RevitCity.com Logo

Home  |  Forums  |  Downloads  |  Gallery  |  News & Articles  |  Resources  |  Jobs  |  FAQ  |  SearchSearch  |  Join  |  LoginLogin

Welcome !

231 Users Online (105 Members): Show Users Online - Most ever was 626 - Mon, Jan 12, 2015 at 2:00:17 PM

 

Forums

Forums >> Revit Building >> Technical Support >> Can I have Revit do this? See Image - Formula Question

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |

Wed, Nov 28, 2012 at 9:27:26 AM | Can I have Revit do this? See Image - Formula Question

#1

Phaeax


active

Joined: Tue, Mar 6, 2012
29 Posts
No Rating


Please see the attached image.

I want my description field to report the Parameters Dimensions to be in the schedule. Right now we either are not specifiying artwork frame size or are manually inputing . . . either are not effective. The information is RIGHT there .  . .



Attached Images

113763_Parameters.png

This user is offline

 

Wed, Nov 28, 2012 at 1:02:59 PM | Can I have Revit do this? See Image - Formula Question

#2

WWHub


site moderator|||

Joined: Tue, May 16, 2006
13079 Posts
3.5 Stars: 362 Votes


Paramter types are important in Revit.  Text in text parameters, length's in length parameters and length formulas and there is no text formulas available like "concat".


This user is offline

 

Thu, Nov 29, 2012 at 1:11:36 AM | Can I have Revit do this? See Image - Formula Question

#3

Phaeax


active

Joined: Tue, Mar 6, 2012
29 Posts
No Rating


. . .  Sigh this is what I thought in my readings. Seems so simple and easy to have done. A field is a field and Revit knows what those values are anyway and storing as a name which can be called upon. So basically, it cannot be done? Do you have a suggestion for making this show up in my schedules?


This user is offline

 

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |



Similar Threads

Thread/Thread Starter

Forum

Last Post

Replies

basic formula question regarding parameter use

Community >> Newbies

Wed, Jun 16, 2010 at 10:34:23 PM

4

Revit 2010 family parameters formula and room tag

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Fri, Aug 7, 2009 at 9:28:34 PM

4

Using schedule total in formula?

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Fri, Apr 4, 2014 at 3:29:50 PM

9

One family parameter has formula one has none

General Discussion >> Revit Project Management

Wed, Jun 25, 2014 at 6:05:54 PM

7

Parameter Formula

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Wed, Feb 28, 2007 at 1:12:50 AM

7

Site Stats

Members:

1549619

Objects:

21382

Forum Posts:

151399

Job Listings:

3

Sponsored Ads

Home | Forums | Downloads | Gallery | News & Articles | Resources | Jobs | Search | Advertise | About RevitCity.com | Link To Us | Site Map | Member List | Firm List | Contact Us

Copyright 2003-2010 Pierced Media LC, a design company. All Rights Reserved.

Page generation time: 1.7136

Login

User Name:

Password:

Remember Me  

Forgot Password?

Search Forums

Advanced Search

Search Forums

Advanced Search


Clear Highlights


Clear Highlights