RevitCity.com Logo

Home  |  Forums  |  Downloads  |  Gallery  |  News & Articles  |  Resources  |  Jobs  |  FAQ  |  SearchSearch  |  Join  |  LoginLogin

Welcome !

59 Users Online (58 Members): Show Users Online - Most ever was 626 - Mon, Jan 12, 2015 at 2:00:17 PM

 

Forums

Forums >> Revit Building >> Technical Support >> Default View Refernce ... Can I change it?

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |

Mon, Oct 1, 2012 at 12:39:39 PM | Default View Refernce ... Can I change it?

#1

JosieS


active

Joined: Thu, Feb 23, 2012
3 Posts
No Rating


I have created a Viewport Tag that has a label for the default referencing view. But it fills in with the first view the callout (section) appears in, so the majority of my building sections are referenced from the enlarged site plan views, while they should be referenced from the overall floor plan. Basically the Viewport Tag fills in with the incorrect view reference. I have hidden the building section tags in the enlarged site plans and they were not generated from the enlarged site plan views .... Is there a way to reset the default view reference in the properties of a view?

 



Edited on: Mon, Oct 1, 2012 at 3:43:58 PM

This user is offline

 

Mon, Oct 1, 2012 at 12:42:12 PM | Default View Refernce ... Can I change it?

#2

WWHub


site moderator|||

Joined: Tue, May 16, 2006
13079 Posts
3.5 Stars: 391 Votes


No, the view reference refers always to the view it was created from.  If you did that incorrectly, then you will have to make a new one.


This user is offline

 

Mon, Oct 1, 2012 at 1:04:30 PM | Default View Refernce ... Can I change it?

#3

JosieS


active

Joined: Thu, Feb 23, 2012
3 Posts
No Rating


But I created the view it is referencing after I created the building section. I have gotten it to change by hiding the callout in the view I don't want it to reference but sometimes that doesn't work. I believe it label references the first view the callout appears in that is sheeted in the set. If I delete that view from the sheet the reference updates to the next sheet in the set that has a view where the section is callout. If you were correct the reference label in the Viewport Tag would just go blank, as happens when there is no view sheeted that references that view ...


This user is offline

 

Mon, Oct 1, 2012 at 2:39:26 PM | Default View Refernce ... Can I change it?

#4

WWHub


site moderator|||

Joined: Tue, May 16, 2006
13079 Posts
3.5 Stars: 391 Votes


Sorry ... missed you were talking about "cut from".  We don't use that but I remember looking at it.  You might be right, it may be that at view placement time, it looks at first reference.  BUT - I doubt that it changes it at all later.  I don't know that I have ever seen anything that defines it.


This user is offline

 

Mon, Oct 1, 2012 at 4:12:04 PM | Default View Refernce ... Can I change it?

#5

Leslie


active

Joined: Tue, Sep 16, 2003
25 Posts
No Rating


Josie

 

I took a look at your tag...I think you need to redefine some of your label parameters.

In your annotation family click each label and "edit label".

Unload and reload the correct label parameters.

Hopefully this will give you the results you need.

 


This user is offline

 

Mon, Oct 1, 2012 at 4:29:52 PM | Default View Refernce ... Can I change it?

#6

JosieS


active

Joined: Thu, Feb 23, 2012
3 Posts
No Rating


I checked the labels and they all seem to be using the correct parameters, which specifically do you think are incorrect?  I found a workaround, hiding the callout in the view I don't want referenced seems to have worked, but you have to save to central first before the reference in the viewport tag will update not sure why (?) . . .


This user is offline

 

Mon, Oct 1, 2012 at 4:43:06 PM | Default View Refernce ... Can I change it?

#7

Leslie


active

Joined: Tue, Sep 16, 2003
25 Posts
No Rating


Sorry...your right...was just a bit quirky when I loaded into a test project.

Ok by way of test I placed a view on one sheet and they seemed to refer correctly

back and forth to eachother. So maybe I don't fully understand.


This user is offline

 

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |



Similar Threads

Thread/Thread Starter

Forum

Last Post

Replies

circular chain refernce

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Fri, Jul 21, 2006 at 9:17:19 AM

4

Modify View Title

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Wed, Jun 11, 2014 at 7:37:29 AM

11

how to change the default ground color ?

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Thu, Feb 26, 2009 at 8:24:47 PM

9

How do I change the default view in a 3d pdf?

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Tue, Jul 2, 2013 at 2:40:02 PM

5

Where's my default 3D view?

Revit Systems >> Technical Support

Wed, May 6, 2009 at 9:44:52 AM

3

Site Stats

Members:

2010053

Objects:

22931

Forum Posts:

152197

Job Listings:

3

Sponsored Ads

Home | Forums | Downloads | Gallery | News & Articles | Resources | Jobs | Search | Advertise | About RevitCity.com | Link To Us | Site Map | Member List | Firm List | Contact Us

Copyright 2003-2010 Pierced Media LC, a design company. All Rights Reserved.

Page generation time: 1.2157

Login

User Name:

Password:

Remember Me  

Forgot Password?

Search Forums

Advanced Search

Search Forums

Advanced Search


Clear Highlights


Clear Highlights