RevitCity.com Logo

Home  |  Forums  |  Downloads  |  Gallery  |  News & Articles  |  Resources  |  Jobs  |  FAQ  |  SearchSearch  |  Join  |  LoginLogin

Welcome !

176 Users Online (59 Members): Show Users Online - Most ever was 626 - Mon, Jan 12, 2015 at 2:00:17 PM

 

Forums

Forums >> Revit Systems >> Technical Support >> No Shaded Flex Duct??

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |

Fri, Nov 16, 2012 at 2:39:11 PM | No Shaded Flex Duct??

#1

bxuser


active

Joined: Mon, Oct 12, 2009
22 Posts
No Rating


Hello

My flexduct has been shaded in the past when I wanted to use them. Now I only get the single-line flex duct.

All the options I use, circle, curve, flex, flex2, etc. will only give me single line and not shaded.

How can I get the shaded flex back?

Thanks

 

 


This user is offline

 

Fri, Nov 16, 2012 at 3:06:29 PM | No Shaded Flex Duct??

#2

teafoe5


site moderator|||
teafoe5 Avatar

Joined: Fri, Nov 12, 2010
1749 Posts
4.5 Stars: 46 Votes


Check your detail level, you will probably need to set it to medium or fine


This user is offline

View Website

Tue, Nov 20, 2012 at 2:30:44 AM | No Shaded Flex Duct??

#3

bxuser


active

Joined: Mon, Oct 12, 2009
22 Posts
No Rating


yes, I've checked all the detail and visual styles in the view. Still don't know what the problem could be. I've done flex duct with shade many times. Any other suggestions?


This user is offline

 

Tue, Nov 20, 2012 at 11:37:19 PM | No Shaded Flex Duct??

#4

TimWinn


active

Joined: Tue, Nov 20, 2012
6 Posts
No Rating


Not sure if this is the shaded flex you are referring to but if you set the flex pattern to undefined and turn off the centreline under flex ducts you do get a shaded style.  2013 does appear different to 2012 where it used to appear segmented.

 


This user is offline

 

Tue, Nov 20, 2012 at 11:40:53 PM | No Shaded Flex Duct??

#5

TimWinn


active

Joined: Tue, Nov 20, 2012
6 Posts
No Rating


You also need to be on fine or medium.

My testing had the flex as rectangular which is why I did not get the segmented duct which does happen when set as round.


This user is offline

 

Wed, Nov 21, 2012 at 5:57:19 AM | No Shaded Flex Duct??

#6

bxuser


active

Joined: Mon, Oct 12, 2009
22 Posts
No Rating


First of all let me say, when I do a section view of my flexduct it shows as shaded. Plan view does not.  Any ideas?????

 

Now for our discussion.............

Interesting. When I turned off the centerline "flex" in visibility graphics and set the option to undefined, the flex duct disappears in plan view but not in section view. aughhhhhhhh!!!!!!


This user is offline

 

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |



Similar Threads

Thread/Thread Starter

Forum

Last Post

Replies

flex duct tag

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Thu, Jun 11, 2009 at 2:27:25 PM

1

Flex Ducts

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Fri, Jan 2, 2015 at 9:21:47 PM

1

Autocad MEP duct work question

Revit Systems >> Technical Support

Thu, Feb 17, 2011 at 5:12:01 PM

1

Rectangular Flex Duct

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Tue, Jan 21, 2014 at 8:45:16 PM

2

Maximum flex duct lenght

Community >> Newbies

Thu, Jun 11, 2009 at 2:31:05 PM

1

Site Stats

Members:

1797625

Objects:

22518

Forum Posts:

151982

Job Listings:

4

Sponsored Ads

Home | Forums | Downloads | Gallery | News & Articles | Resources | Jobs | Search | Advertise | About RevitCity.com | Link To Us | Site Map | Member List | Firm List | Contact Us

Copyright 2003-2010 Pierced Media LC, a design company. All Rights Reserved.

Page generation time: 0.0722

Login

User Name:

Password:

Remember Me  

Forgot Password?

Search Forums

Advanced Search

Search Forums

Advanced Search


Clear Highlights


Clear Highlights