RevitCity.com Logo

Home  |  Forums  |  Downloads  |  Gallery  |  News & Articles  |  Resources  |  Jobs  |  FAQ  |  SearchSearch  |  Join  |  LoginLogin

Welcome !

199 Users Online (69 Members): Show Users Online - Most ever was 626 - Mon, Jan 12, 2015 at 2:00:17 PM

 

Forums

Forums >> Revit Structure >> Technical Support >> Vertical bracing in plan question

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |

Mon, Sep 24, 2012 at 12:38:16 PM | Vertical bracing in plan question

#1

cundall


active

Joined: Wed, Apr 1, 2009
54 Posts
5 Stars: 1 Votes


If you’re detail level is set to Course, the vertical bracing showing in a plan view is shown offset from centre of columns (or grid) in a dashed line

My question: Is there a way to make the vertical bracing (Course detail level) in plan show up centred on column instead of shown offset ??

I hope this makes sense

Cheers



Edited on: Mon, Sep 24, 2012 at 7:39:55 AM

Attached Images

111474_VB.jpg

This user is offline

 

Mon, Sep 24, 2012 at 4:01:24 PM | Vertical bracing in plan question

#2

teafoe5


site moderator|||
teafoe5 Avatar

Joined: Fri, Nov 12, 2010
1749 Posts
4.5 Stars: 46 Votes


What is the bracing placed as? Is it a revit family? componet?  Eitherway you will most likely need to go into the family and see what symbolic lines are shown that is making the offset show at different detail levels and change the object style in the family.


This user is offline

View Website

Mon, Sep 24, 2012 at 7:13:10 PM | Vertical bracing in plan question

#3

kathey1


active

Joined: Wed, Sep 12, 2012
8 Posts
No Rating


yes i need help with this too, i use the brace tool to model my vertical bracing. how do you modify the symbolic lines within a family ???



Edited on: Mon, Sep 24, 2012 at 2:17:04 PM

This user is offline

 

Tue, Sep 25, 2012 at 7:54:28 AM | Vertical bracing in plan question

#4

cundall


active

Joined: Wed, Apr 1, 2009
54 Posts
5 Stars: 1 Votes


ive sorted it, if your go into manage tab, structural settings, under brace symbols> parallel line offset> set it to 0 ! easy !


This user is offline

 

Wed, Sep 26, 2012 at 6:01:35 AM | Vertical bracing in plan question

#5

IoanIancu


active

Joined: Fri, Sep 14, 2012
8 Posts
2.5 Stars: 2 Votes


The out-of-box families do not work for most bracing, unless the bracing member is symmetrical. Tubes, pipes and WF work OK. also the Double angle family works. But single angles and WT's do not work. But single angles and WT's can work if the family is revised for bracing, so that the bracing members center reference plane works with the analytical layout of the bracing.


-----------------------------------

scrapbooking

This user is offline

 

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |



Similar Threads

Thread/Thread Starter

Forum

Last Post

Replies

Vertical bracing symbolic line ???

Revit Structure >> Technical Support

Tue, Jun 4, 2013 at 12:33:50 PM

3

Vertical bracing line

Revit Structure >> Technical Support

Sun, Jun 2, 2013 at 7:17:03 AM

5

Revit 2014 Vertical Bracing Problems

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Thu, Feb 20, 2014 at 4:26:00 PM

0

Vertical and horizontal bracing connections

Revit Structure >> Technical Support

Mon, Jun 24, 2013 at 12:18:38 PM

5

vertical bracing problem / bug

Revit Structure >> Technical Support

Wed, Jan 18, 2012 at 9:13:12 AM

2

Site Stats

Members:

1797636

Objects:

22518

Forum Posts:

151982

Job Listings:

4

Sponsored Ads

Home | Forums | Downloads | Gallery | News & Articles | Resources | Jobs | Search | Advertise | About RevitCity.com | Link To Us | Site Map | Member List | Firm List | Contact Us

Copyright 2003-2010 Pierced Media LC, a design company. All Rights Reserved.

Page generation time: 0.8504

Login

User Name:

Password:

Remember Me  

Forgot Password?

Search Forums

Advanced Search

Search Forums

Advanced Search


Clear Highlights


Clear Highlights