RevitCity.com Logo

Home  |  Forums  |  Downloads  |  Gallery  |  News & Articles  |  Resources  |  Jobs  |  FAQ  |  SearchSearch  |  Join  |  LoginLogin

Welcome !

266 Users Online (114 Members): Show Users Online - Most ever was 626 - Mon, Jan 12, 2015 at 2:00:17 PM

 

Forums

Forums >> General Discussion >> Revit Project Management >> putting curtain Wall in legend

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |

Tue, Aug 21, 2012 at 11:13:10 AM | putting curtain Wall in legend

#1

mhbn4


active

Joined: Sat, Jun 12, 2010
25 Posts
2.5 Stars: 4 Votes


Hi everyone

Please help me for puting curtainwall into legent sheets

 


This user is offline

 

Tue, Aug 21, 2012 at 12:01:44 PM | putting curtain Wall in legend

#2

WWHub


site moderator|||

Joined: Tue, May 16, 2006
13079 Posts
3.5 Stars: 356 Votes


You can put curtain wall components in a legend but not curtainwalls.  We elevate each unique CW separately using a callout from the elevation (which we hide).


This user is offline

 

Tue, Oct 30, 2012 at 8:52:09 PM | putting curtain Wall in legend

#3

nematsvehclav


active

Joined: Thu, Oct 27, 2011
40 Posts
5 Stars: 2 Votes


This is ridiculous. Why on Earth would one be able to put all sorts of walls as legend components, but curtain walls? Simply has to be fixed...


This user is offline

 

Tue, Oct 30, 2012 at 9:14:34 PM | putting curtain Wall in legend

#4

WWHub


site moderator|||

Joined: Tue, May 16, 2006
13079 Posts
3.5 Stars: 356 Votes


This is NOT ridiculous!  Curtain walls are not individual items like walls are and they need to be elevated to properly show them.  If you look, you can't do elevation legends of a wall either, just plan and section legends.

 

If curtain walls were fixed elements like walls are, then they would have already created the ability but they are not defined that way.


This user is offline

 

Tue, Nov 13, 2012 at 9:03:23 AM | putting curtain Wall in legend

#5

mhbn4


active

Joined: Sat, Jun 12, 2010
25 Posts
2.5 Stars: 4 Votes


thank you so much


This user is offline

 

Mon, Mar 7, 2016 at 11:49:23 PM | putting curtain Wall in legend

#6

gpktm


active
gpktm Avatar

Joined: Thu, Jun 9, 2011
5 Posts
No Rating


YES IT IS RIDICULOUS. It doesn't matter what curtain walls are, it matters how they been used in the drawing principles. The program cannot dictate the drawing principles, the program must be dictated by them. Simple as that. So don't say is not ridiculous trying to justify a program that is full of workardounds because lazy Autodesk is a "monopoly" and they don't listen to their customers request. Say "yes is ridiculous, but... (and try to explain the reason)"


This user is offline

 

Tue, Mar 8, 2016 at 8:40:35 AM | putting curtain Wall in legend

#7

Bartholomew


active

Joined: Tue, Aug 7, 2012
0 Posts
5 Stars: 2 Votes


 

LOL! So, gpktm, what you’re saying is:  if you can’t hammer a nail with a screwdriver, it’s the screwdriver’s fault.  Hmm…

Revit is a toolbox. That’s all it is, dude.  


This user is offline

 

Fri, May 4, 2018 at 4:06:15 PM | putting curtain Wall in legend

Thread Post Kudo! #8

Anthiv


active

Joined: Fri, Sep 29, 2017
0 Posts
No Rating


If you convert curtainwalls into Assemblies, then you can add them as legend components.


This user is offline

 

Tue, Sep 8, 2020 at 7:10:50 PM | Anthiv

#9

palydezign


active

Joined: Tue, Aug 4, 2020
0 Posts
No Rating


Quoting Anthiv from 2018-05-04 11:06:15

"

If you convert curtainwalls into Assemblies, then you can add them as legend components.

"

Brilliant, thank you very much for you valuable answer. You seem to be the only one out of the above who knows the software well. Very much appreciated


This user is offline

 

Tue, Sep 8, 2020 at 8:03:59 PM | putting curtain Wall in legend

#10

WWHub


site moderator|||

Joined: Tue, May 16, 2006
13079 Posts
3.5 Stars: 356 Votes


paldezign,

Be careful about your deductions.  I see that you are new to this site today and probably fairly new to Revit. 

Many of us here have been around a lot longer and have watched Revit get better with every release.  Assemblies were first introduced in 2012, the year this thread was started.  Quite frankly, I can not remember the functionality of that new command at that time since it was 8 years ago but even then it was not what it was just a year later yet alone today.  As an example, here is how it ws changed in 2013: https://www.ideateinc.com/blog/2012/05/new-parts-and-assemblies-functionality

Also in many offices, we were reluctant to fully adopt a new release until enough of the bugs were worked out.

So again, be careful about throwing stones and I hope you become a good CONTRIBUTING member.


This user is offline

 

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |



Similar Threads

Thread/Thread Starter

Forum

Last Post

Replies

Curtain Wall Door as Legend Components

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Tue, May 20, 2014 at 12:55:50 AM

3

wall intersection with curtain wall

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Mon, Apr 14, 2014 at 3:48:38 PM

2

Curtain Panel Legend - 2008

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Wed, Jan 23, 2008 at 1:18:18 AM

0

Hiding Legend Notation

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Tue, Jun 25, 2013 at 3:25:19 PM

9

Wire Mesh curtain wall?

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Fri, Oct 24, 2014 at 6:21:59 PM

8

Site Stats

Members:

1492156

Objects:

21158

Forum Posts:

151139

Job Listings:

3

Sponsored Ads

Home | Forums | Downloads | Gallery | News & Articles | Resources | Jobs | Search | Advertise | About RevitCity.com | Link To Us | Site Map | Member List | Firm List | Contact Us

Copyright 2003-2010 Pierced Media LC, a design company. All Rights Reserved.

Page generation time: 0.7942

Login

User Name:

Password:

Remember Me  

Forgot Password?

Search Forums

Advanced Search

Search Forums

Advanced Search


Clear Highlights


Clear Highlights