:

6

Sponsored Ads

Home | Forums | Downloads | Gallery | News & Articles | Resources | Jobs | Search | Advertise | About RevitCity.com | Link To Us | Site Map | Member List | Firm List | Contact Us

Copyright 2003-2010 Pierced Media LC, a design company. All Rights Reserved.

Page generation time: 3.1018

Login

User Name:

Password:

Remember Me  

Forgot Password?

Search Forums

Advanced Search

Search Forums

Advanced Search


Clear Highlights


Clear Highlights