RevitCity.com Logo

Home  |  Forums  |  Downloads  |  Gallery  |  News & Articles  |  Resources  |  Jobs  |  FAQ  |  SearchSearch  |  Join  |  LoginLogin

Welcome !

198 Users Online (66 Members): Show Users Online - Most ever was 626 - Mon, Jan 12, 2015 at 2:00:17 PM

 

Forums

Forums >> Revit Building >> Technical Support >> cannot place generic model onto legend

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |

Sun, Jan 8, 2006 at 8:55:15 PM | cannot place generic model onto legend

#1

paulhudson


active

Joined: Wed, Sep 28, 2005
5 Posts
No Rating


I'm trying to create a legend of doors and windows. I have been inserting the doors and windows as a legend component onto the legend, which works great. But now I cannot seem to place a generic model (that represents a window) onto the legend when I have placewd generic models onto the same legend previously. When I try and place the legend component I get the following error message "The component you have selected is not visible in the selected view". I thought it may have been a visibility problem but everything in the visibilty settings is trurned on. I would like to keep the model parametric and not simply use drafting lines to represent the object. Any help would be greatly appreciated.

This user is offline

View Website

Mon, Jan 9, 2006 at 4:16:56 AM | RE: cannot place generic model onto legend

#2

eldados


site moderator|||
eldados Avatar

Joined: Mon, Mar 14, 2005
777 Posts
4.5 Stars: 8 Votes


I have no problem inserting generic models into my legend, as the warning you got says, make sure that the family type component you are trying to insert is visible in the view.

-----------------------------------

Integrator

Architectural Engineering Construction

KarelCAD

This user is offline

View Website

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |



Similar Threads

Thread/Thread Starter

Forum

Last Post

Replies

Why can't I use model groups in a legend and how do I get around it?

Community >> Newbies

Thu, Feb 24, 2011 at 11:40:54 PM

0

Convert Generic Model floor based Generic -> Generic Model

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Fri, Jun 27, 2008 at 8:02:18 PM

2

Generic Family only has "plan" view legend Component

Community >> Newbies

Wed, Jul 16, 2014 at 12:12:55 AM

0

Legend not showing in Project Browser [ 1 2 ]

Community >> Newbies

Tue, Jun 4, 2019 at 12:31:41 PM

16

Generic Model Materials

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Wed, May 18, 2005 at 10:03:38 PM

3

Site Stats

Members:

1668401

Objects:

22121

Forum Posts:

151721

Job Listings:

3

Sponsored Ads

Home | Forums | Downloads | Gallery | News & Articles | Resources | Jobs | Search | Advertise | About RevitCity.com | Link To Us | Site Map | Member List | Firm List | Contact Us

Copyright 2003-2010 Pierced Media LC, a design company. All Rights Reserved.

Page generation time: 1.3097

Login

User Name:

Password:

Remember Me  

Forgot Password?

Search Forums

Advanced Search

Search Forums

Advanced Search


Clear Highlights


Clear Highlights