RevitCity.com Logo

Home  |  Forums  |  Downloads  |  Gallery  |  News & Articles  |  Resources  |  Jobs  |  FAQ  |  SearchSearch  |  Join  |  LoginLogin

Welcome !

215 Users Online (94 Members): Show Users Online - Most ever was 626 - Mon, Jan 12, 2015 at 2:00:17 PM

 

Forums

Forums >> Revit Building >> Technical Support >> SCHEDULING CURTAIN WALLS

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |

Wed, Jan 11, 2006 at 2:45:46 PM | SCHEDULING CURTAIN WALLS

#1

bekahboo


active

Joined: Thu, Feb 24, 2005
10 Posts
No Rating


I am wondering if there is a way to schedule curtain walls on my door & opening schedule. Can anyone enlighten me on the matter? My support through my software provider doesn't seem to know how to do it.

This user is offline

 

Wed, Jan 11, 2006 at 6:00:18 PM | RE: SCHEDULING CURTAIN WALLS

#2

TomDorner


active

Joined: Sun, Apr 25, 2004
1207 Posts
4.5 Stars: 24 Votes


Are you asking if curtain wall doors can be scheduled, the answer is yes provided you have used a curtain wall door. You can also place a regular door in a curtain wall by selecting a curtain wall panel and changing it to a wall, then insert regular door. I am in the process of starting a blog and will use this as one of my first topics. I should have the blog up and running in the next few days. Tom

This user is offline

View Website

Wed, Jan 11, 2006 at 6:24:45 PM | RE: SCHEDULING CURTAIN WALLS

#3

bekahboo


active

Joined: Thu, Feb 24, 2005
10 Posts
No Rating


I am aware that the doors will schedule, and have messed around with using walls as the panels. In my business, we use allot of store front windows, and most of the time, I use the curtain wall option because it allows me more design options. However, I would like for these curtain systems to schedule as glass (not each panel and mullion-like my software support guy showed me) but as a system including the door, under the glass schedule (because this is one unit) I would also like to beable to have a glass elevation of the system. I am unable to figure out a way to do this. Im not even sure it can be done. Enlighten me! I will be sure to check out the blog

This user is offline

 

Wed, Jan 11, 2006 at 6:40:14 PM | RE: SCHEDULING CURTAIN WALLS

#4

TomDorner


active

Joined: Sun, Apr 25, 2004
1207 Posts
4.5 Stars: 24 Votes


The curtain wall will only schedule as the parts and pieces that make it up unless you choose the Curtain System as the basis for your schedule. Even then I don't think you will get what you are looking for. If you want to schedule and show the "curtain wall" as one window unit, then you will probably be better off making a window family for the task made up of the various components. Your reseller should be able to help you get it done. BTW, I would fire your software provider as they should have the answers to these type of issues. I would call or email Autodesk and let them know they have someone selling Revit that is unable to handle even the basics of the software when it comes to support. Tom

This user is offline

View Website

Wed, Jan 11, 2006 at 7:02:27 PM | RE: SCHEDULING CURTAIN WALLS

#5

bekahboo


active

Joined: Thu, Feb 24, 2005
10 Posts
No Rating


Thankyou Tom, I appreciate the time. Smile

This user is offline

 

Wed, Jan 11, 2006 at 9:41:45 PM | RE: SCHEDULING CURTAIN WALLS

#6

sfrazier


active

Joined: Tue, Oct 4, 2005
5 Posts
No Rating


Bekahboo, The only way I see you achieving what you're looking for is either combining the door schedule with filters for the curtain wall with Curtain panels schedule with filters . This will require some managing on your part. The way I would approach this is using the curtain wall system schedule and make my own parameters. You can, to a certain degree create tags that will give you information that is availible in the properties dialogue list. Hope this helps- Let us know if you find a resolution...

This user is offline

 

Wed, Jan 11, 2006 at 9:50:30 PM | RE: SCHEDULING CURTAIN WALLS

#7

bekahboo


active

Joined: Thu, Feb 24, 2005
10 Posts
No Rating


SFRAZIER, After speaking with my software support guy and he spoke with a collegue of his; they both lead me in the direction that I believe you are speaking about. I will play around with it and keep you posted. Thanks for the input! Smile

This user is offline

 

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |



Similar Threads

Thread/Thread Starter

Forum

Last Post

Replies

scheduling windows and curtain walls together

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Wed, May 11, 2011 at 12:52:31 PM

2

Retaining Curtain Wall Door Scheduling Data

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Thu, Jan 8, 2015 at 8:47:08 PM

5

Angled Curtain Walls - fillets and nested

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Thu, Apr 23, 2009 at 10:42:47 PM

7

Curtain walls

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Mon, Nov 7, 2011 at 4:28:33 PM

6

Scheduling override individual fields?

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Wed, Jul 4, 2012 at 1:24:49 PM

1

Site Stats

Members:

1457358

Objects:

20459

Forum Posts:

150547

Job Listings:

6

Sponsored Ads

Home | Forums | Downloads | Gallery | News & Articles | Resources | Jobs | Search | Advertise | About RevitCity.com | Link To Us | Site Map | Member List | Firm List | Contact Us

Copyright 2003-2010 Pierced Media LC, a design company. All Rights Reserved.

Page generation time: 0.5057

Login

User Name:

Password:

Remember Me  

Forgot Password?

Search Forums

Advanced Search

Search Forums

Advanced Search


Clear Highlights


Clear Highlights