RevitCity.com Logo

Home  |  Forums  |  Downloads  |  Gallery  |  News & Articles  |  Resources  |  Jobs  |  FAQ  |  SearchSearch  |  Join  |  LoginLogin

Welcome !

154 Users Online (44 Members): Show Users Online - Most ever was 626 - Mon, Jan 12, 2015 at 2:00:17 PM

 

Forums

Forums >> Revit Building >> Technical Support >> filter the elements in the model group

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |

Fri, Aug 3, 2012 at 4:55:30 PM | filter the elements in the model group

#1

diesellam


active

Joined: Wed, Jan 21, 2009
118 Posts
No Rating


I try to isolate just the ceiling elements using the filter tool.

I found out that if the ceiling elements are in certain model groups, those can't be isolated and won't show up.

What's the best way to deal with it?  Do I have to ungroup them before filtering?


This user is offline

 

Wed, Aug 8, 2012 at 4:24:08 PM | filter the elements in the model group

#2

teafoe5


site moderator|||
teafoe5 Avatar

Joined: Fri, Nov 12, 2010
1749 Posts
4.5 Stars: 46 Votes


If the element you are trying to isolate is in a group you will have to edit the group and filter for the element.


This user is offline

View Website

Wed, Aug 8, 2012 at 5:24:14 PM | filter the elements in the model group

#3

WWHub


site moderator|||

Joined: Tue, May 16, 2006
13079 Posts
3.5 Stars: 377 Votes


Sorry but this is not true.

 

You can use your tab key to select a grouped element and then you can use the eyeglasses to isolate them.  You can also find the family type in the family browser, right click and pick select all instances in view and then isolate them. 

 

You can edit grouped element's family type anytime but to edit most instance based parameters, you have to edit the group, then the element.


This user is offline

 

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |



Similar Threads

Thread/Thread Starter

Forum

Last Post

Replies

Rotating 3D Elements all at once

Revit Systems >> Technical Support

Fri, Dec 9, 2016 at 12:51:20 AM

12

Filter turns everything off

Revit Structure >> Technical Support

Wed, Apr 19, 2017 at 2:25:54 PM

1

Converting Model Group to Link

General Discussion >> Revit Project Management

Sun, Oct 23, 2016 at 9:58:40 PM

0

Copying elements from a linked architectural model into my host structural model

Revit Structure >> Technical Support

Thu, Feb 12, 2015 at 10:30:35 AM

1

Can you apply cost to a model group?

Revit Systems >> Technical Support

Wed, Aug 5, 2009 at 7:22:57 PM

1

Site Stats

Members:

1797636

Objects:

22518

Forum Posts:

151982

Job Listings:

4

Sponsored Ads

Home | Forums | Downloads | Gallery | News & Articles | Resources | Jobs | Search | Advertise | About RevitCity.com | Link To Us | Site Map | Member List | Firm List | Contact Us

Copyright 2003-2010 Pierced Media LC, a design company. All Rights Reserved.

Page generation time: 0.7706

Login

User Name:

Password:

Remember Me  

Forgot Password?

Search Forums

Advanced Search

Search Forums

Advanced Search


Clear Highlights


Clear Highlights